Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Upton Home Kelly Espresso Brown Shoe Bench

Overall Rating Rating 4.1  |  71 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $279.99
Item #: 12756549
    All of your favorite shoes will be organized in a chic way with this brown shoe bench. Three rattan drawers have plenty of room for gloves, hats, and scarves, and the matching padded seat provides the perfect place for kids to take off their shoes. ...more

Frequently Bought Together

Buy Together and Save 0% *

* Cannot be combined with other promotions.

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    Keep your sneakers organized and neat with this Kelly shoe bench. This bench holds up to 12 pairs of shoes and features a beautiful, rich espresso finish.

    • Holds up to 12 pairs of shoes
    • Finish: Rich espresso
    • Padded seat in a warm espresso brown color with removable, washable cover
    • Three rattan pull out drawers help you organize other items
    • Drawers dimensions: 3.5 inches high x 10 inches wide x 14 inches deep
    • Maximum weight load: 300 pounds
    • Overall dimensions: 20.5 inches high x 38 inches wide x 16.25 inches deep

    Assembly required

    Dimensions:
    16 x 38 x 20
    Warranty:
    1 year Manufacturer
    Materials:
    Maple Veneer/Hardwoods/Rattan
    Model No:
    OS3104
    Brand: Upton Home

    Features

    • Color
      Brown
    • Material
      Rattan, Wood
    • Finish
      Brown, Espresso
    • Bench Type
      Standard Benches
    • Bench Material
      Ash, Rattan, Wood
    • Assembly
      Assembly Required
    • Furniture Frame Material
      Wood
    Was this product information helpful?
    Yes No
    Thank you for your feedback.
     
     
     
    Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 32
  • 4 Stars 26
  • 3 Stars 3
  • 2 Stars 5
  • 1 Stars 5
  • Highly recommend!

    Color is exactly how it looks in picture. The brown mat is thin but it works for the job. Let's face it; you're only there for a minute putting on shoes. It unzips for washing. I had my mom make a new cover out of fabric I bought so it goes perfectly in my mud room. I am a woman who put this together by myself in about an hour. Yes, you have to have patience & you must read the directions 2 or 3 times to get it but it's not rocket science. (OK, OK, I had help from my 4 year old.) The quality is great. It looks like a nice piece of furniture. It does not look cheap at all. My son & I can put two shoes in each slot. My husbandís shoes use one slot for each shoe. And my tennis shoes use one slot for each shoe. For the three of us, it works great because I don't keep all of our shoes in it, just our most used ones for the season. Love the drawers. We keep our socks in there.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Very nice bench

    It was a little tricky assembling it. The hard parts were aligning pieces after smaller parts were put together and the instructions aren't very thorough.If you pay attention, you will figure it out. After it is assembled, it looks great, and it's sturdy. I weigh 188 lbs, and it holds me well. The color is a very rich brown.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • shoe bench meets our needs

    I assembled this mostly by myself, with occasional help from my husband. The directions were fairly clear, although I had to redo some steps that I got backwards. make sure you always keep in mind which is the front and which is the back as you assemble. It fits in our back hall and holds our shoes. The cushion is a little flimsy, but could be replaced eventually. One corner is scratched - don't know if it came that way or I did it unpacking it - but it doesn't show so I am ignoring it.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy and well built
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Excellent purchase!

    Wonderful shoe bench. We receive many compliments on it whenever we have guests over. I have absolutely no complaints about this product!

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Looks good. Not sturdy

    Looks good, fairly easy to assemble. Will require you to buy additional braces to make it sturdy for sitting. The backing is made of weak card board, I replaced it with wood. Also, it comes with paper scuff pads for the baskets. I replaced the pads with felt pads. I bought it for my daughter who liked the look of it, so we kept it and made the additional adjustments.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not good. This will collasp if you sit on it. I had to purchase additional wood and metal braces to make the bench sturdy for sitting.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the bench was good, just don't try sitting on it
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Nice Shoe Bench

    This is a nice shoe bench and looks exactly as pictured. It would have been even better if the seat cushion was thicker and was attached.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    kitty2580 from Palm Beach, FL, Apr 3, 2014

  • Nice Product for Price, Check Improvements for Pad

    I am pleased with this bench -- I had been watching one at a store with the initials P and B, but couldn't justify the price. Assembly wasn't too bad. I did most of it during my son's nap and then he helped finish -- probably 75-90 minutes in all. The one difference in the P B bench and this one is that the top on this one is flat, so the pad slides around. It's really thin anyway, so I found a pad with "grippers" on the bottom at improvements catalog -- it was $40, and fits nicely.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    divyag from Oklahoma City, OK, Sep 20, 2013

  • Beautiful Shoe Bench

    The shoe bench is exactly what I was looking for and it totally met all of my expectations. It looks just like the photograph. Once constructed the wood looks very nice (I was a little concerned when I first opened the box) and of high quality. It is very sturdy and will accommodate a pair of women's or children's shoes in each slot, but only one man's shoe per slot. The cushion is very thin, but we have a coat rack hanging above the bench, so a thicker cushion would not work because our coats would touch and bunch on the top of bench. If I were to place the bench in another spot, I would probably buy a better cushion for it. It is a nice piece of furniture and I highly recommend this shoe bench.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    skm916 from San Francisco, Sep 14, 2013

  • Easy enough to assemble, but unstable!

    The title indicates my structural issues, but I'll start with appearance. Appearance wise, the unit isn't bad at all. Think Ikea with a classic styling. The bench pillow is thin but serviceable. The dimensions of the baskets should not be over estimated, they are very shallow. For the price, I would have been very happy with the purchase. The decor worked, and the trade-offs were worth the price tag. Unfortunately I found it to be very unstable. I'm not sure the difference in reviews. Some report instability and the need to modify the bench, others have positive reports. (I'm not sure if they use for show, or actually sit on it.) The design relies on dowels and cams (similar to most cheap office furniture). Unfortunately, the cams are limited to affixing the top and bottom to the sides (forming a rectangle) with nothing more than the dowels used to connect the top and bottom to the internal vertical shelf fins. The result is poor stability as there is a great deal of shifting on the x-axis. I'm sure it will hold in the short term, but over time the cams will work through the soft wood. For reference I'm 5 10, 170lb, but the lack of stability did not require my sitting on it. I could gently rock the unit back and forth with my hand. It may just be a bad batch (central vertical boards not cut with precision), but given the potential shipping costs => Look elsewhere!

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    jfish222 from Fl, Sep 12, 2013

  • Poorly Constructed but looks great!!

    My husband who puts and takes things apart for a living put this together and said the quality was very poor. He put this item together and stated that it involved pushing "wood" pegs (my words not his) I believe into the slats. Problem is the connectors did not fit well and the product kept collapsing as he was moving on to the next segment so he had to balance it the whole time during construction. He was forced to invert the top shoe shelf so the unfinished part shows rather than the finished part because it would not stay in place otherwise. The top of this piece is a bench and he mentioned he would not trust anything heavier than a small child to sit on this. We have this item against a wall behind the door in our foyer and from a cosmetic perspective, I am very pleased with it as it matches my decor and looks exactly as depicted so I am happy with it. I may have the "pegs/rivets" replaced with more solid hardware to make the item sturdier and perhaps flip the top shoe shelf so the finished part is visible at a later date. As for now it holds our shoes and serves its purpose. My husband stated based on how flimsy this is he hopes I did not spend more than $50 bucks, I guess that will be our little secret!! I would say should not cost more than $100 as it is comparable to Target/Ikea furniture in construct. He suggested the item should have been constructed and reinforced prior to shipping and sent via freight for a better construct quality. For now, it comes in pieces..good luck! Also, strong odor upon arrival. Took a few days and some Febreze and other products like "Pledge" to eliminate odor. Also kept it by the front door for airing. Overall, I love it and since I don't have any kids around it or other stressors like having people sit on it, it should hold up just fine.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    madpoodle16 from New York, Jun 6, 2013

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Is it possible to assemble it so that there is only the horizontal shelves, and not the vertical divider shelves? mac081608 on Jul 8, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello mac081608, unfortunately the vertical shelves are necessary. thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 14, 2014
 
 

Would like to purchase a new cover that goes on top of the bench. is this possible? lknbikeman2006 on Jan 27, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us lknbikeman2006. Unfortunately we don't sell these cushions separately. We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 29, 2014
 
 

Is it solid wood? lisac1071 on Sep 16, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your interest. This item is made of maple veneer, hardwoods and rattan. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 17, 2012
 
 

do you know the height of the feet? i am thinking about removing the legs and drilling it in faith2658 on Aug 31, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The legs are approximately 3.5 inches high. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 31, 2012
 
 

Is this made of solid wood or particle board or plywood? Thanks. shirxo on Aug 8, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Particle board 4customer on Dec 19, 2012
 
 

I like this...except for the legs. Are the legs removable? doc07b5 on Jul 16, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Due to the construction of this item, the legs cannot be removed. It would damage the item or make it not as stable as it should be. We do not recommend having the legs removed. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 17, 2012
 
 

I'm having some renovations done in my apartment and would like to buy this in another month and was wondering if you knew if there was a limited quantity left? ALSO: I was shocked to see weight listed is 300 lbs. That's really heavy. I live on the second floor and was wondering if the delivery people can bring this up a flight of stairs? jtaylor1024 on Mar 29, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

We have over ten of these in stock and you should be able to get one in a month. The item does not weight 300 pounds 300 pounds is the maxiumum this item holds. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 29, 2012
 
 

Is the back finished nicely--like the sides? It will show where I am thinking of using it. jbl100 on Feb 26, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Yes, the back is finished like the sides of the item. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 29, 2012
 
 

How do I find the measurements Width, height, and dementions of the furniture? d1000roses on Jan 9, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The product dimensions can be found the item details and description above. The Overall dimensions: 20.5 inches high x 38 inches wide x 16.25 inches deep. Drawers measure 3.5 inches high x 10 inches wide x 14 inches deep. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 12, 2012
 
The overall dimensions are 20.5 inches in height by 38 inches in width by 16.25 inches in depth. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 12, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More