Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend!
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2011

Color is exactly how it looks in picture. The brown mat is thin but it works for the job. Let's face it; you're only there for a minute putting on shoes. It unzips for washing. I had my mom make a new cover out of fabric I bought so it goes perfectly in my mud room. I am a woman who put this together by myself in about an hour. Yes, you have to have patience & you must read the directions 2 or 3 times to get it but it's not rocket science. (OK, OK, I had help from my 4 year old.) The quality is great. It looks like a nice piece of furniture. It does not look cheap at all. My son & I can put two shoes in each slot. My husbandÂ’s shoes use one slot for each shoe. And my tennis shoes use one slot for each shoe. For the three of us, it works great because I don't keep all of our shoes in it, just our most used ones for the season. Love the drawers. We keep our socks in there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 10, 2011

It was a little tricky assembling it. The hard parts were aligning pieces after smaller parts were put together and the instructions aren't very thorough.If you pay attention, you will figure it out. After it is assembled, it looks great, and it's sturdy. I weigh 188 lbs, and it holds me well. The color is a very rich brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe bench meets our needs
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

I assembled this mostly by myself, with occasional help from my husband. The directions were fairly clear, although I had to redo some steps that I got backwards. make sure you always keep in mind which is the front and which is the back as you assemble. It fits in our back hall and holds our shoes. The cushion is a little flimsy, but could be replaced eventually. One corner is scratched - don't know if it came that way or I did it unpacking it - but it doesn't show so I am ignoring it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from Iowa,  Dec 21, 2011

Wonderful shoe bench. We receive many compliments on it whenever we have guests over. I have absolutely no complaints about this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Not sturdy
 from California,  Dec 19, 2012

Looks good, fairly easy to assemble. Will require you to buy additional braces to make it sturdy for sitting. The backing is made of weak card board, I replaced it with wood. Also, it comes with paper scuff pads for the baskets. I replaced the pads with felt pads. I bought it for my daughter who liked the look of it, so we kept it and made the additional adjustments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not good. This will collasp if you sit on it. I had to purchase additional wood and metal braces to make the bench sturdy for sitting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the bench was good, just don't try sitting on it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, California,  Dec 14, 2011

We shopped around for a shoe storage bench at **** and **** and the quality and price of this one was way better. Putting it together takes a little patience as there are a lot of very small parts. This is definitely a two person job as you are going to need someone to help you sturdy the bench while you put it together. Once assembled it looks great. Perfect for any entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Duluth, MN,  Nov 9, 2011

I bought many products from your site but this one was a disaster! There were parts that weren't fully manufacturered and since it would've taken more time to try and rebox and ship this back we ended up mitering 2 panels so the slots would fit with the mating panel. If you don't have tools then don't buy this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Pieces
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 3, 2012

Was missing pieces and have waited over 2 weeks for overstock to resend. Finally sending it back. Found a quality one at a local Furniture store of better quality cheaper. Wont be doing business with overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was ok, hard to tell color matches on a computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality and missing pieces
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelly Espresso Brown Shoe Bench
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 6, 2011

We like the shoe bench so far, and it sure is sturdy! Its a great value for the money we spent on it, it just requires some assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Dec 3, 2011

Perfect place to store shoes and have a place to sit when taking them on and off. Very sturdy. Nice cushion. Washable cover. Baskets are handy for storing slippers or mittens. I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty cocoa brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Latrobe, PA,  Nov 11, 2011

This was nicer than I expected. It was pretty easy to assemble. The '5th leg', the little block of wood that goes on the bottom for added support, was not included in the box. My husband went to the company's website and requested another one and they shipped it fast and free. The shipping was fast too, TX to PA, ordered on a monday and it arrived thursday! Made in the USA which is always a good thing!! I love this bench in my entryway! It has added a richness to the area while allowing me to stay organized w/ shoes, keys, sale ads, etc. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice, dark, rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well constructed...for me
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 1, 2011

I found the bench difficult to put together (I usually have no problem with other Overstock products' assembly). The bench now has some slight wobbliness...and the baskets are nearly impossible to screw together -- I'm going to have to find another method of my own to put them together. I would send it back but it is too much of a pain to deconstruct and reship. It is for my "mudroom" hallway. Based on this experience, I would say it cost too much ($****).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big
 Aug 26, 2015

Holds a lot of shoes and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Keeper
 Jun 9, 2015

Love my new shoe home! cant believe i lived without this for so long. Had a friend set it up for him with no problems! I'm in love...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 Apr 29, 2015

When I saw it on line it looks very nice When I got it I was very surprise because it was in pieces. The information book was not helpful at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful bench
 Apr 17, 2015

Bought this to put in my entry way, under a mirror. ...worked out perfectly. Assembly was a bit tricky, needed four hands (2 people), and the instructions were not the clearest but after we figured it out, I find it to be very sturdy. I changed the brown pillow for an outdoor pillow the same length to brighten it up. The drawers are a bit stiff and don't flow out nicely, there's a bit of friction, hence the 4 star. But it looks nice and holds shoes neatly. As someone else said, depending on the size of shoes, you might use one slot per shoe. For my kids (preschoolers) I use one slot for 2 pairs of shoes. I just slide one pair in and put the next behind it. So it works well for our family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 Mar 26, 2015

Great item!! nice price. holds all of our regular shoes and sneakers well!! Wouldn't recommend for boots or dress shoes. Nice size for entry way. Nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material
 Feb 15, 2015

Not very impressed by the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shoe Bench
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 3, 2014

This is a nice shoe bench and looks exactly as pictured. It would have been even better if the seat cushion was thicker and was attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product for Price, Check Improvements for Pad
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Sep 20, 2013

I am pleased with this bench -- I had been watching one at a store with the initials P and B, but couldn't justify the price. Assembly wasn't too bad. I did most of it during my son's nap and then he helped finish -- probably 75-90 minutes in all. The one difference in the P B bench and this one is that the top on this one is flat, so the pad slides around. It's really thin anyway, so I found a pad with "grippers" on the bottom at improvements catalog -- it was $40, and fits nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought