Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bathroomshopper
 Jul 3, 2009

I was using a vintage coat rack to hang my bathroom towels on. This worked well since husband does not put towels back on towel bars, but would throw them on the coat rack. Unfortunately, the vintage coat racks sturdiness was also its downfall as the metal hooks would rust onto the towels. So I began searching for a replacement and this was perfect. The price was cheaper than other sites selling the same item.I use the baskets to store more towels. It is sturdier than I had thought it might be...nice surprise...and does not tip over easily. Very easy to put together. I thought I would have to do more assembly, but there was very little. The color of the rack is cream, however , the baskets color actually has a slightly greenish tint to them. They are still attractive. One note, the baskets come collapsed and the bottoms are not fixed to the baskets. You unfold them and then place the bottom into them which is held in place by little brackets. Overall, I am very happy with this product and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a good value
 from NC,  Apr 14, 2008

This item was very easy to assemble, and looks nice in my entry. It's plenty heavy enough so it doesn't fall down when you hang stuff on only one side of it. The baskets do move around a bit, as they aren't fixed, just sitting on the metal bars, but it does make it easy to pull one out to get things out of it. Overall, I like how it looks and the price was reasonable compared to others I've seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Your Moneys Worth
 from Minnesota,  Apr 9, 2009

This is a pleasant surprise to have it exceed my expectations. I love how it spins on the top part. Built to last. No complaints!!! Excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsturdy
 from NYC,  Dec 13, 2011

I was disappointed with the lack of quality in the packaging from the start. Once I assembled the package I was further disappointed at how wobbly it is. It can't withstand a large amount of coats. It can easily topple & the baskets are very narrow & small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - Mediocre
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 20, 2009

I was looking for a place for my daughters to hang up their towels in their bedroom.Its sturdy, 3 towels is not a problem, plus they use the smaller hooks to hang up their small bags and the rattan baskets for the hairdryer and hair accessories.It was so easy to assemble. Loved this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Nov 20, 2013

I attend many conferences and therefore have numerous conference bags. This item is perfect for keeping all my conference bags organized. The soft ones I folded and put in the baskets at the bottom. The larger ones I hang on the hooks. No matter how heavy or light, they all fit. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced with Issues
 from Ohio,  Feb 18, 2013

I loved the idea of this: a hall rack with baskets that could function as a portable closet for a tiny guestroom. But the baskets were ugly plastic, not rattan, and they kept falling out of the bottom, and since they were what kept the rack from folding and falling over, that was a problem. Plus the rack which is supposed to fit together tightly doesn't, so if if you pick it up by the upper half, the bottom half comes off. Add to that, it's top heavy and if you brush against it, it falls over. For this price for a hall rack, I expected much better quality. I ended up gluing the metal pieces together, replacing the baskets with nicer ones from ***, and gluing the new baskets in place so they wouldn't fall out. The rack is still top heavy, but there's not a lot I can do about that except put heavy things in the bottom basket. I'm keeping it mostly because it's such a hassle to pack things back up, and now that I've replaced the baskets, it works in the room, but I really wouldn't recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's cream, exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality, unstable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Cols, Ohio,  Feb 18, 2012

This assembled in 2 minutes. The top and bottom pieces just fold open then attach with a bar in the middle. It does have a wobble as all four legs don't hit the floor evenly, one leg seems slightly off but doesn't affect the integrity of the rack itself. This is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5. The baskets have a greenish hue but very slight, not enough to worry about. It feels very sturdy. May buy another one for the other bedroom. All in all this was a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very great quality. Kinda rickety.
 from Ashburn, VA,  Dec 28, 2011

Firstly, the inside of the box seemed to have imploded before we got it...there was styrefoam EVERYWHERE *inside* the box. Secondly, the item is not too sturdy at all. Thirdly, the baskets don't attach, so I am constantly repositioning them. Lastly, the top section does not secure (I am assuming to make it easy to twirl around), so it seems very...um, shall we say half-baked?! Not a good Overstock buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality at all! Rickety...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mmm....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coat tree
 from Virginia,  Apr 17, 2010

Ivory Iron Hall Tree w/ Rattan Baskets is really better than I had hoped for. It is sturdy and holds a lot of weight, ie winter coats, jackets, and light weight jackets. The baskets are perfect for winter hats and gloves, as well as baseball caps and accessories for summer. The instructions to put it together are simple to follow. The style and color add a lot to the room. I am very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my needs
 from ny,  Jun 1, 2008

i bought this metal hall tree to hold my pocketbooks...previously i had a wooden one which had many hooks on the top and was great, except after awhile the legs broke..in looking to replace it, i found a review of this hall tree that mentioned a gal who also used it for this need and she loved it..i would have to agree tototally..it looks fine in my room, holds the bags quite easily and seems very balanced and secure. the baskets are rather small but do hold a acouple of little purses or scarves or change purses...but it was simple to assemble and does the trick perfectly...i would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Mar 5, 2016

I didn't give this item 5 stars because it is not smooth--the arms where you hang items are slightly rough, making me worry about hanging lightweight jackets and sweaters, but it is great for winter stuff. No problem with toppling over--it takes all of my winter jackets and could do more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 Feb 24, 2016

It is close to what I was wanting in my entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but cheaply made
 Jan 4, 2016

This hall tree looks nice put together and standing in place; however, upon assembly paint was chipping off every time the metal rubbed against metal. The screws were losing all of the paint as they were being inserted. Also, the instructions gave information regarding inserting a screw in a place where there was no hole to insert it! As I said it looks nice for now, but I am doubtful with use that the paint is going to hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jul 4, 2015

This thing is awesome. It's heavy and well made. It holds a ton of stuff without tipping. It also breaks down which makes it easy for moving,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tammy H
 Apr 18, 2015

Really nice coat rack. Holds a lot and looks really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly designed, set-up instructions don't work
 Feb 2, 2015

The product looks cheaper than it appears in the website photos. It lacks stability because the top section sits on top of the middle section, and the middle section sits on top of the bottom section, but the screw holes are put in the wrong places so that the sections can't be secured to each other. The two leg sections on the base can't be secured, either, so the whole base is wobbly. The assembly instructions and illustrations don't match the actual product. This was a total waste of time and money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fit right in with my furniture
 Dec 18, 2014

This coat rack was easy to assemble and looks pretty, a little different with the baskets on the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive design
 from Waynesboro, Pa.,  Sep 19, 2014

The iron tree is attractive and fits great in a small foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned this Item
 from Iowa City, IA,  Apr 27, 2014

I took this coat tree apart to return it immediately after putting it together. It looks cheap in person, the 'color' of the screws to put the tree together was different than the tree itself, and once the tree was together it was really unstable. Not at all what I was looking for. Overstock's customer service for the return was fantastic. Love Overstock but definitely would NOT recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought