For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was using a vintage coat rack to hang my bathroom towels on. This worked well since husband does not put towels back on towel bars, but would throw them on the coat rack. Unfortunately, the vintage coat racks sturdiness was also its downfall as the metal hooks would rust onto the towels. So I began searching for a replacement and this was perfect. The price was cheaper than other sites selling the same item.I use the baskets to store more towels. It is sturdier than I had thought it might be...nice surprise...and does not tip over easily. Very easy to put together. I thought I would have to do more assembly, but there was very little. The color of the rack is cream, however , the baskets color actually has a slightly greenish tint to them. They are still attractive. One note, the baskets come collapsed and the bottoms are not fixed to the baskets. You unfold them and then place the bottom into them which is held in place by little brackets. Overall, I am very happy with this product and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a good value
 from NC,  Apr 14, 2008

This item was very easy to assemble, and looks nice in my entry. It's plenty heavy enough so it doesn't fall down when you hang stuff on only one side of it. The baskets do move around a bit, as they aren't fixed, just sitting on the metal bars, but it does make it easy to pull one out to get things out of it. Overall, I like how it looks and the price was reasonable compared to others I've seen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsturdy
 from NYC,  Dec 13, 2011

I was disappointed with the lack of quality in the packaging from the start. Once I assembled the package I was further disappointed at how wobbly it is. It can't withstand a large amount of coats. It can easily topple & the baskets are very narrow & small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - Mediocre
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 20, 2009

I was looking for a place for my daughters to hang up their towels in their bedroom.Its sturdy, 3 towels is not a problem, plus they use the smaller hooks to hang up their small bags and the rattan baskets for the hairdryer and hair accessories.It was so easy to assemble. Loved this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Your Moneys Worth
 from Minnesota,  Apr 9, 2009

This is a pleasant surprise to have it exceed my expectations. I love how it spins on the top part. Built to last. No complaints!!! Excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Nov 20, 2013

I attend many conferences and therefore have numerous conference bags. This item is perfect for keeping all my conference bags organized. The soft ones I folded and put in the baskets at the bottom. The larger ones I hang on the hooks. No matter how heavy or light, they all fit. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced with Issues
 from Ohio,  Feb 18, 2013

I loved the idea of this: a hall rack with baskets that could function as a portable closet for a tiny guestroom. But the baskets were ugly plastic, not rattan, and they kept falling out of the bottom, and since they were what kept the rack from folding and falling over, that was a problem. Plus the rack which is supposed to fit together tightly doesn't, so if if you pick it up by the upper half, the bottom half comes off. Add to that, it's top heavy and if you brush against it, it falls over. For this price for a hall rack, I expected much better quality. I ended up gluing the metal pieces together, replacing the baskets with nicer ones from ***, and gluing the new baskets in place so they wouldn't fall out. The rack is still top heavy, but there's not a lot I can do about that except put heavy things in the bottom basket. I'm keeping it mostly because it's such a hassle to pack things back up, and now that I've replaced the baskets, it works in the room, but I really wouldn't recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's cream, exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality, unstable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Cols, Ohio,  Feb 18, 2012

This assembled in 2 minutes. The top and bottom pieces just fold open then attach with a bar in the middle. It does have a wobble as all four legs don't hit the floor evenly, one leg seems slightly off but doesn't affect the integrity of the rack itself. This is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5. The baskets have a greenish hue but very slight, not enough to worry about. It feels very sturdy. May buy another one for the other bedroom. All in all this was a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very great quality. Kinda rickety.
 from Ashburn, VA,  Dec 28, 2011

Firstly, the inside of the box seemed to have imploded before we got it...there was styrefoam EVERYWHERE *inside* the box. Secondly, the item is not too sturdy at all. Thirdly, the baskets don't attach, so I am constantly repositioning them. Lastly, the top section does not secure (I am assuming to make it easy to twirl around), so it seems very...um, shall we say half-baked?! Not a good Overstock buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality at all! Rickety...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mmm....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coat tree
 from Virginia,  Apr 17, 2010

Ivory Iron Hall Tree w/ Rattan Baskets is really better than I had hoped for. It is sturdy and holds a lot of weight, ie winter coats, jackets, and light weight jackets. The baskets are perfect for winter hats and gloves, as well as baseball caps and accessories for summer. The instructions to put it together are simple to follow. The style and color add a lot to the room. I am very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my needs
 from ny,  Jun 1, 2008

i bought this metal hall tree to hold my pocketbooks...previously i had a wooden one which had many hooks on the top and was great, except after awhile the legs broke..in looking to replace it, i found a review of this hall tree that mentioned a gal who also used it for this need and she loved it..i would have to agree tototally..it looks fine in my room, holds the bags quite easily and seems very balanced and secure. the baskets are rather small but do hold a acouple of little purses or scarves or change purses...but it was simple to assemble and does the trick perfectly...i would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned this Item
 from Iowa City, IA,  Apr 27, 2014

I took this coat tree apart to return it immediately after putting it together. It looks cheap in person, the 'color' of the screws to put the tree together was different than the tree itself, and once the tree was together it was really unstable. Not at all what I was looking for. Overstock's customer service for the return was fantastic. Love Overstock but definitely would NOT recommend this item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and pretty
 from Northern VA,  Jun 11, 2013

I like it for the most part. Plenty of room for hanging items and the baskets are nice for umbrellas etc. the one long pole that is inserted into the base is really not straight. annoying that they don't have quality control. Get what you pay for. the price was right and you can't tell when it's turned a certain way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good except the one long pole is a bit crooked. if you turn it you don't notice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A place to hang my hat
 from MD,  Dec 29, 2012

Purchased this for my mother's loft as she has no coat closet. Love the fact there are baskets for gloves and scraves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my master bath!
 from Texas Hill Country,  Aug 29, 2012

Very easy to assemble - use this in my master bath & have received all kinds of compliments on it - a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More stable than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Iron hall tree
 from Orlando florida,  Mar 21, 2012

Great quality. My only complaint is that I can't get the bottom basket together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

extremely poor quality. any weight on stand tips it over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat Tree
 from Chicago, Il,  Sep 18, 2009

Would have given this 5 stars - but - it is slightly off balance and leans to the right. It is in an area will no one will notice. Other than that, it looks very nice and I really like the baskets. It is easy to assemble and appears to be quite sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect in every way
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 10, 2008

It is a cream colored stand and the baskets are small. I have used it in my babies room and it is perfect for putting her toys in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack
 from Scranton, PA,  Mar 13, 2008

This is a nice piece, but note that it is more yellowish in person than it appears on the site. It kind of clashes with my tan and ivory walls. It is sturdy and was easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top