For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Iron and Wicker Bakers rack
 from Roseville, Minnesota,  May 18, 2006

This item arrived on time and in perfect condition. It was easy to put together as the instructions were easy to follow. I was looking for a small bakers rack and this one fits perfectly. The baskets are a nice size and fairly sturdy. The color of the baskets and the wood top are a bit darker in reality than what it shows in the picture, but it could be the quality of my PC monitor. It you are looking for a bakers rack with old world charm that can fit into a small space I would recommend this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive & Does Its Job
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 28, 2006

I was looking for a bakers rack or unit of some kind for our kitchen that has recently undergone a renovation because we didn't want the microwave to take up our minimal counter space. After measuring the microwave and looking at the dimensions online, I figured this would work and it did. The user review from "Rosemount, MN" had me hooked. This definitely was easy enough to assemble and all the appropriate parts were there. My only minor issue was in getting the wicker drawer bottoms on.....I had to push pieces of the wicker back a little in order to fit the small screws through. Other than that, I certainly cannot complain about the value. If you're looking for something functional and still attractive, this is a very good buy. It also serves quite well its utilitarian purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were looking for a piece of furniture for the kitchen that would be used for storage and to help keep things off the table and kitchen island. We are able to store and organize all our recipes, cookbooks, magazines, mail, and anything else that might pass through the kitchen. This furniture is serving its purpose but it's also very attractive! The wicker and iron combination makes this piece unique looking and the baskets add very neat flare. We were able to assebly it fairly quickly and easily in our living room and had it in the kitchen the same day we got it delivered. This is an excellent value and we got a lot for the great price we paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice petite bakers rack
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 26, 2012

Easy to put together. It is nice looking and seems very sturdy, not wobbly at all. The baskets fit all of my dvds nicely or could accommodate items up to 10" high. They are wire shelves that the baskets slide into and out of easily. The next shelf fits things 12" high and the shelf above that just under 8" high. The top two shelves are wire, not a solid shelf so keep that in mind for your planned use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bakers Rack
 from Gilbert, AZ,  May 24, 2011

This is a very nice piece to add to a kitchen or dining room. Although I do think for the quality of the product, Overstock should have listed it at a lower price. It's a great piece, but once I received it, it seemed a bit pricey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bakers rack
 from Lisa,mass,  Dec 19, 2010

I love it ! I was not quite sure about the mixed reviews, but it came in perfect condition. It is very sturdy and is beautiful . It was very easy to put together. I would recommend it to anyone . I have a large microwave on the shelf it fits perfect . Now I am buying new canisters to go with my new rack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Backers Rack
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2012

I have been shopping for the perfect piece for my kitchen for that little extra storage that I needed. After searching for sometime and seeing this piece I decided to go ahead and order it. And was so glad I did. Very easy to put together and it looks so nice in my kitchen. No disappointments here with this piece. I am not one to buy furniture online so was alittle concerned. Very glad I ordered this bakers rack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Sep 17, 2009

I must admit, at first I couldn't decide whether to purchase this Bakers Rack but I am so glad I did!Materials are well crafted, it's durable and very attractive. My daughter's boyfriend put it together in less than an hour and there were no missing parts or inability to understand assembly/directions.It is perfect for my kitchen which is small and lacked additional display and storage space. The price was a good value as well. Another great find on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but costs less at Home Depot
 from Columbia, KY,  Aug 18, 2013

Very lovely bakers rack that I got to use as a coffee/tea station in my kitchen. I use the baskets for holding extra coffee, filters, teas, sugar, honey, etc. I was able to find it cheaper at home depot. And the home depot price was the regular price, not a sale price. I love Overstock but it pays to shop around!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not pleased
 from Keller, TX,  Nov 22, 2009

I was very dissappointed when I saw the assembled product. The main shelf (wood looking) is warped. The metal pieces are light weight. This product is very over priced by at least $100.00. Lesson learned. There are some things you should not buy on-line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Baker's Rack
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2007

I based this purchase on reviews written by other Overstock.com customers. I received it last night. I spent a leisurely one and a half hours assembling the baker's rack. It looks wonderful. The instructions were easy to understand and it was easy to put together. I am happy to recommend this product to anyone else who is looking for an inexpensive baker's rack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baker's rack
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 17, 2007

I was not pleased with the quality of this product. It looked cheap and was difficult to put together. I would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron & Wicker Bakers Rack
 from USA,  Jul 5, 2007

I thought that this item was easy to put together and looks great as a finished project The only complaint I have is that the instructions are kind of murky so you just have to put it together with common sense. I was expecting to have problems with the allen wrench after reading a previous review but ended up having no problems. This item is definitely worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for something to put our microwave on and get rid of the clutter and piles on our kitchen counter. This rack is great! Easy to assemble and very sturdy. A great value. The baskets are able to hold my kids art supplies and I bought a little bin to put inside one of the baskets to hold the mail. No more piles on the counter! Adds style and class to the kitchen and my kids can easily get their art supplies and put them away. Can't say enough good things about this piece of furniture. Definatley a good value and worth every penny! It came with easy to read instructions and all the hardware to put it together. Took y husband and I about 20 minutes to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Appearance
 from Topeka, Ks,  Feb 2, 2007

I waited a couple of months before I wrote this review because I wanted to see if the baker's rack would hold up. My small microwave fits well on the wood shelf - but I had to leave off one of the iron shelves in order for the microwave to fit (height). I also recommend not placing heavy items in the baskets (ex. potatoes) - the drawers are difficult to pull in and out if too much weight is in the basket due to the construction (no rollers for baskets). The assembly was easy, shipment was fast, and I'm pleased with the end result.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is not what I thought
 from Philadelphia pa,  Jan 28, 2007

Very disappointed in the quality for the price. Could have bought this for 1/2 the price at a major chain. It is attractive when assembled but not great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Bethel, CT,  Aug 4, 2014

Perfect for my kitchen. I put my microwave on it, saves me counter space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the rack fit just right and hold most of may stuff
 from Hawthorne, new Jersey,  Jul 31, 2014

the rack is perfect for small kitchen with out a lot of cabinets it takes most of my cooking equipment and other things.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Baker's Rack
 from Greater Nashville, TN,  Jul 25, 2014

Attractive and functional. It fits perfectly in my breakfast nook and provides needed additional storage. Very easy to put together. A great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Unique!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2014

I absolutely love this rack! I was nervous at first, because the main reason for this purchase was to house my microwave in a decorative fashion, and my microwave is kind of huge. But it worked! My husband was able to put it together with little effort (which is saying something). There was no drilling or anything of that sort required. And it is very sturdy. The baskets are foldable, which wasn't something I was expecting, but once you put the bottom portion in they remain pretty stable. They baskets aren't tall enough to accommodate cereal boxes, so I had to put shorter products there for kitchen storage. But overall, this product is just gorgeous. It's so elegant and goes perfectly in my kitchen. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oak Hill Distressed Oak Bakers Rack
Today $301.99
Compare $589.99
Save 49%
(14)
Upton Home Dome Baker's Rack
Today $111.99
Compare $148.98
Save 25%
(120)
Metal Baker's Rack and Wine Rack
Today $121.99
Compare $299.99
Save 59%
(28)
Back to top