Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Vermont,  Feb 11, 2009

Overall I'm very happy with this purchase. Many people have commented on the doors so I was well aware there might be difficulty in assembling it. The assembly went smoothly, I did it by myself and had it put together in less than 2 hours (I'm slow and careful). When it comes to the doors I have a bit of advice: there are two brackets on each door, each bracket has three screws to hold it to the cabinet. There are three 'indentations' on the inside of the cabinet where you are supposed to put the screws into... this is where you need to be careful. Don't trust the indentations. Here is what I did - I put one screw in the indentation for the top bracket and one on the bottom - then close the door... now you can decide, does the door need to go up or down? or is it ok... You can then loosen the screws and make the adjustments. If you screw all the screws in and then close the doors to find it doesn't fit, you won't have much leeway to fix it as you have already made holes in the cabinet making it more difficult to make slight adjustments... and it usually only needs slight adjustments.Finally, I was disappointed in the 'cardboardy' back pieces to the cabinet. However, you can't see them when it is pushed up against to wall, so perhaps I'm just being picky given the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful media stand...excellent price
 from Stratford, CT,  Jun 20, 2011

Wwere looking for an entertainment center with doors to keep our nine month old twins from pressing buttons on our electronics. This was perfect!! Easy enough to assemble, made of asctual wood, and much nicer than the more expensive (yet pressboard) pieces we saw while shopping around. HIGHLY recommend!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very sturdy and rich looking
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition to the living room
 from Round Hill, VA,  Apr 29, 2011

My husband and I have a 10 month old and needed to get all of our TV equipment behind doors. The glass doors allow us to hide the cable box but the remote still works. The cross pattern nicely hides what is inside the doors. The color worked well with our decor and the size is great. We are able to fit an xBox 360, cable box, DVD player, routers, and baskets of DVDs inside. We have a 47" flat screen on top which just barely hangs over the sides. Our son was still able to pull the doors open because they stay closed with small magnets but we installed plastic baby-proof hooks, which can't be seen, and seem to do the job of keeping him out of the cabinet. The box was very heavy when it was delivered and I had to carry each piece upstairs separately though. I found it very easy to put together and did it all by myself in about 30 minutes. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase and found Overstock had the best price of this unit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a little darker than what it appears to be on the website.
  • How is the quality of the product? I was very impressed with the quality of the product and the solid wood pieces, except for two small back panels which are thin card-board or plastic material.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description did accurately describe the product and we were very happy with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Cabinet
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 15, 2010

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Went together easily and fast. The reason for 4 stars is, as previously notes, the doors can sometimes not line up perfectly. I just put a little shim under mine, you can't see it so works for me. One tip: We put our DVR on the top shelve. If you do, be sure the shelf is the right height (they're adjustable) or you won't be able to see the LED on the front..hahaha I have to lower my shelf one notch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great piece of furniture
 from South Texas,  Jun 23, 2011

A beautiful piece of furniture. A little difficult to put together, but great instructions. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and usful piece
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 13, 2012

The cabinet is exactly what I was looking for. It is the right color and size which was not easy to find in a mostly modern looking corner cabinet. Overall I am very satisfied, however there were a few issues. The box came pretty badly damaged. Not sure if that was Overstock or UPS, but the packing material was badly broken. Upon unpacking it we found that it was a repack. Some of the screws had already been installed in parts of the wood and the 5th leg, an extra support piece that goes in the middle of the bottom was cracked. Since the piece was only extra support and not visible, we glued and clamped it and it was fine. Had I paid more money for it or bought it locally, I would have replaced it with another of the same item. I didn't bother as it looks and functions just fine. We had to glue a few screws since it was a repack, but again it went together just fine. I appreciated others' feedback warning us to be careful about lining up the doors and in doing so, had no problems. Ours is actually straighter than the one in the picture. My one warning is that if your equipment is deep, it may not fit as the sides are angled to make the unit fit in a corner. We were able to fit the DVR and DVD players with no issue, but the amplifier had to sit on its side toward the center to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good, not great. It is a value for the price and looks better and more substantial in person than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive media cabinet!!
 from Cleve, OH,  Oct 15, 2014

I was very apprehensive about this product, as my husband is not the handiest at assembling things. But I took the chance, because we loved the style and appearance. SO glad I did! He assembled it with ease! No swear words! Had it completed in about 40 minutes! It is beautiful in corner of our living room. Everyone admires it. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stand
 from Santa Cruz,  Oct 15, 2014

Overall a really nice piece of furniture. Real wood on the doors and front. Pretty simple to assemble and very well labeled parts. The only complaint is that when attaching the top if you over tighten the bolts you will cause a dimple to poke up and it will not go down even if you retract the bolt. My fault actually, as I had the unit upside down when I was screwing the top on as it gave a better angle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic look
 from Wahington state,  Aug 14, 2014

it's a little on the cherry color rather than brown but that's exactly what i was hoping for, looks very nice in my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice TV stand
 from rural Michigan,  Aug 5, 2014

It was reasonably easy to put together. The color is a bit darker than I was expecting, but on the whole I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from New Haven,  Nov 15, 2013

We needed a corner cabinet to keep the cords away from our 9 month old and this is exactly what we needed. Looks very nice for something that came out of a box. Also, if you are using to keep little ones away from electronics, just snap a black rubber band around the knobs and it keeps the doors secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Ny,  Nov 3, 2013

This unit is absolute garbage.. I wasted ***....! 4 broken pieces and hour worth of work trying to fix it....I didn't even try to call for any support...! Do not buy this piece, you'll be very sorry if you do.... Oh, the entire back and sides are Card Board.... Junk absolute Junk...!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from New York, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

Beautiful solid wood corner piece of furniture!! I highly recommended it for as a corner furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like but ended up with crooked cabs
 from El Paso, Tx,  Aug 22, 2013

I really like my media center. It was easy to put together. I did end up with crooked cabinet doors and have not been able to set the exactly straight, no matter how hard I try. It was the last step and I don't know why they are slightly crooked bc everything else it put together properly. Overall, great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hurley corner cabinet
 from MA,  Jul 27, 2013

Product arrived on time but due to poor packaging and loose screws, one piece had gouges in the wood. Had to wait another week for that to be delivered. Went together well but doors didn't line up evenly so had to change location of hinges leaving holes from original. They don't show unless door is open. Back is just cardboard and I left off so my receiver would fit inside. I like the look of the finished product. Shelves must be aligned so cable and speaker signals are easily seen thru glass or remotes won't work unless doors are open

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but Yes, Doors will hang crooked
 from Portland Maine,  Jun 12, 2013

Love this stylish cabinet, but as the other reviews say, the doors will hang crooked on the stand due to the pre-drilling holes. It's exactly as pictured. Zoom in on the doors and you will see the gap. Doesn't bother us, but not possible to fix or you will split the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely walnut wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged but ok in the end
 from CO,  Jun 9, 2013

Several pieces were cracked on arrival but company was awesome and reshipped pieces immediately. Really Iike how it looks, doors ended up a tiny bit crooked which is a bummer. Also one of our devices won't fit on the shelf (a surround sound thing) so we should have checked more carefully the dimensions. Otherwise, we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect TV Cabinet
 from Marietta, GA,  Apr 30, 2013

This was very easy to assemble by myself. Its constructed better than any other unassembled furniture I've ever purchased. It was well packed and had no mars on it. It is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is actually more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet is VERY well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality piece of furniture
 from Sonoma County, California,  Mar 13, 2013

I recommend this piece of furniture and would definitely order it again. The only minor problem was the UPS delivery dropped the box on its side damaging two pieces. However, a quick call to the 800 number provided in the instructions and replcement pieces were received in 3 days! Assembly was very easy; no problems with misaligned doors, missing parts, or misfitting pieces. The assembled unit is a very nice, high qaulity looking piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a very close to match to what is depicted on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent... nicely finished pieces, items all fit very well, assembly instructions were complete and easy to follow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unit was exactly as described on the web site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!
 from VA,  Jan 18, 2013

It exceeded our expectations. The instructions to assemble were easy to follow. It took us about an hour for assemble the cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, looks more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought