Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This fireplace is excellent quality and so cozy.
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Apr 21, 2011

I love my new fireplace, it came with no damages and the assembly was so easy. It gives great heat and can also be enjoyed with out the heat. I would highly recommend this product. Thank you for such great service.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it goes great with my new wood floor.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Dundalk MD,  Nov 29, 2010

I love my fireplace!!! My living room looks so much nicer!! My fire place arrived within 5 days of placing the order; it came it 2 boxes...not too large for me to handle. My husband assembled the mantle in less than an hour if that and there is a back piece that when raised up makes the fireplace a corner unit or you can leave it down and it fits perfectly on a main wall. The heater unit keeps my living room cozy, I am soooo glad I purchased this item, I was leary as I have seen units similar to this at local stores and in person they look "cheap" and they seem to be "cheap" ...except for the price and that was my fear with purchasing on line but that was no where near the case. I would definitly recommend this item for purchase :) !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous
 from Chicago,  Dec 27, 2010

I was a little concerned about ordering this fireplace online. I have had great luck and experiences with my Overstock.com purchases, but this was a big ticket item. I am so glad I bought this! The Espresso is a rich deep color that really completes our basement family room. Most importantly, the heater is powerful and warms the area very well. Great purchase and fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 16, 2013

I have always wanted a fireplace and this fireplace came quick and it has such realistic flames. I am really enjoying it. A friend assembled it alone within 1 hour. All the parts came with the correct amount of screws, washers, etc. All of the holes in the wood fit perfectly. It is a beautiful fireplace. The remote control works with a flat disc battery, the only drawback is the remote is very tiny and flat, I see myself losing it. The heater is not as loud as I expected and it warmed the room quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hollandale fireplace
 from MD,  Dec 1, 2010

Love it ,love it, love it..It was perfect for my family room, the heat warmed the entire room .Have checked other stores and not seen that model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 Mar 4, 2015

Beautiful fireplace adds a warm feeling

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate, buy it!
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Oct 7, 2014

We love this fireplace! It did take about an hour to assemble but it wasn't difficult at all and it was actually fun to do. This fireplace looks really nice and we get compliments from everyone who sees it. It heats the house nicely to take the fall damp chill out of the air. We bought it to supplement our LP furnace and have only had it a few weeks. Hopefully the electric bill won't be too high, I do believe that the description said it runs on the same amount of electricity as a coffee maker. We'll see. This beauty is heavy so there's no worries of it getting tipped over yet light enough that two of us can move it. We couldn't be more pleased with this purchase for the quality, price, and look. We're happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be any happier
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 6, 2014

Apprehensive at first. Made the decision (1) to purchase and (2) to purchase from Overstock.com. Both wise decisions. The product is great. In Florida, not practice to build a new home with fireplace. This product exceeded my expectations!! Priced and Checked with several local "high-quality furniture" and Renovation stores, the quality either inferior with the same Overstock price or equal in quality but priced 40% higher than Overstock.com. Assembly, less than an hour and not requiring carpenter skills, which I severely lack. Have made previous purchases over the years, but back to using Overstock.com whenever possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uptom Espresso Electric Fireplace
 from Minnnesota,  Oct 1, 2014

The fireplace is a nice addition, however it would look better if the finish werent so shiney. It is made well....a smaller size for a smaller room. Appropriate for the the room we ordered it for. Wondering if I can go over the finish with a varnish to quiet down the shine?.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking fireplace
 from MD.,  Sep 16, 2014

I was a little skeptic when you had to put it together. After all the parts were in place this was one nice looking fireplace. Couldn't tell it was pieced together. The color is nice. Very nice flames.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Crystal lake, IL,  Apr 29, 2014

Love this Fireplace. It took my Husband under an hour to put together. Its beautiful and works fantastic. We put it in our room as a reading nook and it is my favorite olace in the house. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fireplace!
 from Midwest USA,  Dec 26, 2013

Shipping was fast and secure in the packaging. Easily put together in an hour. Looks great in my living room, "flame" is pretty and heat is good. Really like the overall style of the fireplace!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible, Cheap
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 3, 2013

I was so excited to put this in my home. However, it is cheap and poorly made. For over $*** you would at least expect the parts to fit. The wood dowls are too thin, they fell right out, the screws do not align, I am so upset. I wish I had just spent more for a department store one that would be assembled for me. Will be returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is amazing. Dosen't look cheap.
 from Bedford, PA,  Aug 7, 2013

Love this fireplace it is truly amazing. I put it together by myself with NO problems at all. It took me maybe about an hour. directions were easy to follow Everything matched up and went were it was suppose to. Love the fact you can just have the light of the fire with out the heat, It make the room feel real cozy and the Heat that comes off of the Heater is super. Would recommend this to anyone looking to dress up a room in there home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembles very easy
 from Sheridan, WY,  Jul 24, 2013

Shipping was very quick, but it had to stay in the box for a month before I could get it together. It is easy and can be done alone--except for the 3 slate pieces that I needed help with. Wish the color was lighter and more like the picture, but I guess I will have to live with it. Not quite excellent, but better than just good!!!. Am anxious to try it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Alot darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made and looks good (just wish the wood would have been like the picture)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful addition to our beach condo
 from Badin, North Carolina,  Jul 18, 2013

This is perfect for our condo. Now we can watch the ocean and look at the fire at the same time. Very romantic atmosphere. Also the fireplace will cut our heating costs. It can heat most of the condo. I only wish I had one for my main home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2013

I am so impressed with this fireplace. Its heavy, solid and beautiful. The fan is a little loud but otherwise it is a gorgeous piece of furniture! It works as described and what a bargain at Overstock! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hollandale Fireplace
 from Utah,  Apr 23, 2013

Amazing....read the other reviews and this is definitely everything great!! Would definitely recommend it....beautiful piece of furniture....larger than most other electric fireplaces and looks amazing. Love that I can adjust the heat temperature too!:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Franklin, IN,  Apr 19, 2013

Very easy to put together and it is beautiful. Would purchase again if needed another one someday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Inviting
 from Delware OH,  Mar 26, 2013

This unit puts off a lot of heat - looks great in the room. Love the option for corner or flat wall. Lot's of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualtiy - did come with a scratch on the corner - NBD - just put a little stain on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought