Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks so beautiful !!
 from Queensbury, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

This fireplace added that special touch to my bar/ tv room. Was easy to assemble with very clear instructions...I did it all by myself in less than an hour. The only reason I gave it a "good" instead of "excellent" was because even though it was packaged well, for some odd reason there were streaks of red along some of the edges...but nothing that a black paint marker couldn't fix easily. There were several of them so that was a bit disappointing. Overall, it was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from Norwalk CT,  Sep 9, 2013

Regarding assembly: If one is methodical about assembling the cabinet, there'll be no problems. Just lay out all the panels and hardware (you receive more than you'll need.) I suggest reading other reviews that offer handy advice; that's what we did, and it really helped. We so like this TV stand that I'm considering ordering another one for our FL house. My husband and I were delighted to see that the fireplace can produce heat for the room as well as a realistic flame over realistic logs. Winters in central eastern FL can be a bit chilly, and I hate to turn the central heating on throughout the house. This handy fireplace can provide exactly the level of warmth that we need when sitting in the living room in January and February. I had to laugh at those reviewers who complained about the "red scratches" on these units. Those "scratches" are "antique" highlights that make the cabinet look like it's been repainted over the years. I have a lot of this sort of furniture, so I'm a veteran with antiquing. Anyway, I'm writing this review at the beginning of September, and I'll wait until November to order another of these stands; that's when we'll be back in FL. I hope it will still be available by then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When I say BEAUTIFUL I mean BEAUTIFUL : )
 from chicago,IL,  Sep 11, 2011

I love this electric fire place it really stands out in my living room... It is beautiful : ) I'm so happy I pick this one. I can't stop looking at it the quality is a 10...It looks so much more expensive then the picture. Trust me you will love this electric fire place.. I love overstock this is the best online shopping in the world.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks much better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ny, ny,  Jun 14, 2013

product was easy to assemble and appears exactly as the photo on site.......huge disappointment is that there are at least 10 red marks approximately 3/4 of an inch long on the front of the fireplace......huge huge disappointment....I would return product, but couldn't imagine taking it all apart and sending it back......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Option for Small Spaces
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 19, 2011

I have always wanted a fireplace but did not have the space. This has workded out beautifully, since the TV is the focal point in the room, the fireplace not lost in a corner somewhere. It works perfectly and was not hard to assemble. It arrived very quickly, and was wrapped and protected nicely. This was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to a T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Fireplace and TV console
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 29, 2011

I'm thrilled with this fireplace and TV media console. My husband was able to assemble it in two hours. All the pieces were accurately numbered and we laid everything out on the floor in front of the future position for the unit. The fireplace looks lovely and gives out substantial heat to our room.. I like how I can adjust the temperature and also how we can enjoy the flames without the heat on. We did have a problem with one of the louvre doors -the louvre panels were reversed so the doors didn't match. My husband called customer service and they sent out a replacement door.promptly, no problems. The console holds our new 40 " TV beautifully and there is ample room for the cable box, DVD player etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent - there are a few red marks on the black doors but I fould I like the look anyway
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really functional and fun!
 from Chicago,  Oct 8, 2011

This is functional and fun! I love this. It is well made and for the qualty - the price is great! I have shopped around on line and in person and this is a very nice! If you are thinking about this, think a lttle more and then go for it! You will be happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same ad photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks so Real...
 Jan 22, 2015

great quality, sturdy and the versatility of the fireplace, is great, and it's looks amazingly real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact & Works Perfectly
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2014

Compact unit that can hold a large tv & also has a great fireplace. Arrived quickly. Took some time to put together, but the directions made sense & none of the parts were missing. The fireplace is an added bonus that we love using. Adds ambience & warmth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from MA,  Jul 17, 2014

This was so easy to assemble I did it on my own. Only having my son carry the heating box up the stairs as it was too heavy for me. Some reviews complained of "red marks". They are supposed to be there... Saved me so much on my heating bill this winter. Plus gives my living room a cozy feeling. I have received Many compliments on this fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Batavia, NY,  Oct 29, 2013

This product came on time, and was packaged well. Simply easy instructions to follow took no time at all to set up with 2 people. The fireplace hears up our living room quickly and it looks great. I would recommend this to anyone. There were a few red marks on the front, but I read the reviews so I was aware that that might happen, easy fix- black permanent marker and you can't even tell there was red. We were lucky and waited until we had a 20% off coupon. Can't beat that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great piece.
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 6, 2013

This fireplace TV stand is great. It is very heavy construction, easy to assemble, and looks incredible. It came packaged very well without a single piece being damaged. The parts are numbered and well organized for simplicity of assembly. The only negative thing to say is that you can see the holes cut in the back behind the components if your wall is a light color behind the unit, a simple problem to fix with a couple pieces of black construction paper. A great value for the price for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Jersey,  Apr 16, 2013

I was looking for a tv stand that was higher on the wall. Loved the idea of a built in fireplace. I was afraid it might look cheap but it doesn't at all and the fireplace is very realistic and toasty! The wood came with some red marks on it which I noticed in the reviews that someone else encountered . That would be my only complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladyewonfireplace
 from Illinois,  Dec 19, 2012

This one is a beauty. I am a lady and it took me a while to put it together but I did it alone. It puts out a good amount of heat and serves it's purpose as a t.v. and has place for Dvd and Cable box. A very multifunctional product. Everyone who visits has complemented me on the Fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A few red streaks but easy to cover with black marker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong/durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Herschel Median Firelplace
 from Indiana,  Nov 24, 2011

We are very pleased with this product. It heats our family room very well. In fact, it has helped in lowering the usage of our furnace. A very nice plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was great! We were pleased with the structure and intstructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good, and was as they said, very easy to assemble.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought