Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from North Dakota,  Dec 10, 2010

I purchased this clock for my daughters TV room off of her bedroom. It looks VERY CHEAP!. The middle part is a piece of unfinished steel. I shop from overstock all of the time and have to admit this is the first purchase I should have returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Clock
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Mar 17, 2014

I was torn between this clock and another and chose this one because of price. The clock looks great and I'm happy I bought it. The only negative I have is the hands are flimsy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Descent
 from ohio,  Dec 5, 2013

The picture is exactly what you see and fills the area I wanted it for. I like it. I put it up before Thanksgiving expecting guest to notice and comment, no one said anything. I think it looks good but would recommend placing the clock on a wall with a striking paint color. My walls are neutral and it doesn't stand out like it would on a darker/brighter color. I agree with other comments made about this clock that the center disk where the hands attach could be painted black but that's a personal choice, it's fine the way it is. I would recommend the clock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy clock
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 3, 2013

I had my eye on this clock for a while and when it went on sale I used my O reward points to purchase it. I was prepared to have problems with the clock hands after reading other reviews, so I purchased a new clock mechanism to replace the one that came with the clock. I painted the silver plate black and the hands gold, and for $11 I have a very classy clock that fits perfectly over the fireplace. I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a little work to do before hanging
 from Arkansas,  Nov 7, 2013

I read the other reviews about this clock before I purchased. One of the reviewers said they spray painted the center black, and that's exactly what I did. It makes all the difference in the look of this clock. The tin looked a little too casual for the style I was going for. The clock keeps good time and is large enough to fill a big wall, but not heavy feeling. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but poor quality control
 from Pacific NW,  Oct 17, 2013

From a distance the clock looks great. Quality not so much. Other reviewers are right paint the middle part black. The middle disc was a little off centered so you couldn't hang it by measure and level, but by eye or it seemed uneven. Hang it by nails first before sinking the anchors. The welding on the clock hooks was off so you could not mount the screw thru the larger hole and pull down to the narrower position and tighten. It will be difficult to get it off the wall to change the battery. I looked for other hands for the clock, but couldn't find any that size. I painted the hands silver and it is easier to read the time. Like the looks, but you get what you pay for - very poor quality control.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not excellent
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2013

The clock itself looks fine from a distance. The silver paint on the circle in the middle is cheap and sloppy though. The hands are very flimsy - I had to bend them straight. The wall mount brackets are a bit too noticeable - I may paint them to match my wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Youngstown, OH,  Apr 3, 2013

I love my new clock, especially the oversized look. I did not have a problem with clock keeping time, but with other clocks made the same way as this one and having previously purchased one made similar from another website a while ago, the clock hands can get jammed. Like I said, no jamming with this one, but like i did on my other clock, I just carefully shaped the hands before I put the battery in so they would not touch and tangle or jam on each hour revolution. Looks great, rustic, all true to description. Very great for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was very good especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bulky
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this for above our fireplace, because you can see the wall through it, so it doesn't look like some massive painting, but accents the room color (gold). It took us awhile to decide what we wanted there, and this was something we both agreed on, and are very happy with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Working perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from iowa,  Jan 28, 2013

Love it! It looks fantastic in our family room hanging over our fireplace. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my new home!
 from Washington,  Dec 22, 2012

Wrought iron clocks can get very expensive and I saw this one and put a lil sweat equity in it and now it looks 10x better. All I did was spray paint the clocks hands and center to black to match the rest. Now it doesn't look cheap at all and a lot of people think I spent a ton of money on it because it is so big. I do get a lot if compliments on it. I would just recommend if you do buy this to also spray paint the hands black, looks much nicer than the cheap looking silver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wrought iron frame but Pretty poor quality on the hands
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice clock,but...
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 9, 2012

The minute hand seems to be working accurately but I don;t know yet if the hour hand will be accurate. Overall, it works for the wall/room that I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the clock, but the silver-toned middle circle looks unjfinished and the clock hands are flimsy. I will probably paint the silver circle black.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It doesn't keep the right time
 from Louisville, ky,  Sep 21, 2012

I love this clock. I hung it and it fits perfect. I can't keep it though because it doesn't keep time. When you spin the big hand, the little hand goes with it but then jumps a big gap here and there. I hate to return it because I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful but it doesn't keep time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Chicago,  Aug 24, 2012

The color is accurate but the center piece which covers the working parts is silver and I repainted it black since the silver paint wasn't painted on very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, but look closely at the sliver middle painted area.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 16, 2012

Good looking clock, but the center is pretty cheap and the hands feel flimsy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking clock
 from Philadelphia, pa,  Apr 10, 2012

I received this clock within 2 days of placing the order which is awesome. It is exactly what I was looking for, a large good size clock that is simple yet still very stylish. Like most of the comments, the hands are the only problem. I have had it a few days, and i have had a few problems with keeps the hands working properly. But with a few adjustments here and there it seems to work properly now. Over all i like the look of the clock and the size, so i dont mind adjusting it here and there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good except for the hands
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the clock looks excactly the way it was expected t
 from Enumclaw Wa,  Dec 1, 2011

The gift was very well received. It was assembled and hung immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this clock!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

I love this clock - it completes my family room and everyone compliments it when they come over. The hands are a bit flimsy but it works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hands aren't the best quality - but can't beat it for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 10, 2011

Great product! The picture and description were accurate. Very light weight and easy to hang. The arms are a bit chintzy but from far away it is not noticeable. I would buy it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Frame; Poor Hands
 from Washington, D.C.,  Apr 6, 2011

I am conflicted because I love the frame of the clock and it is subtle and looks great over my tv, however, in agreement with many other reivews the hands are extremely cheap and flimsy and it took my quite a bit of time to get them to work without getting caught on eachother. It is finally working correctly and as long as no visitors get too close you can't tell how cheap the center is. I wouldn't rely on these clock hands to get me to work on time though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dickens Clock
Today $148.99
Xavier Clock
Today $158.00
(2)
Sacra Wall Clock
Today $90.00
Back to top