Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color NOT accurate
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 16, 2012

I've been looking forward to this console arriving in the mail for the past week - this looked great on the website and appeared to be the perfect find with respect to the form and function I was looking for! I literally just opened the box and was so disappointed when I pulled back the first layer of Styrofoam packaging, only to see the VERY apparent contrast between the white Styrofoam and the beige-ish shade of the painted finish. I wasn’t expecting it to be a perfect bright white (Iike the cupboard that it’s intended to sit next to), but based on all of the pictures posted online, I figured it would be close enough. I went back online to look at the picture again to see if I had overlooked this before, but I still think the item looks fairly white in the photo. However, I’m now realizing that the product description doesn’t reference the color “white” anywhere…perhaps that was omitted intentionally. Oh, and the fact that the product is now selling for 10% cheaper is just added salt in the wound…

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This photos for this console are very misleading. The painted finish is NOT even close to white - it's a very drab beige color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure at this point....I haven't even bothered putting it together yet because I'm so disappointed by the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Console
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

I bought this when no reviews were available. When I received it a review had been posted and I was concerned that it would be beige (as stated in the review). I opened the box and it was more of a cream than a beige, but I understand the other review. A friend and I put it together in about 3 1/2 hours and when it came together it appeared much lighter in color than I thought it would be. It's definitely a cream or ivory color, but I have white trim all throughout my living room and it looks great. My advice to the other reviewer i - put it together... you won't be disappointed. It's a gorgeous and unique piece. The only negative comment I would make is that one of the drawer guides was off by about 1/4 inch and I had to make a trip to a home improvement store for sandpaper so that the drawer would close (I sanded the the drawer guide in the actual drawer down). I own a palm sander so it only took about 10 minutes to fix, but if I didn't it would have had to come apart and I would have had to wait for a replacement part. All in all this is a beautiful piece for a modern or transitional space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked darker when opened, but when assembled it looked much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate once assembled
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 27, 2013

Nice piece when assembled, but the color is not white. It's a beigey-green-yellow blend that is a vintage color rather than modern white. The package consisted of at least 20 pieces that have to be assembled via instruction manual. All the pieces were numbered and took me about 4 hours to build. I'm a 120 lb, 5'4'' female and was able to assemble this product on my own. Towards the end, my husband helped with the final pieces and lifting the fully assembled cabinet upright as it is heavy. There were no damaged pieces even though the shipping box was damaged. The cabinet has lots of storage space and works great in my living room. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all similar. Color is actually beige-green-yellow tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Milwaukee WI,  Mar 30, 2013

This product was exactly what I was looking for to store office supplies, homework and other odds and ends. It fits perfectly with the rest of the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is yellowy-creamy, but I read the reviews and that was what I wanted. Definately not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate. Loved that each drawer size was listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dresser is just what I wanted!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a solid piece of furniture. And it's heavy! There's real wood and a metal frame and has quality hardware. I love the look of this piece! It is exactly what I wanted and is pretty much as I expected. I'm using it as a dresser in a bedroom. It's a super versatile piece that can really be used in any room of your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hmm...the frame color of the piece is interesting. It looks like an ivory color in the picture and it sorta had a tint to it when I opened the box. It comes off as ivory in the room I have it set up in. It is DEFINITELY NOT WHITE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall this is a solid piece. However, it did arrive with some scratches and damaged pieces. Nothing that thankfully took away from the look of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of work!
 from Woodhaven, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

This console is very pretty and stylish. As other reviewers have mentioned, the color of the top and sides is not white as it looks in the picture. It is off white, or dingy white. This piece has a lot of storage, it's slim and it does not take a lot of space. I feel that it is expensive for the amount of work one has to do. It took me about 3 days to complete the assembly. One has to put together absolutely everything. When I first opened the box I was overwhelmed by the amount of screws and pieces of compressed wood. The directions are easy to follow, but be prepared to read a long book of directions to put this piece together. Over all cute piece, like I said , I feel it's over priced for the amount of work one has to do. At this price point it should come assembled or partially assembled.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
premature review
 from st louis,  Nov 9, 2012

I haven't gotten a chance to put this together yet (there are a TON of pieces and a >10 page booklet), but the quality seems pretty high. Only the back is thin, all other pieces are solid. And, I think the back is wood, not cardboard, but didn't investigate very closely. The color is much more yellow than white, or at least more 'dingy' than white, which was a disappointment. Also, in taking the pieces out of the shipping box I noticed one pre-drilled area that is broken where you have to insert a camlock. I'm hoping it will be fixable. The drawers also have to be put together completely (I saw someone ask in the q&a), this is shipped as a complete flat-pack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than ikea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique console, lots of storage
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 16, 2014

This is a nice console with a quirky personality - good quality for the price. It's quite heavy! It takes quite a while to put all the drawers, etc. together, but it's not difficult. I love it - it makes a bold statement in my living room and does a great job of holding an odd assortment of stuff. Great concealed storage for all your bits and bobs like candles, coasters, vases, phone chargers and the like.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Console -- Much Assembly Required
 from Northeast Ohio,  Aug 2, 2014

The console is BEAUTIFUL -- now that it is assembled and positioned in my foyer. About 3 hours ago were were ready to send it back! The instructions say it should take about 1 hour to assemble. It actually took almost an hour just to unpack all the materials, organize them and check to make sure all the pieces parts were there. We found one of the drawer slides was broken (My husband is handy and was able to glue/clamp it back together -- but we had to wait overnight for the wood glue to dry.) and, we were short 5 screws, which meant a trip to the hardware store. Assembling the console took about 3 hours once we were able to actually get started. I rated the quality as good -- the drawer slides are just wooden slats so the drawers tug a little when you open them. If you've purchased IKEA furniture, this is a step down from that in terms of quality and ease of assembly. I said I would recommend it to a friend -- but only to a very handy friend. Still, this is a beautifully stylish piece of furniture and I am happy to have it. It will solve the storage problems in our foyer by keeping all the stuff we need out of sight, but right where we need it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but very hard to build
 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2014

Now that the console is finally built, it looks good (especially from a distance) and improves our room. However, it took three hours to build, as it was unnecessarily intricate, the instructions were difficult to follow (poorly translated, and contained errors), and several parts were incorrectly marked. In the finished product, joints were sloppy, and there were scuffs and pits on supposedly "finished" surfaces. Quality control at the manufacturer is obviously not very high.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pulls all woods and colors together!
 from Alabama,  Jul 12, 2014

I love this piece of furniture! It is a bit off white in color, but the different color wood stains allow this piece to blend in anywhere. It looks great with our white trim and mantle and our beige walls. It is a sturdy piece of furniture, made of some high quality materials. It's not just plywood. That is where the price comes in, but it is worth it. The assembly is quite difficult, but it is do-able,. We spent a few hours across several days putting it together. The instructions weren't always correct either. But once you get it started, it's not too bad. Again, it is worth it if you fall in love with this piece as much as I did! I wasn't let down on the style it exudes in our home!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from midwest,  May 28, 2014

Gorgeous piece. Takes awhile to put together, but lovely!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great addition to our dining room. Everyone that has come into our home has complimented it - it really does look great and it's very unique. I will say though, that it took me HOURS to put together. I'm not sure I would ever do that again :) But once it was put together I was very pleased with it. Make sure to have enough time to put it together. I put it together over two days by myself. That is the only reason I am knocking a star. Quality, appearance - everything else is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greyson Multi-drawer Console
 from Ashburn, VA,  Apr 16, 2014

Took a while to assemble an definitely not white in color but ver modern and stylish end result.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and useful piece
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2013

Upon opening the really heavy box I was overwhelmed at what appeared to be hundreds of pieces and parts. I read through the directions and decided to "think about it tomorrow". After mentally preparing myself, I laid out all of the parts and methodically put my console together. It took about 4 hours but went together fairly easily. I love the finished product and am proud I put it together myself. I do think that it is a bit pricy but have no regrets about my purchase. It looks great in my family room as or tv console.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is no walk in the park
 from New York, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

I think it looks great and don't have a problem with the color, as some other reviewers did. It looks more white than cream color to me. I'm also satisfied with the materials -- seems strong, with no composite wood pieces (at least not that I noticed). Nice hardware for the drawer knobs and handles. But assembling this is not a breeze, and takes much longer than the hour the instruction manual claims. An hour might be a world record! The cam bolt/lock mechanism may not work if you screw in a bolt just a little too much. Some of the pre-drilled holes are too small, so you really have to use some strength to screw in some of the screws. It was a big project for me alone to assemble, but I was satisfied with the finished product. I do like the look and the quality of the materials, which in the end are the most important things to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality construction materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from San Diego, ca,  Jun 11, 2013

This looked great on the site but was very poor quality. There is also a horrible smell that wouldn't go away. We returned it as many pieces were already damaged and the smell lingered for weeks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible, very cheap, horrible smell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Jenison, MI,  Jun 10, 2013

This is beautiful and get so many complements on it. It took a little time and patience to assemble but well worth it. It blends well in my new decor and a 52 inch TV and a sound bar on top of it. The drawers come in handy. One setback that if you are going to use it for a TV console and have a lot of components it may be difficult to set up. I love the look and it works well for my purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

I love this piece, it took me 4 hrs. to put together, but it was worth it. I get a lot of compliments on it. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on from the online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok, not hardwood but pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online description was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greyson Console review
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 19, 2013

Good, sturdy piece of furniture and I love the look of it. Be warned that while the instructions say you can assemble in about an hour - it took us much longer - many small pieces and parts to keep track of and install. When we removed it from the package, the item did have a manufactured smell that was so strong that we had to open the windows, but that has since faded. Great piece well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top