Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color NOT accurate
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 16, 2012

I've been looking forward to this console arriving in the mail for the past week - this looked great on the website and appeared to be the perfect find with respect to the form and function I was looking for! I literally just opened the box and was so disappointed when I pulled back the first layer of Styrofoam packaging, only to see the VERY apparent contrast between the white Styrofoam and the beige-ish shade of the painted finish. I wasn’t expecting it to be a perfect bright white (Iike the cupboard that it’s intended to sit next to), but based on all of the pictures posted online, I figured it would be close enough. I went back online to look at the picture again to see if I had overlooked this before, but I still think the item looks fairly white in the photo. However, I’m now realizing that the product description doesn’t reference the color “white” anywhere…perhaps that was omitted intentionally. Oh, and the fact that the product is now selling for 10% cheaper is just added salt in the wound…

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This photos for this console are very misleading. The painted finish is NOT even close to white - it's a very drab beige color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure at this point....I haven't even bothered putting it together yet because I'm so disappointed by the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Console
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

I bought this when no reviews were available. When I received it a review had been posted and I was concerned that it would be beige (as stated in the review). I opened the box and it was more of a cream than a beige, but I understand the other review. A friend and I put it together in about 3 1/2 hours and when it came together it appeared much lighter in color than I thought it would be. It's definitely a cream or ivory color, but I have white trim all throughout my living room and it looks great. My advice to the other reviewer i - put it together... you won't be disappointed. It's a gorgeous and unique piece. The only negative comment I would make is that one of the drawer guides was off by about 1/4 inch and I had to make a trip to a home improvement store for sandpaper so that the drawer would close (I sanded the the drawer guide in the actual drawer down). I own a palm sander so it only took about 10 minutes to fix, but if I didn't it would have had to come apart and I would have had to wait for a replacement part. All in all this is a beautiful piece for a modern or transitional space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked darker when opened, but when assembled it looked much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate once assembled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 27, 2013

Nice piece when assembled, but the color is not white. It's a beigey-green-yellow blend that is a vintage color rather than modern white. The package consisted of at least 20 pieces that have to be assembled via instruction manual. All the pieces were numbered and took me about 4 hours to build. I'm a 120 lb, 5'4'' female and was able to assemble this product on my own. Towards the end, my husband helped with the final pieces and lifting the fully assembled cabinet upright as it is heavy. There were no damaged pieces even though the shipping box was damaged. The cabinet has lots of storage space and works great in my living room. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all similar. Color is actually beige-green-yellow tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of work!
 from Woodhaven, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

This console is very pretty and stylish. As other reviewers have mentioned, the color of the top and sides is not white as it looks in the picture. It is off white, or dingy white. This piece has a lot of storage, it's slim and it does not take a lot of space. I feel that it is expensive for the amount of work one has to do. It took me about 3 days to complete the assembly. One has to put together absolutely everything. When I first opened the box I was overwhelmed by the amount of screws and pieces of compressed wood. The directions are easy to follow, but be prepared to read a long book of directions to put this piece together. Over all cute piece, like I said , I feel it's over priced for the amount of work one has to do. At this price point it should come assembled or partially assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Milwaukee WI,  Mar 30, 2013

This product was exactly what I was looking for to store office supplies, homework and other odds and ends. It fits perfectly with the rest of the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is yellowy-creamy, but I read the reviews and that was what I wanted. Definately not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate. Loved that each drawer size was listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dresser is just what I wanted!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a solid piece of furniture. And it's heavy! There's real wood and a metal frame and has quality hardware. I love the look of this piece! It is exactly what I wanted and is pretty much as I expected. I'm using it as a dresser in a bedroom. It's a super versatile piece that can really be used in any room of your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hmm...the frame color of the piece is interesting. It looks like an ivory color in the picture and it sorta had a tint to it when I opened the box. It comes off as ivory in the room I have it set up in. It is DEFINITELY NOT WHITE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall this is a solid piece. However, it did arrive with some scratches and damaged pieces. Nothing that thankfully took away from the look of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Console -- Much Assembly Required
 from Northeast Ohio,  Aug 2, 2014

The console is BEAUTIFUL -- now that it is assembled and positioned in my foyer. About 3 hours ago were were ready to send it back! The instructions say it should take about 1 hour to assemble. It actually took almost an hour just to unpack all the materials, organize them and check to make sure all the pieces parts were there. We found one of the drawer slides was broken (My husband is handy and was able to glue/clamp it back together -- but we had to wait overnight for the wood glue to dry.) and, we were short 5 screws, which meant a trip to the hardware store. Assembling the console took about 3 hours once we were able to actually get started. I rated the quality as good -- the drawer slides are just wooden slats so the drawers tug a little when you open them. If you've purchased IKEA furniture, this is a step down from that in terms of quality and ease of assembly. I said I would recommend it to a friend -- but only to a very handy friend. Still, this is a beautifully stylish piece of furniture and I am happy to have it. It will solve the storage problems in our foyer by keeping all the stuff we need out of sight, but right where we need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
premature review
 from st louis,  Nov 9, 2012

I haven't gotten a chance to put this together yet (there are a TON of pieces and a >10 page booklet), but the quality seems pretty high. Only the back is thin, all other pieces are solid. And, I think the back is wood, not cardboard, but didn't investigate very closely. The color is much more yellow than white, or at least more 'dingy' than white, which was a disappointment. Also, in taking the pieces out of the shipping box I noticed one pre-drilled area that is broken where you have to insert a camlock. I'm hoping it will be fixable. The drawers also have to be put together completely (I saw someone ask in the q&a), this is shipped as a complete flat-pack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than ikea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A day for a beautiful dresser!
 May 21, 2016

I LOVE this dresser! Yes, it does come in a zillion pieces, and it did take us almost an entire day to assemble, but time was well spent. Adorable, kinda mid-century meets shabby chic. I did change out a few of the knobs with funkier ones that I wasn't using, so I've personalized it already. But it has enough personality of its own. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece - be patient with assembly
 Jan 15, 2016

Thanks to previous reviewers, I knew this piece would take awhile to assemble. I waited until I had a good chunk of time (and a friend) to help out. We worked on it off and on throughout the day and had no problems with assembly. I was really glad I wasn't in a rush though as this is not a quick assembly. It is fairly straightforward with the parts well labeled. The only quibble I had was that the illustrations of the assembly frequently change perspective (the piece all of the sudden has rotated 180 degrees) which was annoying. In terms of the piece itself, it is definitely an off white (which again I knew from previous reviews). The variation in the drawer/door colors is more subtle than it seemed in the stock photo, which was a little disappointing but not a huge deal. Also two of the top drawers are not closing all the way without a fight (which creates a larger fight trying to open them). I am hoping some adjustments will solve that issue though. Overall, I'm very pleased with this piece. Shipping was ridiculously fast too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 Jul 28, 2015

Excellent dresser of solid wood. Not that easily put together, but it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Look
 Jul 8, 2015

I really love the way this piece looks in my home. I was disappointed by some of the paint blobs and runs I saw. The worst was the backing board for the back is white, but it comes with black nails to nail it to the console. I had planned on having this as a buffet in my kitchen, but it looked so bad, I switched it with another piece in my house. I noticed some comments that said it wasn't ivory/cream. Mine was. It is definitely not white. Mine is a lovely cream color. I also use mine without the legs and it looks great. The drawers and cabinets are great for storage. The top drawers are nice and deep and the bottom cabinets are a good height to get a bunch of stuff in there as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful console
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 2, 2015

Very once you get it put together, alot of piece and took about 3 to 4 hours to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 24, 2014

I fell in love with this product as soon as I saw it and I'm not disappointed now that I have it. I love the fun design and it fits my needs perfectly. As many other reviewers have noted, the assembly takes much much longer than the estimated one hour. I worked on it on and off over the course of a day, but I would say three hours would be more accurate. However, the kit came with exactly the right pieces. Not one piece short and not one extra piece left over. One piece was mis-numbered (out of what seemed like hundreds) but it was easy to figure out which piece went where. Once put together, the piece feels very stable and solid. I will probably look for different hardware at some point to make it even more interesting, because, even though the pulls are different shapes, they're all made of the same antique bronze looking material. But overall, I love the piece and recommend it to anyone who needs a stylish storage piece for a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but very hard to build
 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2014

Now that the console is finally built, it looks good (especially from a distance) and improves our room. However, it took three hours to build, as it was unnecessarily intricate, the instructions were difficult to follow (poorly translated, and contained errors), and several parts were incorrectly marked. In the finished product, joints were sloppy, and there were scuffs and pits on supposedly "finished" surfaces. Quality control at the manufacturer is obviously not very high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great console - but takes forever to put together
 from Chicago, IL,  May 5, 2014

This is a great addition to our dining room. Everyone that has come into our home has complimented it - it really does look great and it's very unique. I will say though, that it took me HOURS to put together. I'm not sure I would ever do that again :) But once it was put together I was very pleased with it. Make sure to have enough time to put it together. I put it together over two days by myself. That is the only reason I am knocking a star. Quality, appearance - everything else is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and useful piece
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2013

Upon opening the really heavy box I was overwhelmed at what appeared to be hundreds of pieces and parts. I read through the directions and decided to "think about it tomorrow". After mentally preparing myself, I laid out all of the parts and methodically put my console together. It took about 4 hours but went together fairly easily. I love the finished product and am proud I put it together myself. I do think that it is a bit pricy but have no regrets about my purchase. It looks great in my family room as or tv console.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from San Diego, ca,  Jun 11, 2013

This looked great on the site but was very poor quality. There is also a horrible smell that wouldn't go away. We returned it as many pieces were already damaged and the smell lingered for weeks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible, very cheap, horrible smell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Jul 8, 2016

Aside from taking some time to put together on account of it having so many components, once finished it's a gorgeous piece of furniture that's practical and truly makes a statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Apr 22, 2016

Well made and Beautiful! Comes in many pieces to be assembled but all numbered to make it easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought