For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fell WAY Short of Expectations
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 11, 2012

I was looking for comfortable recliners with good lumbar support for two adults struggling with lower back problems including sciatic symptoms. I selected this chair based on the excellent reviews from others and anticipated an incredible chair. I ordered two and decided to assemble just one to try... I'm so glad the other one never made it out of the box. This chair is made in China and while it *looks" like a quality chair, as I began assembly and I noticed visible staples and other signs of poor quality, I began to worry. The chair went together relatively easily, with only one mis-step in attaching the back to the base that was easily corrected. Once assembled, I sat down and found myself sitting ON this chair as opposed to IN it. It's very shallow and the arms sit very, very low offering little support. The chair lacked any significant lumbar support and didn't recline quite as far as I'd hoped. Within 15 minutes, my right foot was asleep, suggesting that my back was not well supported. I've tried other similar chairs in local furniture stores and found them to have much better support for less money, but didn't see a color I liked. The chair does look like a nice chair and for someone with no back issues, this might be a fine item. I'm returning both of mine. Oh, and the last surprise was... while you pay $2.95 for shipping when ordering, return of these two chairs is costing me about $93. Be cautious when ordering heavy or large furnishings from Overstock... you need to be very sure it's what you want or willing to pay high/actual fees for returns!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strictly average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Generally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY AND BEAUTIFUL
 from EAST NORRITON, PA,  Dec 26, 2011

I purchased this recliner and ottoman for my bedroom. It was an excellent choice in every way. The chair is not one of those bulky, man-size recliners, although it would fit a man's body, but I wanted something sleek. I have assembled furniture before, so I was not worried about putting it together. It took me about 45 mins. to an hour, but that was only because I was confused about one instruction detail. Once I realized my mistake, the job was very easy to complete. The chair feels good. It is stable and easily glides from position to position. The ottoman is a great companion for those put-your-feet-up-and-relax moments. This ensemble would also work well in a living room, office, or family room. It would be nice if it came in more colors, but the taupe is a neutral and worked well in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful chair
 from Virginia,  May 15, 2012

I bought this chair as a replacement for one that I have owned for the last thirty years or so, but never could find one that I liked enough to make it the permanent replacement, Until now. This chair is great. Itís very comfortable. The best way to describe it is that it feels like a seat in a luxury car. Itís not too big and itís well made. I only had one minor issue when assembling it and that was the arm rest was labeled wrong as to which side it was supposed to be mounted on. After I figured out what was going on everything went together as planned. The chair is in my Man Cave, which is in an upstairs room, so the fact that it had to be assembled was a plus for me as I carried it upstairs in pieces instead of trying to wrestle with it pre assembled. I am seriously considering purchasing a second one for the family room downstairs. Iím very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2011

We have looked at the $1200 ****** and ******...this is very nice for the price. Comfortable and looks great. Easy to assemble...packaged well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality..made in China but still good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 13, 2013

I searched local furniture stores for this type of chair and all were more than twice the price, not including the ottoman. Of course, this chair is not 100% leather but it doesn't look plasticky. I read all of the reviews on this site before making my purchase and thought all of them were accurate. One criticism someone had was that you sit "on" the chair, not "in it". While it's true that you don't sink into the chair, it is very comfortable. It may "relax" somewhat with use. The wood base makes the chair look more expensive. Also, I put the chair together by myself. All the tools needed are included. On caution, the box is very heavy! Also, I tracked it's delivery so that I was sure to be home when it arrived. I was glad that I was because UPS left it on the front porch while it was sleeting outside. All the pieces were wrapped in plastic, however, and were unharmed by the moisture. I would definitely by another piece of furniture from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's close. More like a very pale chamois color, not ivory or beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Brentwood, Ca,  Apr 30, 2013

I really appreciate the size as this is used in an apartment living room..It went together very easily and I'm a senior...The comfort and reclining action operate are exceptional...I can't express how much I am with this purchase....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. I was matching to my leather loveseat which is also Taupe...Almost a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the quality of leather and construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got exactly the product as was described..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Southern California,  May 30, 2012

read other reviews and agreed. Great chairs (bought two) easy to assemble, comfy, well made and beautiful to look at. Love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair and ottoman are good quality.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 25, 2012

The chair and ottoman were fairly easy to put together. It looks good and overall is comfortable. I add a pillow for my lower back--which I do in most chairs. I am pleased with the product and would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site appears as ivory. the actual color is taupe which is what is listed in the product description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair at a great price
 from Leeds, UT,  Oct 4, 2011

This is a great chair at a great price. leather is soft and supple and overall, the chair is very comfortable. Very happy with this product. Shipped FAST.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is very comfortable
 from Rochester, New York,  Sep 13, 2011

Chair was relatively easy to put together. It took about 15 minutes with 2 people working together. Directions were very good, easy to follow. I was sorry I hadn't purchased 2, which is what I wanted, but thought if there were a problem it would be better to just have one chair to deal with But there was no problem what-so-ever. The chair is very comfortable and I truly enjoy it. Wish I'd bought the 2nd chair. I would recommend this chair to a friend. It looks very good also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gramercy chair and ottoman good purchase
 from Lexington, NC,  Jan 20, 2014

Overall I am pleased with the Garmercy chair and ottoman, but I would have preferred a few changes. The arm height is definitely too low and the seat depth is a little too shallow. Otherwise it's very good looking and fits perfectly in a small space. My chair is not used constantly, so it works perfectly for my small study. I think the color would work great with any decor. A very large or wide person would not be comfortable in this chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large people should get the large size
 from Lake Havasu, AZ,  Feb 27, 2013

The chair is easy to assemble except for the arms. I have had this type of chair before and this is typical. I found it easier to use my long T handle Allen wrench than the one supplied. I purchased the medium size and it fits me fine. I am 5'7" 180 lbs, but Larger people should get the large size chair. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than the picture. This worked out well for my needs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction and materials appear to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair was described very well,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap looking chair
 from California,  Aug 19, 2012

Had I researched what "patent" leather is,specifically how much plastic is in it rather than recalling other patent leather items I have seen before-, I would had never bought this chair. I read other buyers' opinion and I was under the impression that it truly looked like leather. I should have reflected upon its price instead of hoping that it would be a nice looking chair. I saw products made of the patent leather before and they, indeed, looked like leather. This chair does not even come close to it. It looks like plastic. A cheap looking chair!!! The color is nicer on the picture than in reality, but taupe has so many different shades that it is difficult to comment on it. For someone the color could be just what he/she is looking for. I was hoping for something closer to the picture. In reality, the color is somewhat darker. As for the mechanism of this recliner, it is great and this is why I have given it three stars. Indeed, it is comfortable and easy to use/recline. It was not difficult to put it tg. And the wooden support, though brown in color it has a reddish hue. I wish I knew this before I got it. Frankly, I wanted to return it but I would have had to pay the shipping price and it would have been high. So now I am stuck with it. Delivery from Overstock was as always smooth and quick. So the Overstock staff gets five stars and the chair only gets three stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific leather recliner and ottoman
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 11, 2012

I purchased a similar chair and ottoman several years back for 10 times the price. It did not wear well and I even had the leather replaced. Now the better department stores are offering a similar recliner and ottoman, but the seat is no longer leather. I took a gamble when I ordered this recliner and ottoman, and BOY am I pleased! It looks great and blends perfectly with my exising furniture and decor. This price is terrific. The assembly was not difficult. I am extremely pleased and best of all, so is my husband for this is his chair!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appers to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurace
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Lafayette, CO,  May 31, 2012

A lovely piece of furniture that, because of the good description, fit perfectly into our new townhouse. Quite functional and beautiful to boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veiery
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best money I every spent on furniture
 from CA,  May 22, 2012

I bought this chair because I liked the style. It had a more modern aesthetic. I've never been a leather furniture person but this chair is sooooo comfortable. I have a bad back and I don't find comfort in a lot of chairs. I usually get up after a couple of hours bent over. But not in this chair. After moving, and unpacking for 14 straight days my father finally made me sit down. I sat in this chair and withing minutes I fell asleep. LOVE IT! I'm considering another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is great qaulity, the leather is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great chair
 from pulaski, tn,  May 19, 2012

the first carton was damaged, but not the chair. some parts were missing and o.com worked with me diligently to get the required parts to me. i received an update every day on the status of the parts. once received, it was so easy to put together. i did it in about 15 minutes all by myself. the chair is so comfortable, and looks so nice in the living room. if my granddaugter beats me to it, I'm out of luck. Extremely nice chair, especially for the price. couldn't come near the price in any store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the softest leather, beautiful style and the wood on the chair and ottoman is so rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gramercy Taupe Leather Recliner and Ottoman
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 17, 2012

I am definitely satisfied with this purchased. Great style, perfect size for my body frame, and does not take too much space in my living room. Sitting on it, out-of-this-world. The leather is so soft. The style fits any man or woman home. It looks so rich and so easy to assemble. Wish I could get another one for my bedroom but can't afford a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather so soft, size just right for my living room, awesome style!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Massachusetts,  May 15, 2012

This is just what I was looking for. Great looking and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2012

Relatively easy to assemble, even on my own. This chair is extremely comfortable and very good quality for the price. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beige than appears in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top