Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great storage capacity!!!
 from Las Vegas,NV,  Apr 12, 2011

Great storage piece and roomy. Deeper then expected which makes for better storage. I purchased 2 for the downstairs and will be buying a third for upstairs. The animal print adds a torch of whimsy to the rooms.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? adds a brightness to the room
  • How is the quality of the product? sturdy built, lots of storage room and deep
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? indeed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, funky storage
 from Panhandle of Idaho,  Mar 31, 2012

Inexpensive way to add versatile livingroom stoarge and incidental ottoman, coffeetable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction. Cover is plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe Ottoman
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 26, 2013

I use this as toy storage. The hinges on the first one I bought broke within 4 months and the second one I bought came broken. It's so perfect for what I need it for, but only good if it doesn't hit my kids on the head when they are playing with it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as hoped.
 from Salem, OR,  Apr 20, 2013

The product came quickly as with all Overstock items. I didn't return it because it does act as extra seating when we have larger groups of friends over, and I have stored various afghans in it for easy access. My one complaint is that the vinyl is cheap looking if you get close to it. I probably wouldn't buy this again, but for what it is it's a good item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built well. Just looks to "plasticy."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic
 from Mitchellville,  Jan 28, 2013

Adorns my music room and brings out the cream tones in the room. Love the storage feature for sheet music.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches dis riptide
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but not quality
 from Ventura, CA,  Dec 3, 2012

The first ottoman I received was missing a leg. It was in the box, but had been ripped off of the bottom. It wasn't something we could repair, so I sent it back. Overstock.com did a great job of handling the return, and I figured that I would try the same product again since I liked it a lot and it goes with my decor. Unfortunately, the second one arrived with 1 of the 4 legs a different height than the others, so it is totally wobbly. It's going back. Bummer. I wanted it to work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am returning the second ottoman. :( Bummer, because I like it a lot, but can't deal with the lack of quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

I ordered two of these for my sectional couch. They added a lot of style/edge to my living room. They look great. They're pretty durable so far. I have 3 boys and they can withstand the beating that they've given them so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is consistent with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from Greenville, SC,  Oct 29, 2012

I got this to go in my baby's nursery with the "jungle" theme. It is very cute and will hold several blankets or toys in the future. Very pleased with price as other places had seen for up to 200.00. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods!
 from Lake Wales, FL,  Sep 28, 2012

Hinge broken when received so I had to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe ottoman
 from Maitland Florida,  Sep 10, 2012

The ottoman itself is cute. The size is smaller and good for a smaller area. The color is fun and adds a pop of color or interest to any space and the storage comparment is a good size for a smaller ottoman. My only complaint and the reason I rated it an average is I returned the ottoman because one of the legs fell off. They are not screwed on like most furniture legs are but are simply glued on so it did not take much to come off. I think I had it a week when this happened so unless you are not going to sit on it or move it around anywhere it may be ok. But I need something sturdier than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is cheap. The legs are glued on and not screwed so it takes very little to fall off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excentric
 from Rockledge, FL.,  Apr 16, 2012

Perfect as an ottoman and small storage but adds unexpected color and flair to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight, Therefore userfriendly, and although inexpensive does not look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wild print
 from Bay area, California,  Feb 8, 2012

The ottoman is good for the price. The quality of the faux leather could have been a little better. It looks a little cheap but the print looks good and adds a pop to my family room. It iies in very well with my other furniture. Has good storage and i use it to store all my remotes. Is comfortable to sit and my kids love to sit on it while playing on the playstation. I use it as a foot stool. Is not heavy so can move it around. Overall I would recommend it a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but the faux leather looks cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
giraffe faux leather storage ottoman
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

Looks perfect in my living room with a red leather occasional chair. It can be easily moved to provide a foot rest for me by the sofa as I read or watch TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2011

I love the room accent of the animal print. The ottoman would be perfect 2 inches larger and on wheels as my prior storage ottoman. From a distance it is great and sleek looking. The actual covering is vinyl and a bit cheap looking but overall adds a cool look and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wish it were a bit larger. My last ottoman provided more room
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A bit funky and fun, this ottoman has great storage and matches by hardwood floors and other decor. I'm going to buy a second!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, wish it was a bit heavier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Nov 7, 2011

love this! a little bigger than i pictured and the image is nice quality. Very funny piece that really adds character with all our beige furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent piece
 from Milton, DE,  Nov 4, 2011

A friend saw this piece on a museum store website and knew I was looking for an ottoman. After adding the much higher price and the exorbitant shipping amount, I decided to check Overstock. What a great surprise! I love the giraffe print and it is perfect storage for my knitting which I do while watching TV and propping my feet up. It is a very good size and it makes an extra seat when there are lots of people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Fun Pop Of Style
 from MI,  Sep 6, 2011

I bought two for my living room. I like the fun pop of color/style! I plan to store photo albums to give them a bit more heft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a statement piece!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 20, 2011

This ottoman is fantastic!!! It's well made and a great material with sturdy small legs. It's a good size, even a bit bigger than I expected and the storage element is great. No complaints at all about this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique ottoman
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 19, 2011

Attractive, unique ottoman. Seems sturdy. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top