Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much needed on a cold night
 from Altoona, Florida,  Nov 4, 2011

We live in an old house in Florida. It doesn't have central AC and certianly doesn't have any heat. Last year was our first year in this house and the winter was miserable with only a small space heater. I know Florida winters don't get as cold as it does in other places, but I was born and raised here and to me its cold. This year we bought this electric fireplace to curtail that cold, miserable winter. It was easy for me to assemble, the directions were clear and concise, the parts were labled, and none of the pieces were damaged on arrival. All in all it took me about an hour till we were spralled out in front of the fire place with out the heat on. It was still in the 90s when it arrived, but I have to say, we have had several days where the temperature has dipped into the 60s and the heat has been so nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is a little more red than the pictures allow, but it is still beautiful wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality of the prouct is good. It feels solid and also looks solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome fireplace
 from Jax, Fla.,  Jul 20, 2012

The mahogany tone of the wood stain was a pleasant surprise, and the quality of the manufacturing is quite good. It's also easy to assemble despite the plethora of screws and cam locks and odd shaped individual parts. The only issue I had was a defective firebox. I about panicked at first thinking I'd have to mail it back to China, but the instructions have a phone number in Texas. They turned out to be one of the best customer service experiences I've had - they said they'd send me a new firebox, and a UPS label to send them the defective one. Within a few days I had a properly working firebox and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is more mahogany colored than the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good electric fireplace. Aesthetically very pleasing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions in the description are approximate, it's a skosh smaller.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gilbert electric fire place
 from nj,  Oct 16, 2012

this fire place is a charmer,gives you a warm feeling,I put this in my office waiting area,looks very cozy,recommend to anyone consider it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good looking ,well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my fireplace
 from Woodbridge VA,  Aug 11, 2012

My fireplace was delivered by the day promised and packaging was great. It was easy to assemble and adds warmth and coziness to my apartment living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Gorgeous
 from Billings, MT,  Jun 2, 2012

It was easy to assemble. The a heat unit works great. Puts out a lot of heat. It looks like the picture. Very pretty. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Fireplace
 from East Granby, CT,  Nov 13, 2011

I was very excited to get this fireplace. I was pleased with the quality. The handyman who put it together had no problem at all with the assembly. It is a very attractive addition to my livingroom and adds the warmth I was looking for to supplement the oil we use for heating. I am very pleased with this fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I M happy to get this fireplace.
 from Hanover, PA,  Jun 13, 2011

I got my fireplace today...I was so excited..and we started to put it all together..and It took us an hour...Didn't have any problem with insatlling it...at all ! Everything was easy.. just need more than one person to work on it...Cause team work makes everthing easier..Instructions won't help one person..quite confusing...I would suggest have somebody with you who is handy..but overall looks really nice..:) can't wait to decorate it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from nj,  Oct 9, 2014

Came 2 days later it was easy to assemble much easier than previous ones ever thing was in good condition and looks really nice worth the money it was one of the cheaper ones and i am very happy with it it looks very cosy when lit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is nice and works very well.
 from Colorado,  Oct 3, 2014

The electric fireplace I purchased is beautiful and looks great in my office. I like the way this item looks and it is practical because it puts out good heat. I'm sure I will be using this a great deal during the winter. I like the remote control and the ability to adjust the brightness of the flame and the logs in the fireplace. I would recommend this item to others. Thanks, Dr. D.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it...
 from Kansas,  Nov 2, 2011

It took about an hour to assemble, looks great in my living room. Great Value! Bring on the Holidays!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I had expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so good!
 May 27, 2015

We have had this fireplace in our home for about 2 years and have had no issue with it at all. My ONLY problem with it is that the heating unit inside doesn't pump out a whole lot of heat. Otherwise, this was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this in dec 2013, by jan 2015 (13 MONTHS AGO) it doesn't WORK anymore! the warranty is out and overstock has no info on how to get a hold of the manufacture to ask for service. It seems like with this brand you're up to buying a new fire place every year! Im so very upset!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 28, 2015

I've been searching for the perfect fireplace for our bedroom. This one fit the bill and the price too! It's more red than cherry wood color but I have no complaints! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LMT
 Apr 21, 2015

This beautiful fireplace was just what I needed for my massage room. My room size is 14x16 with high ceilings, and is located within a business with a gym area where I have no control over the heat. At the coldest my room has had to warm from 42 degrees. At that temp it takes about 2 hours to warm up my room, so my only inconvenience has been that I have to go in early to start it. Otherwise it warms the room within about 30 minutes. It truly has been a lifesaver. It has been very cost efficient. I would highly recommend this model. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This has the look of fine furniture, however it was a bear to put together. Two people, 2 hours of nonstop work. I would never repeat this process but it is doing what I wanted.... giving a small amount of ambiance to a big room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 Mar 28, 2015

Looks good and was not difficult to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Dec 28, 2014

love it. easy to set up- nice quality. wish the wood was a bit darker in color but that is ok. quality is great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant, design . heats up the living room
 from Jersey city, Nj,  Dec 18, 2014

very nice, elegant design that added beauty in our living room and heats up the entire room. ADDED A FEEL OF THIS HOLIDAY SEASON.eASY ASSEMBLE . CAME WELL PACKED. STURDY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful fireplace, just right size for my room, love the remote control too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gilbert Mahogany Electric Fireplace
 from Whiteland, IN,  Jan 18, 2014

Loved the fireplace, but the finish was all wrong. Bright red in color. Didn't show up that way in picture. Had to send it back. Hated to, but stuck out like sore thumb in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought