Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from Saint Louis, Missouri,  Jun 5, 2014

It is very nice and easy to assemble. A little smaller than expected but a great addition to our home. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect !
 from nj,  Jan 1, 2013

The fireplace looks excellent in our living room. The size and color fits the room. It is a small room, which needed a focal point. this is perfect. i am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from Belle fourch,sd,  Oct 7, 2014

This product came quickly. Researched the gel fuel after purchasing and turns out I like it so much better than electric and it produces more heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy fireplace
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Sep 18, 2014

Aside from it being more cream colored and less white, I really do love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece
 from New York,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a nice piece for the living room. The log was shipped broken but was replaced very quickly. Great customer service from both Overstock and the company. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this fireplace!
 from chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2011

Love this fireplace. After years of debating what to put into the empty space in my bedroom I found out about gel fuel fireplaces and got this one. It really looks great, works well (and yes, the gel fuel crackles like a fire but doesn't give a lot of warmth) and now I have a cozy sitting area there at a very affordable price. Easy to assemble by myself. I like the details of it - the little carving in the front and the fact that the bottom molding is approximately the same height as my baseboards. I am planning on removing a portion of my baseboards in order to be able to push it onto the wall and fully integrate it into the room - right now there is a gap between the fireplace and the wall. I also wish it was white instead of Ivory - I would think that having white trim is more common than ivory and that way it would look more like it is a feature of the house. Nothing a coat of paint can fix i guess but I wish I didn't have to do it myself :) Great product overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it definitely is ivory... - off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 Aug 13, 2015

The fireplace is great quality, feels really nice. The only issue is the color, since its Ivory it looks really dirty if you put it by white baseboards. I just painted it white to match and now it looks much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Isn't it romantic?
 from New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2012

Wow! It's a snowy November day and my husband took out the canisters and started a fire.... how romantic! When the fireplace arrived my husband put it together with minimal effort. The instructions were perfect and easy to follow. I had my doubts, but they were quickly dismissed when I saw how amazing it looked in our living room. It is exactly as it is described. A great substitute for a gas fireplace without the fuss.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy, a quality unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fireplace
 Aug 24, 2015

This is a beautiful addition to any room; however, unless you are a very handy individual, you'll need a handyman or furniture assembler. Color is ivory. Bought exclusively as a decorating item; cannot comment on heating because do not intend to use it for that purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 Mar 13, 2015

Assembly was not difficult, but some of the pieces didn't quite fit properly, so we had to use caulk and paint it over to hide the slim gaps. Otherwise, no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and good heat
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Oct 29, 2014

This arrived and I was very excited. My husband and I tookabout 30 minutes to put it together. (There was one area that was metal and not threaded but we were able to make it work) I put it against the wall and lit the gel. It was great how nice it looked and how authentic it seemed with the gel fuel. I was surprise how well it heated the area. We actually had to open the windows to get some of the heat out since I wanted to test the full time of the gel cans in the fireplace. (I did not buy this for heat but rather the look) I only use one or two now and it looks just as good. I have gotten a lot of compliments on the fireplace. This was money very well spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Tennessee,  Oct 22, 2014

Everything arrived intact except the cement log was completely broken upon arrival. I sent a email to Overstocks return department and they were very prompt and apologetic and got me a replacement within two business days. It's a beautiful fireplace and you cannot beat the price anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought