For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Casual Elegance
 from Camano Island, Wa.,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this fireplace for an additional heat source in my vacation beach house and was delighted, not only by its function but appearance. It has a classic, casual elegance that would fit anywhere and adds not only a cozy warmth to the room but also a beautiful focal point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more cream than off white, but it works well with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is exceptional. My husband and daughter assembled it in an hour, and it looks like a real fireplace.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except possibly the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks terrific but, "Houston, we have a problem"
 from In the woods of Alabama north of B'ham.,  Nov 30, 2012

The flames and embers are more realistic than I imagined. The fan is quiet and the overall appearance is elegant. There were even a few extra pieces of hardware in the hardware package that came with the product. The assembly instructions could use improved diagrams (larger drawings) but for anyone who has assembled furniture from a box before, there will be no surprises. It took me about 1 hour and I am a genius with tools. Once it was all together, I plugged it into the outlet and pressed the power button. The flames began rolling and the embers began glowing and the heat began wafting from the heater. Very nice. After cleanup and removing the packaging to the garage, I came back in and the lights were all out on the unit. Nothing. I checked the electrical outlet to insure it was hot. Then, I began to smell that distinctive odor of burned wires and insulation. I called Overstock.com customer support and spoke to Dallas. I'm glad I made this purchase from Overstock.Com because Dallas was very professional and understanding. He even reserved a new unit for me in case the whole product needs to be replaced. Actually, the heating section (I'll call it the firebox), is packaged separately and is the only part that needs replacing. Dallas noted this and advised me that I would be contacted in 1-2 days with a resolution. Very professional customer service and the reason I am writing this early review. I have no doubt that the resolution will be favorable. I'll continue to be a Overstock.com customer in the future largely because of their quality customer service and the help I received from Dallas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but the actual product is not the crisp white shown in the photos. It is more antique white, even better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average for a product such as this made in China.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate however it is not mentioned that the products contains a fan (yes its quiet) to drive the hot air out of the heater which is desirable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fireplace is very pretty and the right size
 from Baltimore, Md,  Dec 11, 2011

I an so glad I ordered this fireplace, it's one of the best purchases I've made this year!!! I've called all my family to come over and see it and they all love it too!! It was very easy to put together and I just love the heat it gives off....I just love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact color it said it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site decription was right n point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional for the price Very pretty details too.
 from Litchfield By the Sea,  Aug 24, 2012

Love this fireplace. Fairly easy to piece together. Quality is very good. Works very good, exceptionally easy to operate. Love the detail carvings. Size was perfect for where I placed it. I additionally purchased a brass fire screen that complements creating an antique look. This is exactly what I was looking for. Many complements from guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true cream white very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is better than the written details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Edmond, OK,  Apr 27, 2012

This is a beautiful fireplace. It took one person less than an hour to assemble. It's easy to use, and you just plug it in and flip the switch. I looks beautiful in our office "living room" and adds that extra touch of beauty without having to worry about a fire hazard!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. It's a great purchase and definitely looks more expensive than it cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair quality, realistic fire, easy to put together
 from seattle, wa,  Aug 24, 2012

The mantel had a small chip in it. I haven't called SI to replace the part yet, as i'm traveling soon and can't wait around for another package, but from the other reviews I except SI to have great customer service so this won't be a problem. It was packaged pretty well so I imagine the ding came from the factory and not shipping. Oh well. Other than that, the fire looks fairly realistic on low, there is a subtle sound of crackling (and I do mean SUBTLE). The off-white mantel is not quite the best quality (tiny gaps in a few places... seems its all on the mantel portion that needs replacement), and the remote only half works (fire UP and log UP buttons do not)... but for under $$$, it's what I expected and i'm overall very pleased with how this looks in my condo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, though it's definitely "ivory" and not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality. Nothing exceptional, but for the price it is fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 16, 2012

We are very happy with this fireplace. Excellent addition to our bedroom as it doesn't take much space. It looks great now that I painted it white to match our trim. Great details and the remote makes it easy to use when being too lazy to get out if bed to adjust it. Realistic looking fire and blows out enough heat to keep you cozy! Would suggest this product to anyone looking for a fireplace!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more beige than it looks in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fireplace seems to be of good quality and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just as described in site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from WA,  Jul 31, 2012

This is a beautiful fireplace, it was a little tedious to put together but I did it alone and it took about 1.5 hours, not bad at all! My only complaint is that it uses a little more electricity than I thought it would so can't run it as often as I'd like to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I had hoped it would be.
 from Aurora, CO,  Jul 4, 2012

The fireplace was everything we hoped it would be. My husband assembled it quickly and best of all it arrived in only 4 days, we were so surprised that it got here so quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was a bit darker than pictured but it was exactly what I wanted it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white fireplace?
 from NWI IN.,  Mar 15, 2012

Good product, we love it! Was very suspect of buying sight unseen but was pleasently pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vague
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What My Livingroon Needed
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Mar 13, 2012

My small livingroom had been missing something for years and then after an episode of one of my favorite TV shows I saw what my room needed - a fireplace! And this fireplace completely fits in with the size of my room and the decor. When I initially took the wooden pieces out of the box I thought the ivory color of the pieces had a slight green tint to it but once I assembled the fireplace and placed it against my creamy yellow wall, surprise - the color looks exactly like ivory should. I had some help with the assembly which took about an hour but I could have put another fireplace together in half that time if I did it again. I hung a large mirror above it and the fireplace is now complete.The quality is excellent and while I have not used it yet for heating purposes I am totally smitten with this fireplace and love that something this compact can add so much beauty to a space. You can find this fireplace on-line for more money but why purchase it anywhere else but here. Thank you Overstock for another wonderful product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fireplace was a great choice!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 31, 2012

I am enjoying this fireplace very much. I have not been disappointed in the least. This item adds warmth to our family room in several ways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The producr ts well made and well designed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace 4 me
 from Connecticut,  Jan 27, 2012

Item arrived quickly and was quite surprising. Color was great and the quality was more than expected. Looked like we had it for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was great and well packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 25, 2012

Great product for the price, but not a great heating solution. It's mostly for looks, but it's still a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!!
 from Spring Hill, KS,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this fireplace to put in my dining room and I love it!!!! Makes the room cozy. It wasn't to hard to put together. Very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Boston, Mass,  Dec 8, 2011

This is a beautiful piece. It is elegant in its appearance and well made. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a light ivory as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, easy to assemble and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from NJ,  Sep 20, 2014

This product is awesome. It came earlier Than I anticipated. Way to go overstock. I watched my 13 and 12 year old sons put it together. Some wholes were missing for the screws so they improvised. It took them a little time, but they did it! "Proud mama over here". It looks beautiful in my living room. Totally love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning!
 from Montclair, NJ,  Sep 18, 2014

As pictured. Easy assembly. Firebox part, though worked fine, but the faux wood part of it was cracked in half. Overstock customer service had the replacement unit delivered to me within a week. Thank you Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric fireplace/
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 15, 2014

I had really been wanting an electric fireplace, but didn't have a lot of money to spend and worried about the quality. I found this fireplace and, because of all the positive reviews bought it. We had it put together in and hour or so and I am so impressed with it. It's not only as pretty as the picture, but it EXCEEDED my expectations, the fire is just beautiful, more intense than the picture shows, The wood is very lightly distressed. I can't express how much I love it!!! And wow, it can kick out some heat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Sep 4, 2014

Exactly what we were looking for. My Mom keeps texting me pictures showing me how happy she is with the product. Instructions could have been a little more clear, but the piece looks expensive and comes together nicely. I am pretty handy and had it together in under an hour, but a few of the steps I had to stare at the photos for a while before proceeding. Very happy with the quality of the item for the price paid. Plus, it arrived in ONE DAY. I ordered it as a birthday gift knowing it would be late, even printing out a photo of it to enclose in a card. To my surprise it showed up during the party the next day. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top