Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this wall sculpture!
 from Dracut, MA,  Jan 1, 2012

I love this wall sculpture! I looked for a long time for a larger piece to go in my master bathroom, and this is the perfect piece! I read many reviews that had said many of the gemstones had fallen off in shipping, but mine came completely intact. We also had no problem hanging it. The gemstones are very pretty and the colors were very accurate to the picture on the website. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a unique looking piece of metal artwork that works in any room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping Problems
 from Washington state,  Jan 24, 2012

UPS delivered product today, It was poorly packed with one layer of thin bubble wrap on one side only. Arrived with a piece broken that we will weld back together rather than wasting time returning. Box looked like it had been drug behind the UPS truck for a few miles. It may be metal but Overstock should take a little more care in how its packaged. Product itself is beautiful, looks like picture (except the broken tree we got). Good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sculpture
 from Oregon,  Dec 20, 2011

We were looking for something to hang on our wall and came across this design. Most of the metal wall art out there is cheap and cheesy. This one is nice and isn't over the top. The reason I gave it an "average" rating was that the soldering on one of the metal pieces came apart. It wasn't anything noticeable when it's on the wall, so I didn't bother to return it. But overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

This arrived in great condition, only one 'jewel' had fallen off and was easily reattached. It was easy to hang. The colors blend perfectly with the pale lavender walls, purple bedspread, and teal accents in the bedroom. It was just what I was looking for. One caveat: although the dimensions are accurate, they are a bit misleading. The width is to the tips of the widest branches so it appears smaller on the wall than I had imagined. I wish there were matching items that might go on either side to make it appear wider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and product
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 23, 2011

Almost bought this same thing from home decorators then saw this price and canceled my order just in time! 2.95 for shipping here and no tax and about $40 less!!! cant be beat, great job Overstock.com :) As far as the product goes, no stones missing or off, very pretty. only thing that may be an issue is the triangular holes used to hang, are attached to the branches and it does not lie even on the wall, so I think we will have to bend the metal a bit to have it lie flat to screw on, aside from that, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone Forest Wall Sculpture
 from chicago,  Dec 15, 2011

Loved it! Fit the wall/decor perfectly! Makes a nice statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone forest
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 10, 2011

I love this sculpture and I've received several compliments from friends since I bought it! It looks wonderful on my wall and the gems (more like polished stones) shine nicely . It was easy to hang and unlike a few reviewers before me, I had NO problems with pieces that had fallen off during shipping - everything was intact. Overstock does it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wall sculpture
 from CT,  Nov 2, 2011

I am extremely pleased with this wall sculpture. I hung it in my dining room, and have had many compliments on it. Would defiinitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the reviews mentioned broken gem pieces, but mine arrived undamaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

Love this gem tree. Put it over my fireplace. Painted the "Limbs" with gold enamel, and the horizontal lines copper enamel. This brightens it up incredibly and it stands out against the wall. I added "leaf" sconces on each side with flameless candles. Wow! The stones really reflect the light. They are truly nice stones too, not cheap or colorless. Overall, a wonderful purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this.
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 3, 2012

I really like this. I was a little hesitant after reading the other reviews. All of my "gems" arrived in place They .are more like polished stones in lots of different colors. This is unique and really looks great on my wall. Lightweight and easy to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jan 18, 2012

I am absolutely pleased with this. It arrived in perfect condition and was super easy to hang. It looks wonderful on our newly-painted accent wall. It looks so spectacular that I can't quit looking at it and telling my husband how much I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Classy looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome addition
 from Sacramento CA,  Oct 11, 2011

Sculpture is light (5lbs) and we were able to secure to travertine fireplace without drilling. Only required a couple of velcro hooks which we painted to match the schulpure/tile. Love it...have other art from O and have NEVER been dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice depth
 from Bronx, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

I wanted something that was large but not heavy. The composition is nice and the depth casts interesting shadows with my corner lamp. Hanging is exceedingly easy, I don't understand why anybody would complain about it. The gems are actually abalone shell with colored glazes. It is definitely a more subtle effect than glass. The pieces are welded and bound with wire - not glued as stated in a prior review. 5th star because with my O points it came in 20.00 less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gems not glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Wall Art
 from SoCal,  Sep 20, 2011

Once I reattached all the gemstones the item was ready of hanging. The hanging points are not level on the piece, so I just had to wing it. I love the way it complements the bathroom, but I would have been more impressed by the quality if it hadn't arrived in pieces. Luckily I make bracelets so I had wire and a soldering iron on hand. But for this price I would have expected to have to assemble it on my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it appeared online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nearly all the gemstones had fallen off and had to be re-wrapped back only the piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Tx.,  Aug 12, 2011

Love this sculpture. It adds color to my entryway. I was worried it would be too shiny, but it gives off just the right amount of sparkle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better, the stones look elegant not craft- tacky
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Aug 11, 2011

I used this piece over my king size bed and wanted something airy that made a statement. This is the piece. I love trees and this worked perfectly. Thanks Overstock for anopther great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and no broken parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Clear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GEMSTONE???
 from Washington State,  May 17, 2011

I like the structure of this piece---the 'gemstones' were very disappointing...not that I expected hunks of precious stones---what is on this tree are pieces of what looks like broken chips of bathroom tiles. Rather than return it, I took it to my office and put it on a far wall---where it looks fine-----it's the kind of thing that doesn't hold up under scrutiny---but looks fine from a ways off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved the wall sculpture.
 from Moses Lake, WA,  May 4, 2011

This wall hanging was just as ordered, I had no problems with it at all. It had beautiful gemstones on it that really matched my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nebraska,  Mar 12, 2011

This looks so pretty in our dining room. I love the colors and it was really easy to hang. I'm very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Gaylord, MI,  Feb 12, 2011

Love the metal tree sculpture. Looks beautiful on the wall, and was easy to hang with the provided anchors and screws. Really adds to the atmosphere of my bathroom redo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought