Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TV/ Media Cabinet
 from Martinez, GA,  Jan 28, 2014

A very stylish well made piece of furniture. Fairly easy to assemble. Love it.,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly very challenging
 from Scott AFB, IL,  Jan 21, 2014

Product arrived quickly but when removed from box one of only 2 preassembled elements had come apart and screws were stripped. We had to purchase wood filler, wood glue and new screws. Then filled holes, & let dry 24 hours. Then glued & clamped 24 hours before we could assemble. Assembly was more complex and time consuming than other similar items purchased in the past, took 3 hours. Unable to install drawer stops as holes were not placed correctly. Once finally together, cabinet looks good and functions well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Denville NJ,  Oct 9, 2013

Love this piece! Great tv stand or when I move, can be put as an accent piece just about anywhere.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We really like this piece, but the interior shelves are not deep enough for our DVD player and cable box. Make sure you measure your electronics before purchasing. We may have to cut a hole in the back fiber board so that we can close the front door. Also, the assembly went pretty well, but one of the screws for the door handle stripped very easily and is now loose in the hole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the piece was a few shades darker than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end product but takes time putting together
 from North Carolina,  Jun 19, 2013

The only issue with this product is it takes some serious time putting together. You also might want to utilize a power screw driver instead of a standard Philips screwdriver. Overall, this is a quality product that if you are willing to spend the time (about 1.5 hours), it is well worth it given the price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is light brown just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is 8/10. It wasn't perfect because there was a piece of wood that was shipped chipped. Not serious issue but still not perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was spot on. I got exactly what I paid for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from Warminster, PA,  May 18, 2013

I would give it a B+. Upon assembling it I noticed that a few pre-assembled pieces had broken apart in transit, but were easy to re-attach with better screws that I had on hand. Was a little disappointed that the color was darker than pictured, but it is still a pretty color. Was also disappointed that the front pulls don't line up properly- the holes drilled for them were not lined up correctly so that the one pull is slightly lower than the other. I tried to correct this several ways but it just didn't work. Other than that, I love that it has 2 drawers AND 4 spaces- holds everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good comparatively
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV console
 from West Hills, CA,  May 11, 2013

Anyone looking for a TV console/media stand in this decor would not be disappointed with this purchase. Everything was packaged well so the glass was not broken, the wood/MDF was not damaged in any way, and delivery was quick. Assembly was easy enough and took about an hour. It's a great size and the storage space is designed well to hold all the things you need. It's a truly lovely piece of furniture that would fit in almost any decor. I can highly recommend this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  May 5, 2013

I was worried when I ordered this, not sure if it would be a cheap piece of finished cardboard or something that might not hold the weight of a large TV over time. I was also not sure if I could get it put together on my own. My fears were groundless. There are lots of pieces but everything is clearly marked and the screws and attachments are packaged together and well labeled. Putting it together was time consuming, but not difficult and the finished product looks great! The package is heavy when it arrives and I had to have someone else get it in the house for me, but I was on my own for the rest assembly and could not be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match, maybe a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualtiy. Looks more expensive then it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Atlanta,  Apr 30, 2013

I put this together myself in about 2 hours - the instructions were adequate and everything fit together perfectly. There are a lot of screws but they are packaged and marked clearly. I love this cabinet. The only thing I worry about is the cardboard bottom to the drawers - will they hold up to a full load of DVDs and CDs? I would recommend this to anyone that is not afraid to tackle the project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker but still a very nice finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - it looks like a much more expensive piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great media storage piece
 from Corral Di Tierra, Ca,  Mar 16, 2013

Arrived quickly and took my hubby about an hour to put together. Beautiful! Drawers slide smoothly and looks like a high quality piece. Lots of space for all our media components and DVDs. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clor is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Texas,  Mar 12, 2013

When I received the cabinet, there were a couple broken pieces. I called Ovestock.com, and they were great. Very responsive and the broken pieces were replaced immediately with no hassel at all. The cabinet was easy to assemble, and looks great. Glad I made the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we were looking for!
 from Marblehead, MA,  Feb 14, 2013

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. We had lots of fun assembling it! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a proper TV stand. We LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality... well made...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 5, 2013

This is a beautiful, sturdy piece of furniture, with easy assembly instructions. Looks great with my other mission furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, high quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the purchase
 from San Ramon, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

We are very happy with the TV stand. It looks good and has sturdy construction. We are using it as a corner stand and it is working very well. The color is actually Mahogany and is not yellowish as it appears in the picture. We loved the color too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Norfolk Honey Brown TV Media Stand
Today $272.96
Compare $399.49
Save 32%
(4)
Bradford TV Stand
Today $410.49
Safavieh Tidworth Media Console Table
Today $205.99
Compare $549.99
Save 63%
(2)
Back to top