For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Washington,  Jul 19, 2011

The true test will be in how it holds up over time. So far, its been comfortable, though the knob to hold it in an upright position needs better tensioning. Like I said, time will tell. Overall, we're very pleased with this product and would recommend it to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described and as in the photo on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It replaced an old chair that was similiar and was made in Denmark many years ago. I didn't realize the new chair had a side table that could be attached. As yet, I don't plan to use that table. But the packaging was disappointing, but did not affect the quality. We had to dig the nuts and bolts out of the shipping container, as they became loose in shipping. The loose nuts and bolts did put a bad mark in the wooden base of the chair. Better packaging at point of origin would have precluded that accident.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and good looking
 from Seattle,  Nov 6, 2011

We love this chair. I bought it for my husband as a supprise and it was very easy to put together. It is verycomfortable and beautifuly styled. He wanted a recliner and I dislike the looks of "recliners", this appeals to both of us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely recliner for a woman
 from Alabama,  Jan 5, 2013

I purchased this chair back in November. The color blends in with my other furniture well. I am 165 pound woman and it is a very cozy chair. Love the red color of the wood. This is a very feminine piece of furniture. I took my time and put the piece together myself with ease. I did put on the hardware for the side table. The side table just lifts right out and easily removed when not needed. In my opinion this is more of a womans chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a shade darker that the actual picture. Lovely color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as soft as I expected, but very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice chair!
 from Littleton, CO,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought this chair for my family room. I love the color. It is more of a light tan. It took my son about 30 minutes to put it together though the instructions weren't very clear. It is a very comfortable chair and my husband that is 6"2 fits into just fine. I am very happy with the quality and the color. I feel that it was also a good price. I looked around at a couple of furniture stores and found chairs that were the same price but not as sturdy or nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more tan than what shows in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The only reason I'm opting to keep this is that after sustaining aggravation & physical injury in putting the darned chair & ottoman together (yes I did; plus the package was torn, & boxes in which pieces of hardware were "contained" had spilled, so had to pick up bolts, screws, nuts, allen wrenches, etc., from carport floor, managing to come-up short a coupe/three pieces), it would be torture to undo the thing & make a return of the item... ARGHHH!!! This is NOT the fine chair I thought I'd lucked out & purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as described; this is NOT a leather product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and attractive
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2013

I was a little hesitant to purchase these without being able to sit in one first. We had looked at these in stores for some time. I saw a review that said a guy who weighs 250+ was comfortable in this chair so I gave it a shot. These chairs (we bought two) are attractive, very comfortable and at least 50% less than comparable chairs we saw in stores. I'm a big guy, 6'3" and 260. These chairs are comfy and I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chair
 from reading pa,  Oct 10, 2011

This is a very comforable chair. We were very with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i would say its an off-white or light taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality...
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 21, 2014

This is not too difficult to put together being I'm a typical female. The chair is a little narrow if you are above average size. The chair sits low so careful if that is a problem. The chair is made of good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Oregon,  Feb 18, 2014

This chair is good value for the money. It was a little difficult for an older person to put to together. I would recommend it to a friend. The color however , is a little darker than how it looks in the photo-a little more beige.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Sep 19, 2012

These chairs were intended for a small den, and they fit the room perfectly.. They were easy to assemble for someone who is handy, perhaps a bit more challenging for someone who is not. The website description is accurate, and for the price, the quality is quite good. They are comfortable, but somewhat narrow through the chair, so they would probably not be the best choice for big and tall persons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my living room and very comfortable
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  May 31, 2012

When I took the pieces of the chair out of the box I realized that the chair would be very easy to assemble. The box itself was a good box and there was no damage to the chair itself. I am totally handicapped but started to assemble the chair and then had some help while working on it from a friend/neighbor who came in which was good because someone had to hold the back up to attach that to the seat. The whole chair was easy to assemble. I wasn't interested in the side table that came with the chair but like everyone else says in their comments about the chair the holes under the table didn't match the holes on the metal ring that was supposed to be attached to the wood top of the table to it was thrown in the garbadge. Only issue I have now is getting the chair to recline. There should have been instructions along with the chair as to how to use the knob to recline the chair because I can't turn the knob no matter how much I try to. I'm going to have to get in touch with the manufacturer as to what might be wrong with that but the chair is very beautiful, very comfortable and just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is just ok
 from Scottsdale, Az,  Mar 2, 2012

I am stuck not, but would have upgraded if I had known.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is similar to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does not recline as shown in photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top