Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FireGlo Fuel
 from Grover Beach CA,  Jan 27, 2013

Love this product. We use this gel fuel in our master bedroom, bath, and living room. We took out the gas log set and put in the cement logs ( it holds 3 large cans) and warms our open upper level much better than the gas unit. Plus you get the look and crackle sound of real logs burning. We have a beautiful sand stone harth and mantle from Europe. It just adds a better feel and look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, great price!
 from NY,  Jan 24, 2013

Same product on a shopping network for much more money and an additional shipping charge. Such a value, I'm ordering another case now. Saves on home heating. Two cans in my fireplace heat a 400 square foot room about 4 degrees more than thermostat setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. N/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price. Cheap, Fast Shipping.
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a good quality product. The price is competitive compared to Amazon and other sites. Shipping is cheap and always very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have not used it yet
 from CARSON CITY, NV,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered these before and really like the heat it gives out Its nice to watch the flame and the heat is an added extra No fumes and its very clean, just open the can and light, burns for 3 hours then goes out. You don't have the mess of cleaning up ashes like wood burning

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jan 18, 2013

The fuel gel is really a great product. No smell from the gel. I love the cracklin sound as though it was a real wood burning fireplace. Looks great. If you didn't know you would think it was a real fireplace. Anyone that has or thinking about getting a gel fuel fireplace you won't be disappointed. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fire
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 13, 2013

They made a nice fire--not large but OK. Had some cracking sound and lasted about 3 hours. Took us a bit to get the lid off, which makes them safer to have around the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireGlo Fuel
 from Copperas Cove, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

Works as stated and deliverers a clean, brilliant flame and is very warm and cozy we really enjoy this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent alternative to real fireplace
 from Ventura, CA,  Dec 31, 2012

Gel fuel is creates a surprising amount of heat and burns easily for 3 hours (ea can). My indoor fireplace takes 3 cans but I normally used only two at a time because the heat from 2 cans was enough, also I was able to conserve use. The best part is that it really crackles like real wood! This made it worth it to purchase a portable indoor fireplace to cozy up my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A warm glow!
 from Claremont California,  Dec 25, 2012

These fuel pots provide atmosphere -even crackling-to a free standing fireplace. Also no smoke or residue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time using
 from WA state,  Dec 25, 2012

Gel fuel burned very warm with no odor. Fire "popping" sounds and dancing flames were realistic. So far cans have burned a bit longer than what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Next Best Thing to a REAL Fireplace
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2012

These FireGlo Fuel cans work well. We used three cans in our fireplace and it looked great and warmed up the room. My only complaint is that the cans are hard to open. You need a paint can opener from a hardware store to get them open. Once you have that, it is easy to get the lids off. The company should include one of these openers in the box. The flames lasted about 3 hours. They do crackle from time to time like they say. All you need to do is put the lid back on to smother the flame. Leave the can until it cools!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cans are silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed fuel for great fireplace
 from SLO, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Have this stored to use when i install my fireplace after the bedroom renovation. was a good deal from the price standpoint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appears accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Luzerne, PA,  Dec 19, 2012

Wonderful gel - will be getting more. Sounds like a real crackling fire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireglo fuel
 from nj,  Dec 19, 2012

Works well, no odor................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flame, minimal odor
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

This Fireglo gel worked very well. We enjoyed a beautiful fire for about 3 hours... great flame and nice color. While all of my family could detect a chemical odor, only one of us was bothered by it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These cans are EXTREMELY difficult to open!!
 from san francisco, ca,  Nov 30, 2012

the design of the lid is POOR. the lip does not allowthe screwdriver to catch once it's pried open a certain height. it takes so much effort and work to open just one can!! it ruins my desire to have a fire!!!!! SO disappointed that i have purchased a 24-can box of frustration!!!! DO NOT BUY THESE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and customer service was no help! they told me to use a flat head screwdriver. duh! what do they think i would use?!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireGlo Fuel (24 Cans)
 from Virginia Beach VA,  Nov 28, 2012

This is the 3rd year we've used this product. Something has changed from previous years. Now the house feels smoky and it gets difficult to breath. The flame is brighter, almost too bright to look at and it does not look as realistic as previous years. Also, the burn time is shorter, I'm thinking there is less product. Very disappointed in a product I used to love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wish the ingredients were listed in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't open cans!
 from Kentucky,  Nov 27, 2012

This was the fourth time I've purchased these and first disappointment, but a big one. Ended up needing a trip to doctor and a tetanus shot. Cans are all rammed closed I needed a screwdriver and hammer to open. Too expensive to just throw them all out, I thought!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 27, 2012

Great product, lasts a long time and snaps and crackles as it burns like actual logs burning. No fumes, no mess. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireGlo Works
 from New Jersey,  Nov 27, 2012

This product is a few dollars cheaper than the brand I previously purchased. It works well but it doesn't make that 'crackling' noise as often and I had some difficulty getting a few cans to re-light. But for the price, it's a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought