Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 226 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Linda
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 29, 2008

This product is so fabulous. You can put a romantic setting in any room you like. I hung it on the brick wall of my patio and thinking of getting another one for my bedroom. So simple to light and and put out. No fuss and no mess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PRODUCT
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 24, 2008

Great product. Each can burns for about 2 hours and 45 minutes. The gel fuel cracks and pops like a real wood burning fire. The only slight negative is their is a slight musty odor that can be detected when the fuel is about to burn out. If you place the lid on the can when the flame is low right before it extinguishes this helps eliminate that problem. Over all great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireGlo Fuel
 from Rochester, MN,  Mar 24, 2008

The FireGlo cans work exactly as stated. We purchased them with a fireplace and they snap, crackle just like a real fire. I did however; find them cheaper on other websites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuel Cans
 from Florida,  Mar 3, 2008

Purchased these along with the wall mounted fireplace. They work fine when used as recommended. I hope they will be readily available to purchase when this supply is used up..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Yonkers,N.Y.,  Mar 2, 2008

I have to say that I love the product very much. It's really great for people who don't have a real fireplace. It's just like having a real one. It actually warms the house which saves on energy. The only suggestion I will make is to be sure of the color. Unfortunately, the color was much lighter than what I thought it was when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICENCOZY
 from OXNARD,CA,  Feb 27, 2008

I ORDERED THE FIREGLO FUEL WHEN I ORDERED MY FIREPLACE. MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT IS THAT THE CANS DON'T BURN LONG ENOUGH, AND IT TAKES 3 CANS TO PRODUCE AMPLE HEAT. I LOVE THE LOOK AND CRACKLING SOUND WHEN THEY BURN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In the Mood
 from Porterville, CA,  Feb 16, 2008

I love the appearance of the fire in my fireplace with this fuel type. The only suggestion that I would make is that if the can was painted black, then it would disappear completely and the ambiance would be better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT IS NOT ODORLESS!
 from New York,  Feb 13, 2008

I bought a box of FireGlo Fuel with a fireplace from Overstock. The delivery was fast. I love the crackles when you light up the cans. It even gets warm! The only down is the smell of alcohol. IT IS NOT ODORLESS. We have to keep the windows open, but even then, my husband complains about the smell and the headache that comes with it. We would use the FireGlo Fuel a lot more if it didn't smell as strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireglo gel
 from Spring Hill, Fl,  Feb 11, 2008

I really like how realistic these make the fireplace look, and they set off heat and crackle like a real fire. They do put off a slight rubbing alcohol type odor, and if you use 3 cans at a time(3 makes a great fire) it can get very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Arbor Vitae, WI,  Jan 13, 2008

I purchased a fireplace from Overstock about 6 months ago and thought it would nice in our living room. Well, it is so spectacular that I am now on my third case of FireGlo. We even bought a plasma TV to put over it so that we look at the fire at the same time we watch the TV. The FireGlo crackles just like a fire, and the only time we didn't like the odor was when I forgot to take off the paper. It is a wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Fuel
 from Rutland, Vermont,  Jan 12, 2008

We purchased this gel fuel with a fireplace and found it to do exactly what it says it would. "Crackled" like a real fire and added a little warmth to the room. The only drawback is that when we used 3 cans at a time there was a slight odor in the house. We usually use 1 can and it's fine. If you want a bit more warmth or ambiance, use 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little pricey
 from Central South Texas,  Dec 3, 2007

The fuel cans are an absolute necessity for the arch wall "fireplace." The fireplace holds 3 cans which last only 2 to 3 hours total. So you buy a case of 24 and get 8 uses. A little pricey! But the sights and sounds are terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean burning fuel
 from New York,  Dec 2, 2007

The product works great and snaps, crackles and pops like a wood fire. Only problem is that the product should come with a little more information for those who have never used gel fuel before. When I opened the cans for my first fire I could see small amounts of rust and corrosion and was not sure if I should use it. There is a date stamped on the lid, but no explanation as to what it is for. After an online chat with customer service I found out that a year from the date the gel returns to liquid and could still be used, but must be handled with extreme caution. I never did get a direct answer regarding the rust/corrosion, but the product was only a couple of months old and the exterior of the cans were fine. I have had two fires without any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireglo
 from New York, New York,  Nov 30, 2007

My fireplace crackles just like a real woodburning fireplace and a lot of guests don't realize it isn't real and ask "do you have a chimney in your apartment?" Such fun!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace gel fuel
 from ny ny,  Nov 2, 2007

this is a great product but very expensive-thus the low rating. i have purchased this product elsewhere for twenty dollars cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuel
 from Frankfort, IN,  May 2, 2007

I purchase a case of these for my new fireplace. They are easy to open and the label is easy to remove before using. They make my fireplace look like there is a real fire. It crackles and flickers as close to a real fire as you can get out of a can. They last as described, Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats Up My Sunroom
 from New york,  Apr 17, 2007

I have a three season sunroom and this gel fuel keeps it warm enough for me to sit and enjoy my sunroom on those not so cold days. Each can burns for over two hours. I have tried another gel fuel and FireGlo is better. I cannot get enough of it so I am waiting for it to go on sale so that I can stock up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burning Ability
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 26, 2007

Awesome! So much like a real fire! It crackles and pops like the real deal but without the messy cleanup or smoke smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel fuel
 from Pacific Northwest,  Mar 26, 2007

Works just as advertised! Looks and sounds like a real fire! A beautiful alternative to a real wood fire. No smell except a slight musty oder when it goes out. Adds warmth and charm to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly
 from north haven ct,  Dec 8, 2006

you are suppose to take the paper off the cans. Well it's practically impossible. So, if you give up be careful, otherwaise it kooks like a real fire!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 226 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought