Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 202 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thesecans last almost 3 hours
 from michigan,  Jan 18, 2014

overall they are nice, but very hard to open. Need a strong can opener, not a screwdriver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Next Best Thing to a Real Fireplace
 from PA,  Jan 17, 2014

I have purchased several cases over the past months for my gel fireplace. I love the fireplace, real flame and heat it emits. So glad I went with this instead of an electric one. The fuel is expensive and lasts 2-3 hours. Can only purchase online, not available in any stores, at least in my area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great clean fuel
 from Lebanon, IN,  Dec 29, 2013

This gel fuel burns clean and produces zero oder. It gives off suffeciant heat, but not enought to heat a big room. It makes popping sounds like real wood burning in a fireplace. Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from DC,  Dec 23, 2013

This is a beautiful fireplace. It is heavy and well made. The glass is very thick. It comes with the fire damper/lid cover for all 3 gel candles, so you don't need to buy a fire damper or reuse the candle lids. It looks and sound wonderful. I purchased a similar fireplace last year that uses ethanol fuel and I paid about ***. The look, quality and size of this fireplace is very similar. This fireplace at *** is a bargain as far as I know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 10, 2013

Product is good just wish it could burn a little longer, says 4 hours but more like 3 is you burn it nonstop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy and sounds great
 from Jones, Oklahoma,  Nov 8, 2013

While not as cheap as our found firewood, these are super clean burning. They're great for our bedroom fireplace, and they sound great. It only takes 1/3 to 1/2 to heat our room for the rest of the night, so they last a few times. I love the way they sound, all snappy and crackly like a real fire. I haven't noticed a 'chemical' smell to them, and our bedroom is on the smallish side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and cozy
 from pennsylvania,  Oct 12, 2013

when the weather gets cooler it gives you a warm feeling having the fireplace going. this product has less oders than others I have tried

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option for a fireplace!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 1, 2013

I really wanted a fireplace in my living room, and with these I got my wish! Having had the fireplace for over a year now, I can say I am still very happy with it, although I do have two items I should mention about the gel: 1. It is not completely clean, and we have noticed and needed to wash the ceiling having burned the fireplace many times. Not a huge deal, and it's not so bad that I would choose not to have it, just something to be aware of... 2. When the cans are almost completely burned, there is a nasty odor. We've discovered that the best thing to do is to keep the lids nearby, and drop them on the cans at the end, when you notice the flame getting smaller, and the little bit of smoke that appears, and we can usually avoid the nasty smell. Again, not really a big deal, but something that they certainly don't tell you about in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireGlo Fuel
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

exactly as described and a great addition to our room. Like the color and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accureat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from California,  Mar 19, 2013

Ahhhhh... the sound of a real fire and the warmth too!! Although this seems a bit pricy, it doesn't take much to warm my living room!! I love this product!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Williamsville NY,  Mar 8, 2013

Burns and crackles like a real fireplace. No smoke at all althought I notice a slight odor, but could of been because of the first time use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Burns for an ample amount of time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work great
 from Staten island, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

These cans work great. 2 can will definitely heat an area 15 x 20. They have the sound of crackling wood which is nice. The lid is on pretty tight but once u open one or two u get the hang of it. Each can last 3 hours which is a good time. Just keep the lid and slide it back on top when done. It will extinguish flame immediatly Good quality, as described. I recommend to anyone looking for these type of cans

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fuel burns great!
 from Harbor Beach, Mi,  Feb 28, 2013

I am very happy with the quality of the product and the quick delivery. Will definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as good as original that we got with the fireplace. The crackling makes it sound like a roaring fire!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use gives good heat
 from NY,  Feb 25, 2013

easy to use gives good heat - does have a slight smell

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fire glo
 from Magnolia, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

They work great, but what I like the best is there is no paper around the can. This elliminates the process of removing it before lighting. I will buy this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireGlo
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 17, 2013

We used to love FireGlo fuel and have used this for over a year and a half in our ventless fireplace, hence the decision to buy in bulk. Unfortunately, the case we ordered must be defective or the company must have changed their product. There is no crackle and plenty of soot everywhere. The soot has coated every plastic object in our home requiring a lot of unexpected cleaning. It's a real shame because this used to be a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a bit too expensive since this product doesn't burn over 3 hours. And if you decide to stop the fire, usually it does not burn anymore. You have to let it go until the end.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They burn faster than indicated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for burning, but a pain to open
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 28, 2013

works as described. just a pain to open the can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireGlo Fuel
 from Grover Beach CA,  Jan 27, 2013

Love this product. We use this gel fuel in our master bedroom, bath, and living room. We took out the gas log set and put in the cement logs ( it holds 3 large cans) and warms our open upper level much better than the gas unit. Plus you get the look and crackle sound of real logs burning. We have a beautiful sand stone harth and mantle from Europe. It just adds a better feel and look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, great price!
 from NY,  Jan 24, 2013

Same product on a shopping network for much more money and an additional shipping charge. Such a value, I'm ordering another case now. Saves on home heating. Two cans in my fireplace heat a 400 square foot room about 4 degrees more than thermostat setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. N/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 202 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought