Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 229 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay Gel
 Jan 20, 2016

I found this particular brand did not burn as well as others that I purchased from O. Sometimes I had much as 1/3 of the can that did not burn,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireGlo fuel
 Jan 1, 2016

Works perfect with my indoor fireplace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fire fuel
 Nov 27, 2015

this is an awesome way to heat up a room just be careful in doing that it does get hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheila
 Nov 2, 2015

Strong alcohol smell in the beginning but will burn off within 10-15 minutes. Make sure you shake can before lighting to extend the burn time. I use 2 cans and it heats a room (12X12) for almost 3 hrs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Nov 1, 2015

Good product, although only burns for about 2 hours. Don't pour new fuel into the old cans, especially when they are hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireGlo Fuel
 Sep 23, 2015

Love these. They warm up the house really well and give a nice ambianced. They also crackle like a real fire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells badly
 Sep 19, 2015

Great idea but the fuel smells so badly while burning that I no longer burn them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to open, but pretty
 Sep 16, 2015

Not sure what the problem is with this latest set, but the cans are very hard to open so I'm not using them as often. They are as pretty as ever, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home FireGlo Fuel
 Jul 7, 2015

I love these fuel gel since they go great with the fireglo fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty
 Jun 23, 2015

These are great and there are enough of them to serve its purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 May 17, 2015

Product is as stated. Worked well. Has a chemical smell though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 May 1, 2015

Works great. Lasts hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crackling fire
 Apr 22, 2015

Just like real fire...it makes the popping sound of wood. Wonderful for our fake log and fireplace for the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Fire Choice
 Mar 31, 2015

I've used these off and on over the winter and they provide an easy fire on a chilly night for ambiance in place of a fireplace. Clean-up is as easy as throwing the used up container out. No soot, no embers, no mess. The only concern is a faint smell sometimes when the product gets near the bottom of the can and when the flame is extinguished. Also the cost is a bit too expensive to use on a nightly or frequent basis. So I've had to limit the number of ambiance fires I've lit and when only using for personal enjoyment and not for a party I will only burn one can instead of the three that fits in the 'fireplace'. I also often will choose to burn three pillar candles in my 'fireplace' instead and get a nice effect without the added cost of these fuel canisters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer in v-town
 Mar 9, 2015

works very well in my Bristol wall mount fireplace., burns clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireglo
 Jan 6, 2015

Fireglo are easy to use, no mess, and they give decent amount of heat on cold winter days,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuel for fireplace
 from Pacifica Ca,  Dec 27, 2014

Difficult to open. Is there a trick to it that I haven't figured out? Love the snapping and popping sound like a fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel fuel efficient and crackly, but hard to open
 from Seattle, Wa,  Nov 25, 2014

I bought a case from Overstock which was a good value. The cans are very difficult to open. I ordered a paint can open which I hope will help. I also bought a can snuffer to make it easier to put out. So far each can has lasted me 3 hours. I haven't noticed any smell, but it does get a little smokey at the bottom of the can. The directions say to use tongs and the lid to put out the flame, but I found that awkward inside my fireplace. I hope the snuffer helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my fire
 from florida,  Mar 6, 2014

I have used fireglo for years and love the fire crackle nose with no mess

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these things
 from Beverly, MA,  Mar 4, 2014

These cans do put off some significant heat after they get going...and they do provide the illusion of a real fire (complete with the odd crackle here and there). Some of the cans were dented and they have the same type of seal found on paint cans, so they can be tricky to open if you don't have the right tools handy to do so. Either way...they are a great deal for my wife and I and we enjoy the ambiance and warmth they lend to our sunroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 229 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought