Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IS NOT LARGE ENOUGH FOR MY TURNTABLE!
 from illinois,  May 3, 2012

instructions could have been clearer in the illustrations, larger illustrations. reveal around glass door not square. bought to put my brand new turntable and other stereo components in. could not close the door with the turntable inside. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. now i'm stuck with a $$$ i would not recommend to anyone to store stereo components but would be nice for something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tower not too sturdy
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 14, 2012

my wife purchased this on a whim and when it came, it was pretty easy to assembly. like IKEA, it came with the hex tool and diagrams and parts, panels were labeled. after all was done the entire structure was not as sturdy as I would have liked and when I found out how much my wife paid for it, I was shocked! it seems like a small step up from IKEA at triple the price...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, but was not the sturdiest after completion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but your components will not fit,
 from Spring, Texas,  Feb 16, 2012

Unfortunately, your music components will not fit in these towers. I used my to show glassware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I needed a shelf to store my dishes in dining room, so this furniture was perfect since it was not too big, and glass door for displaying my dishes and color was perfect match for my dining table. I read other reviews complaining that it was hard to build, but it was true. Instruction was not too detailed so we needed to do lots of guessing as we built it. My husband was more experienced with putting furniture together so it was not too bad. Couple pieces were damaged during the shipment but the customer service was awesome. They arranged shipment of replacement parts right away with no questions asked. Holes on the back for the cords came pre-drilled so if you don't want to look at the un-used holes, you'll need to close them up. Overall I am satisfied with the quality of the furniture for its price, but I might not recommned it to people who are not used to assemble furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some parts are made cheap but for the price it is a good furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Jan 21, 2015

Works great and looks great, need I say more! I would highly recommend this stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little cabinet
 Jan 18, 2015

We have a small dining room and I was looking for something to store my dishes in. This cabinet was exactly what I was looking for! Since they are a little small for dish storage, I got two - one for each side of a long window. For fitting our needs exactly, I'd give this cabinet 5 stars. For construction and assembly, I'd give it 3 1/2 stars. My husband is very handy and had no problems putting the first cabinet together. The second one was missing some vital parts and he had to go to the hardware store and then figure out how to make it work. There is also a small nick in each cabinet that doesn't bother me, but would probably bother some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this to house my DirectTv box and 2 Video game consoles. It works perfectly for my needs. I do wish that it was an inch or 2 deeper so I wouldn't have had to cut up the back to accommodate the cords on the DTV box, but it is what it is. The directions for mounting the door were a little confusing too, but I eventually got it. That said, this is a beautiful cabinet and I'm very happy with it. It's unbelievably sturdy for a build it from box unit. Quality materials and intelligent design. I've built many of these projects in the past and this was by far my best experience. I would not recommend it for a stereo system rack. The shelves are just too small for high end equipment, plus there is little ventilation and it tends to get hot in there.... I leave it open when playing video games. For the money, this is a phenomenal piece of furniture. Just make sure you measure the components you want to put in there to make sure they (and the cords in back) are going to have enough room. I'll probably buy a couple more of these for bookcases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great for the money
 from Northern VA,  Aug 7, 2013

This piece looks great in our family room. It looks like an expensive piece. We had some issues with the screws stripping though. My husband was able to rig it by gluing the hinges.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screws stripped easily so we had to glue the hinges. We only open the door when necessary. It looks great though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor craftmenship
 from St Peters, Missouri,  Jul 6, 2013

This product is very poorly designed and constructed. It normaly requires assembly, but the hardware was poor quality and the parts would not fit together properly. A few modifications were necessary to complete the rack which detracts from the overall look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Advertised color much lighter than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY poorly made. This product required assembly which should be no problem for anyone who has experience with other similar produts. But, the rack would not fit together, and required a substantial amount of alterations to assemble. These alterations detract from the overall look of the finished product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the darker color, it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 3, 2013

This looks great beside my TV thats hung on the wall. No site of wires at all, very clean and organized looking. I put this together in about an hour and a half. The directions are a little vague but its pretty much common sense once you see the pieces. The box was really damaged so i assumed the wood would have been too, but the packaging inside kept it perfect. Good cabinet for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Othar than the color. Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet, though a little pricey
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 22, 2013

To assist in deciding, go by the shelf measurement itself (13 1/8 in deep X 20 1/4 in wide) to see if this product is for you. The door closes inset to be flush with the shelves. We had the perfect tool to 'McGyver' A 2.5 in high X 17 in wide hole in the back panel to fit our surround sound box, so we went ahead with the purchase. Aside from that one piece of our equipment everything fits with room to spare. We bought 2 and one is filled with 300++ Dvd's. The other houses ALL of our electronics... Surround sound, sub woofer, wireless router, cable box, Wii console and games and accessories. I wish we could attach pictures, because these items complete our living room. Beautiful product! Just wish it was priced a little better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood! I really like this item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements could be more detailed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Twinsburg, OH,  Feb 13, 2013

I looked and looked everywhere to find a low priced audio cabinet and when I purchased this one I was pleased with the look and size. The cabinet looks great in our family room and I am very happy with the product for the price. The bottom drawer has a sturdy cardboard bottom (not wood) so nothing too heavy can be placed in it, but this product is a good fit for our audio use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was correct and matched the displayed product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took me about an hour to unpack and put it together and I had a power drill screwdriver (low speed). It looks beautiful in our den and its the only thing that I could find that would be tall enough to fill the space to where my husband mounted our flatscreen tv on the wall. I'm very well pleased. The only thing you need to consider is the size of the equipment going inside and the allowance of the cords - the way they stick out of the back of the equipment. This wasn't an issue, as I put them on top of it, but the satellite receiver and the VCR/DVD player combo that I have were too big to fit inside. But that said, the WII, all of the games, movies, etc. fit inside. It has a handy drawer at the bottom too. Just take your time putting it together. Lay out all of the parts (well identified) and take it step by step.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very heavy, but still made from a sturdy pressed-board product. I found no scratches, no problems at all. It was packed immaculately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 from Fayetteville, Tn,  Dec 26, 2012

Very satified fast shipping. It was what my Grandchild wanted...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spame
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet!!!!!
 from orange county, ca.,  Sep 28, 2012

I now have 2 of these cabinets in my 2 bathrooms, I love the extra storage it provides and it is solid wood and very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and solid!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Huntsville, Al,  Aug 21, 2012

This media cabinet was perfect for our space, our needs and our style. There was no damage through shipping. It has a look of a more expensive piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cabinet for price
 from coram ny,  Feb 24, 2012

The reveals aroung the door and drawer are a little off and there was some damage to the finish on the upper right of both cabinets(I bought 2) which shows that it was probably a packaging issue. There were some other defects in the finish which I had to fix with a touch up marker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Grass Valley Ca,  Jan 4, 2012

Love it, looks great in my home. I especially like the drawer. Very easy to assemble, just be careful to read directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy construction
 from SC,  Dec 21, 2011

Interior too dark. All shelves need to be adjustable. No regrets for purchasing. Fits our need just fine. And, for the money it's ok. You just get what you pay for. Received in good condition from shipper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy construction. Door opens and feels like it's going to fall off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from chicago, il,  Oct 21, 2011

This tower was so difficult to assemble...a PAIN! Upon receiving the package, a few pieces were damaged. Overstock was incredibly helpful in sending out the right pieces.. I recommend this to people who are....capable of building things. lol. It took a friend and I HOURS to assemble this tower. The instructions were very vague especially when it came to attaching the door. In the long run, I DO LOVE this purchase. It is very sturdy, spacious and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought