Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Kansas,  Nov 4, 2010

Absolutely love it! Great deep brown, nice and sturdy...Easy assembly.. I utilized every inch of space and all of my dvds fit nicely.. When the door is open, even with it being completely full, it still has great stability.. Over all VERY happy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost right
 Feb 6, 2011

I really like this product as far as the size and storage capacity. My only complaint is the poor workmanship used in building this pedestal. The hinge on the door was not aligned and the screws holding it in were stripped which split the edge of the door. We were able to replace the screws and realign the hinge so now it is sturdy. Otherwise I would have given this a higher rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but need parts
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 22, 2010

Received this product quickly - 2 days after ordering. It is nice - I actually like that it's a little smaller than one would think... compact but pretty and a good pedestal for a plant or picture frame. Only complaint is the pegs to sit the shelves on were missing, so now I have to wait on those to put it together. Looks like this is an issue because another person on Overstock reported the same problem. I looked through the box thoroughly - they are not there. Would have rated this product a 5 otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish AND Functional Furniture
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 24, 2013

Great OVERSTOCK value and excellent customer service that I've come to expect. Exceeded all expectations save one...my cabinet fully loaded with CD jewel cases causes a sag and the door section does not align precisely with the cabinet frame so there's contact with the pedestal base as it opens and closes. I should add that it is solid when fully loaded and at no time feels unstable. I would recommend to a friend with a caveat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice speaker stand for bookshelf speakers
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 5, 2013

We have two Pioneer bookshelf speakers and a toddler. Those two things don't mesh well, thanks to our little ones curiosity. We previously had two stands which the speakers stood on, but the stands were a bit flimsy and not very appealing to look at. We wanted to upgrade to something which was tall and sturdy enough to hinder our toddler from getting to the stand. We also wanted something which would match our decor and provide functionality. This serves all of the above. My only complaint is that espresso color is close to a cherry color than a true dark brown espresso. I checked this in various lighting schemes to make sure it wasn't my eyes. That being said, I think the stands look very nice and are well built. Best of all there is little to no assembly! They came packaged well and were extremely easy to set up. Now I just have to figure out how to darken the color to match our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage unit
 from Atlanta,  May 22, 2013

I had to wait for this item to be offered again as I hesitated to order the first time. Glad I purchased it! It is heavy and stable and looks great with our TV console. It looks more like a pedestal and cannot tell its a storage piece. Wish I had room for another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice furniture to store CDs
 from Virginia,  Aug 24, 2012

I looked for years to find a nice piece of furniture to store nearly 300 CDs. This was the first time I located a good product at a decent price. Would recommend the product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than average quality to date. The door arm sags a little when opening due to the number of CDs on the door.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice accent piece
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 12, 2010

I received the pedestal promptly after ordering it. The only problem I have noticed is that it arrived without any pegs to set up the shelves. I called the manufacturer and they apologized and quickly shipped out a set of pegs so I could set it up to use for storage. I haven't filled it up with DVDs yet because I am still buying a few other pieces of furniture for the room and I'm pretty sure I'll have to move it around (another reviewer said it is difficult to move it when it is full). The color is nice and matches the rest of my decor in the room. You can't really tell by looking at it that it has a storage function so I am thinking about ordering another one to use outside of the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media cabinet
 Jan 20, 2015

Well built and useful. It seems a bit tippy when it is full and you open the door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage
 from Michigan,  Aug 31, 2014

Beatutiful and and expensive looking. We had a huge entertainment center and replaced it with a flatscreen tv and small stand with two of these on each side. They dont take up much space and really hold a lot of CDs and DVDs. We're really happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought two love them but...
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jun 27, 2014

I've actually told clients about this great media cabinet and a couple of purchased. Both seem happy with the recommendation. The only thing I do NOT like about this unit is that it would have been a much better design if the main door would have been made a modular design, meaning instead of opening only from the left to right but a way to switch the door to open from the right to left as I had these on either side of my TV table and had to set one a bit away from the side to open it up. SO that got me a bit miffed but other than that they are great otherwise. Great wood color, I love the dark mahogany finish, it's rich and masculine and the face that the top is stationary makes for a great plant stand or what ever....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking and very functional!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 18, 2014

This unit is very sleek and nice looking. The color matches the picture - it's dark brown or espresso. It arrived assembled which was a nice surprise. You do have to play around with your DVDs to figure out the most efficient way to fit as many as possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not up to Overstock standards
 from Rocky Mountains,  Feb 12, 2014

Two problems with this unit. First, the final finish does not extend down into the vertical ribs. Instead, there is a crust of lacquer along the length of each rib. Secondly, the top plate is warped, leaving an ugly slanted gap between the top plate and the top of the door. Otherwise, it's an extremely functional media storage unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clever storage, seems good
 from Va,  Jan 1, 2014

Haven't really had time to use it much so can't comment about how it is in use but I liked it out of the box. Bought it for cds but so far have only stashed a little mail in it to get it out of the way so haven't really used it filled/heavier. I had seen one in someone else's home that was likely higher end since their wood looks richer (more like hand rubbed finish or something and a slightly different color) but this color/stain/paint or whatever on my brown one is attractive enough and if I hadn't seen that one I would likely have rated mine much higher. My 24 year old son even complimented it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality and Modern
 from WI,  Mar 29, 2013

Great addition in our living room we love how much looks and what a great use of space it saves instead of one of those large cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good description - dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MULTI SMALL SPACE MEDIA STORAGE
 from Parma, Ohio,  Sep 18, 2012

I WAS VERY PLEASED AT THE PROTECTIVE PACKAGING, NO DAMAGE AND I HAD IT TOGETHER IN NO TIME AT ALL! I'M USING FOR VHS, DVD'S AND CD'S, I DON'T HAVE A HUGE SELECTION BUT NEEDED MORE STORAGE AND WAS LOOKING AT THIS ITEM FOR A LONG TIME...REALLY TOO LONG. I'VE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASES FROM OVERSTOCK AND IT'S THE FIRST PLACE I LOOK WHEN I NEED SOMETHING. I PUT A TALL DECORATIVE PIECE ON TOP AND HAVE IN THE CORNER OF MY LIVING ROOM. DON'T HESITATE TO PURCHASE ! THANKS AGAIN OVERSTOCK FOR GREAT MERCHANDISE !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXPACTLY AS SHOWN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT'S HEAVY AND VERY SOLIDLY BUILT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
might have been alright if it hadn't been broken
 from new york,ny,  Aug 19, 2012

when i opened the package there were deep scratches across the top of the door. The back right corner was broken and underneath the media cabinent was broken.I wasn't too happy. Thank goodness the rtn .wasn"t an issue just an inconvenience. I really wanted the media cabinent ...just didn't want to take the chance on another one. I don't have much luck getting furniture in the mail .Guess I need to quit trying....too much of a hassle. I had to send a much larger media cabinent back before this one...just a different company. to all who order good luck.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no comment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no comment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gaylern
 from IOWA,  Jul 10, 2012

After reading reviews and waiting for a small sale, I ordered 2 of these for my husband. I usually won't buy anything for him because he is so picky. He is really happy with the quality and the style of the little "media pedestals". They fit nicely into his TV room yet they don't scream "I buy too many DVD's and CD's". I'm going to wait until he gets them loaded to figure out if he will need additional pedestals. They are so good looking I wouldn't mind a couple more scattered around the house if he needs the storage. You can display something on the top too. The top is stationary when you open the cabinet. BE CAREFUL with loading in the CD's. Load the pedestal first. Then load the door. That's so it doesn't tip over. Ours didn't but it's just a good idea. Very Happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expectations. Shipped assembled except shelving needed to be installed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The reviews really helped me make a decision to buy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Mt Vernon, NY,  May 26, 2012

I love the look of these media cabinets, they are beautiful and very well made. I purchased two for my sister who recently moved and needed storage for all her CDs, they did the job pefectly. I am now thinking of getting two for myself, I would use them for storage as well as a plant stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hiding place
 from Azizona,  Apr 27, 2012

This is a very nice storage option. It serves two purposes; no one would ever guess you have media stored in this pedestal. It is a great hiding place for unsightly media and doubles as a multipurpose stand that blends well with traditional, transitional or contemporary decor. I cannot think of a neater more practical item to place within reach of a media center.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought