Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Packaging would last through a bombing
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 21, 2011

What a great mirror! Had to be very un-froufrou for my son's room. Packaging could have survived a bombing so no fear that it was cracked or broken. My only reason not to give it 5 stars is that there was not a hook on the back to hang it horizontally, which is what we would have preferred.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elton Chrome Mirror
 from Ohio,  Mar 26, 2011

I rarely write reviews on products, though I read reviews written by others all the time. I feel compelled to write this one because we just purchase two of these mirrors and absolutely love them! I found very similar mirrors on another website for $350 each. I tried these out because they are so much less expensive. We did have an issue with the black rubber around the class that another customer mentioned, but my husband took the mirror apart and removed the rubber pieces. He turned the backing around so as to let the foam washers cushion on the inside and then put felt carpet pads that go on chair legs in between the wood backing and the brackets. So we are left with no rubber and a secure fit. We love these mirrors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy
 from KY,  Feb 8, 2012

Bought two of these mirrors for a contemporary bathroom corner sink. They are very good quality and quite heavy. I gave 4 stars for the heaviness which makes them difficult, but not impossible, to hang. The black rubber piece other reviews have referred to, do not bother me, and I am very picky about details.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame but...
 from NJ,  Feb 22, 2011

I ordered this mirror because i was looking for one with a chrome frame and wasnt finding many. I knew it wasnt going to be bevelled but i was ok with that. So after it arrived....i really like the chrome frame, but sadly there is a strange black rubber strip or seal all around the mirror in between the glass and the frame, and you can see it. I thought it may have been protection for the glass edges and should be removed, but the back is fully sealed and there is no way to remove it. So a very odd design, and not one i could live with. Shame, the chrome frame is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Mar 6, 2014

Very nice and clean look. I am very happy with my purchase. The only problem is that mounting has to be very percise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs no adjustment
 from Portland, OR.,  Jan 3, 2014

You don't notice the black rubber that others have commented and even taken mirror apart to remove. It looks great the way it is. Buy it and you'll be so glad you did. I bought two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice. clean lines
 from OK,  Jul 31, 2013

I have 2 of these installed in a master bath, adjacent to a wet area. They are on the heavy side, so be prepared to look for studs. The look is clean and modern. I am very happy with them so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT mirror, great quality
 from Toronto, ON,  Apr 9, 2013

I was just thrilled - perfect size, really good weight, VERY good quality - can't believe the price really - better than Pottery Barn, crate and barrel, restoration hardware and about 1/3 of the price. Thrilled. I will order from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. I was thrilled when I saw it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch. it was heavy, with pre-drilled holes, hardware, etc...was all excellent. Easy to hang.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peeling off
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 22, 2013

I bought 2 of them a year ago and hung them in a bathroom, the frames are peeling off on both of the mirrors. I can see how the steam might damage them but because of that, I always dry them and open doors and windows after showering when there is condensation in the room (and I live in Colorado where the weather is extremely dry). High maintenance for a mirror, maybe there are not design for bathrooms but if so, the description should say that. I wouldn't buy them again nor would I recommend them to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought 2 of them a year ago and hung them in a bathroom, the frames are peeling off on both of the mirrors. I can see how the steam might damage them but because of that I always dry them and always ope ndoors and windows after showering when there is condensation in the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly poor for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Expensive
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 16, 2013

The back of the mirror can be removed, and the rubber gasket can be taken out. There has to be a better way to construct this mirror. I used to pay $43 for this mirror, so it has increased in price dramatically, without fixing the problem. It is still a nice mirror, and I occasionally use it (I am a designer). I would use it much more if it were less expensive, or if the problem with the black gasket were corrected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should definitely mention the black rubber
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, high-quality mirror
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Feb 4, 2013

Great looking mirror, with nice weight. It looks like it could have cost 2-3 times what I actually paid for it. Very simple, high-quality look, chrome finish is flawless. Only disappointment is that it is designed to hang vertically only, i.e. over a bathroom sink. Hanging it horizontally take a little bit of ingenuity. Removing the sticky residue left after pulling off the "X" of tape on the mirror's surface took a few minutes, but not a big inconvenience. Very pleased with this purchase, and would definitely order another, or other products from this same manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek mirror
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 24, 2012

Purchased 2 Elton Chrome mirrors for new home's master bathroom. Cannot say enough wonderful things about this mirror. Item arrived damaged but O.co quickly sent replacement. This looks like Restoration Hardware mirror for fraction of the price. Another great buy from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elton Wall Mirrors (2) with Plain Chrome Frame
 from Indpendence, MO 64055-5702,  Aug 22, 2012

Totally satisfied: Was as advertised and expected to be, exactly what I wanted in size, appearance, quality. Arrived speedily. Mounting hardward was included. Instructions were adequate. The price was unbelievale and made the mirrors affordable on my early social security. My livingroom now looks like a room in an LDS ("Mormon") temple with the 2 mirrors facing each other on opposite walls of the room. Everything is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really heavy mirror
 from la pere,  Aug 16, 2012

This is not a mirror that you will hang on a simple hook. I'm waiting for the handyman to to mount it on the wall studs. they should put the weight on the description. It probably weighs 30 lbs. Otherwise it's a fine mirror, clean contemporary. The black rubber gasket surrounding the mirror is visible, and not attractive, but I think the mirror can be taken apart and the rubber put on the other side. It's good for the $$$ I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes quite the statement!
 from North arolina,  Aug 1, 2012

Perfect. A great contemporary mirror at a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Cherry hill Nj,  Jun 12, 2012

They look very good in the bathroom. I took black things out. I think they are there to protect in shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mirror
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

After reading the reviews, was hesitant. especially about the comments about the visible black rubber strip. I ended up ordering it anyway & upon delivery, I was able to take the mirror apart. I simply removed the strips from 2 sides not all sides. I kept the strips along 2 sides so that the mirror would not slide around and remain stable within the frame. I was then able to securely and easily put the mirror back together. . Another thing is that the mirror is made with the intent of the consumer hanging it vertically as shown in the picture. I wanted to hang it horizontally and was able to after getting creative once again. My mirror did come with a sliight nick in the frame, I was a little disappointed about it, but got over it, was not worth returning. Overall the mirror is gorgeous, looks very expensive, is very heavy. good quality, and the price on Overstock is unmatchable. With a little creativity to get past the black rubber strips, this mirror is worth every penny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic mirror
 from az,  May 9, 2012

This mirror fits well in our guest bathroom. Only one problem...dent in frame but not bad enough to return it. It is very heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Deerfield Beach, Florida,  Apr 9, 2012

This mirror is absolutely amazing. The chrome finish is perfect. Packaging could have survivied being dropped from an airplane. Could not have asked for anything more. This wasthe finishing touch to a bathroom remodel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy but nice
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 8, 2012

Very heavy and would recommend a more substantial anchor besides what shipped with product if you are mounting into drywall without a stud.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought