Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great hall tree at a good price
 from Atlanta,  Oct 1, 2008

Very nice looking. Easy to put together. Functional. Nice and stable (if you have little kids who would otherwise topple a regular coat rack!). We did spray the cushion with Scotchguard because it looks like the kind that can stain easily (the cover is removable though). And we also put stick-on non-slip grips on the bottom of each leg to prevent it from sliding across the hardwood floor and a piece of stick-on felt on the back so that it would not scratch or stain the white wall behind. I recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Woodstock, NY,  Feb 24, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's home where there wasn't an entry closet. It doesn't take up much room, but holds a ton of stuff. It's perfect for sitting and taking boots/shoes on and off. She put baskets on top for scarves and mittens. I shopped around and this was by far the least expensive yet greatest capacity tree bench, and everyone was very pleased with its durability and overall functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. It is sturdy, holds alot, doesn't wobble, cushy seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excactly as depicted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rack for hall space
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 28, 2013

The assembly was easy. I am a 63 year old female so when it came to assembling the back I had to enlist the assistance of a neighbor man. It was just to heavy for me to manage alone. I would suggest having 2 sets of hands for that part. The assembly directions took be a little time to decipher, but I studied them several times and adapted to the pictured instructions. If you just keep looking back at the picture of the completely assembled rack you'll get the hang of how is should look as it comes together. I am really impressed with the quality of the seat cushion, and the ultra suede seat covering. It's attractive in my hallway, makes a nice presentation with my other furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some customer reviews reported that is it not sturdy, but I find it to be strong. Does not rock or tilt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just one small (almost big) problem)
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  Nov 24, 2011

As other reviewers mentioned, one of the holes was not drilled properly. We don't have a powerful drill, so we had to improvise and it took an HOUR to get that one stubborn screw into its hole. The rest of the assembly was very easy, but you might want to have a big power drill on hand if you're going to buy this. Assembly aside, the piece is attractive, a good size, and very functional. I don't think it'll hold up to a lot of heavy use, but if we're gentle with it, I think it'll last for a few years.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a little shaky, but I think it'll hold up if we're not too hard on it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a seat!
 from Lapeer Michigan,  Mar 29, 2014

This is the perfect solution for a welcoming foyer! Stylish, easy to assemble and comfy! It has been a wonderful addition especially in this never ending winter weather. Hats on top, scarfs stylishly displayed, a place to hang a damp coat and a comfy cushion to sit on when removing shoes! I have been extremely pleased with all my Overstock items. They are reasonably priced, arrive on time and look great. The measurements were right on and it fit in the space perfectly. 5 stars at least for this hall rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more clutter!
 from Jersey Shore,  Oct 26, 2013

My husband always used to leave his clothes and shoes in a pile. Those days are gone! This hall tree makes a great addition to a bedroom. It was simple to assemble (I did it myself) and is extremely sturdy. Plenty of hooks for clothes, a shelf on top and another under the seat. The seat is a comfortable place to sit while putting on shoes that are stored below. We have used it daily for several months now, and it has not shown any signs of wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hall tree bench
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 10, 2014

This bench looks much better than the picture. Very useful in my small apartment for keeping my items organized and close to the front door without taking up a lot of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 6, 2014

I was tired of seeing jackets & coats draped on couches & chairs. This has solved that problem. The size is perfect. Sturdy enough to hold heavy coats and not fall over. The scroll details also serve as key holders. Assembly as easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average piece
 from wi,  Apr 17, 2013

Was easy for me to put together, did it in about 30 minutes. I like the looks of it but everytime I sit on it the darn thing seems like it is going to tip over, it seems like it is too top heavy. Would probably work better if you could anchor the top to the wall but I am unwilling to put a hole in my wall for it so I moved it into my mud room and use it infrequently as opposed to being in the foyer where my guests would use it. I don't want them to feel like it's going to fall over on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched what was on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tree Bench
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 19, 2011

This is an average metal tree bench. It does its job... let's me sit when I'm pulling on/off my shoes... hangs my jackets, scarves, etc. However, it does not feel extremely sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 30, 2009

It took me about 1 hour to put it together and I had my 15 months old tryint to climb me all time!It's pretty easy and looks great in my foyer. The cushion is better than I expected. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ASzeto
 Jul 30, 2016

Easy assembly, very functional, takes up very little space. Looks exactly like picture. I"m very content with this multi-functional coat rack/seat/shoe storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deborah
 Jul 7, 2016

The Upton home hall tree came when tracking said it would which was about 5 days. The instructions were as good as any I have gotten before. It was easy to put together and sturdy. It stands alone well and has a comfortable cushion on the seat. I gave it to my daughter for her back door and she is very happy with it. I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you so much for the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Jun 9, 2016

it does what a Hall Tree Bench should do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good entryway organizer
 May 9, 2016

I use this by the entry from the garage. It is ideal for giving immediate solutions to where to place coats/boots/shoes when entering the house. It could have been a tad sturdier, and I have already lost the round cap to one of the coat hangers. Not a big deal, but something to note. Having the seat makes it so easy to take off/put on boots in the winter. I use a waterproof rug under the bottom shelf to deal with runoff from boots, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hang your hat!
 Apr 17, 2016

Easy to assemble. Very practical summer; winter hang coats, jackets. Good looking as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not great
 Mar 15, 2016

this is a nice look and functional hall tree but it a little on the light side. Not quite flimsy but definitely light. It went together easily with all of the pieces and holes lining up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim
 Feb 22, 2016

Not the sturdiest piece of furniture, but it's functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with product
 Feb 16, 2016

good product. good quality. good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall tree.
 Feb 14, 2016

Great size, sturdy and looks good too. Great for our small entry area of our cabin. Hold lots of coats, hats and scarfs. Sturdy enough for an adult to sit and take boots off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought