Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great hall tree at a good price
 from Atlanta,  Oct 1, 2008

Very nice looking. Easy to put together. Functional. Nice and stable (if you have little kids who would otherwise topple a regular coat rack!). We did spray the cushion with Scotchguard because it looks like the kind that can stain easily (the cover is removable though). And we also put stick-on non-slip grips on the bottom of each leg to prevent it from sliding across the hardwood floor and a piece of stick-on felt on the back so that it would not scratch or stain the white wall behind. I recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Woodstock, NY,  Feb 24, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's home where there wasn't an entry closet. It doesn't take up much room, but holds a ton of stuff. It's perfect for sitting and taking boots/shoes on and off. She put baskets on top for scarves and mittens. I shopped around and this was by far the least expensive yet greatest capacity tree bench, and everyone was very pleased with its durability and overall functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. It is sturdy, holds alot, doesn't wobble, cushy seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excactly as depicted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rack for hall space
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 28, 2013

The assembly was easy. I am a 63 year old female so when it came to assembling the back I had to enlist the assistance of a neighbor man. It was just to heavy for me to manage alone. I would suggest having 2 sets of hands for that part. The assembly directions took be a little time to decipher, but I studied them several times and adapted to the pictured instructions. If you just keep looking back at the picture of the completely assembled rack you'll get the hang of how is should look as it comes together. I am really impressed with the quality of the seat cushion, and the ultra suede seat covering. It's attractive in my hallway, makes a nice presentation with my other furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some customer reviews reported that is it not sturdy, but I find it to be strong. Does not rock or tilt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just one small (almost big) problem)
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  Nov 24, 2011

As other reviewers mentioned, one of the holes was not drilled properly. We don't have a powerful drill, so we had to improvise and it took an HOUR to get that one stubborn screw into its hole. The rest of the assembly was very easy, but you might want to have a big power drill on hand if you're going to buy this. Assembly aside, the piece is attractive, a good size, and very functional. I don't think it'll hold up to a lot of heavy use, but if we're gentle with it, I think it'll last for a few years.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a little shaky, but I think it'll hold up if we're not too hard on it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a seat!
 from Lapeer Michigan,  Mar 29, 2014

This is the perfect solution for a welcoming foyer! Stylish, easy to assemble and comfy! It has been a wonderful addition especially in this never ending winter weather. Hats on top, scarfs stylishly displayed, a place to hang a damp coat and a comfy cushion to sit on when removing shoes! I have been extremely pleased with all my Overstock items. They are reasonably priced, arrive on time and look great. The measurements were right on and it fit in the space perfectly. 5 stars at least for this hall rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more clutter!
 from Jersey Shore,  Oct 26, 2013

My husband always used to leave his clothes and shoes in a pile. Those days are gone! This hall tree makes a great addition to a bedroom. It was simple to assemble (I did it myself) and is extremely sturdy. Plenty of hooks for clothes, a shelf on top and another under the seat. The seat is a comfortable place to sit while putting on shoes that are stored below. We have used it daily for several months now, and it has not shown any signs of wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hall tree bench
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 10, 2014

This bench looks much better than the picture. Very useful in my small apartment for keeping my items organized and close to the front door without taking up a lot of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 6, 2014

I was tired of seeing jackets & coats draped on couches & chairs. This has solved that problem. The size is perfect. Sturdy enough to hold heavy coats and not fall over. The scroll details also serve as key holders. Assembly as easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average piece
 from wi,  Apr 17, 2013

Was easy for me to put together, did it in about 30 minutes. I like the looks of it but everytime I sit on it the darn thing seems like it is going to tip over, it seems like it is too top heavy. Would probably work better if you could anchor the top to the wall but I am unwilling to put a hole in my wall for it so I moved it into my mud room and use it infrequently as opposed to being in the foyer where my guests would use it. I don't want them to feel like it's going to fall over on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched what was on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchase this Hall Tree Bench few years ago. It was very easy to put together, not heavy at all! I was looking for something that doesn't take a lot of space in the room and serves well for many things. Since I don't have a hallway, I got this hall tree bench for the room and added shoe cabinet next to it, now it looks like I have a hallway corner when you enter the room. Holds a lot of handing clothes, stores shoes under the seat and there is a top shelf where I added storage baskets with things. Absolutely love it!!! Received compliments from many people! Will definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm pleased with this purchased. Put together with only 1 mishap and that was my own doing as I placed a piece in the wrong place but soon realized the mistake and corrected it. The seat cushion is nice and the seat itself is substantial. Seems very sturdy and I look forward to adding decorative items to the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 May 18, 2015

very function but somewhat flimsly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This
 May 7, 2015

This is slim , out the way , and easy to assemble thank you overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 22, 2015

Very functional and sturdy enough

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 21, 2015

great tree bench one of my favorite purchases

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful product
 Apr 21, 2015

Item arrived in good shape. It took some time to assemble and is not that rigid, but it serves the purpose of a place of shoes, coats, and hats upon entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elsajay
 Apr 18, 2015

Sturdy piece. Two of the holes weren't drilled but on the bottom and another piece held the pieces in place. Box was damaged and all the hardware was loose. I was fortunate all the pieces were still in the box and didn't fall out. Fairly easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench & rack
 Apr 16, 2015

This was the perfect addition to my little home. It can hold plenty of jackets and my purses. The shoe rack under the seat can hold magazines too. You can also put plants or decor above the hooks. If you're tight on space, then this is a great purchase to keep jackets, purses and shoes organized !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is!
 Apr 14, 2015

This piece came in a timely way. It was first sent by carrier to incorret address. A quick call to customer service and the carrier fixed everything and the piece was delivered the next day, instead of being sent back. It was a bit tedious to put together, but not hard and all pieces were perfectly there and labeled. The piece feels nice and looks great in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have the dark one in my entryway and I loved it so much I bought the white one for my teenage daughter's room. They hold a lot of stuff in a small area and it keeps everything looking organized. It's sturdy and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought