Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fireplace looks great!
 from The Villages, FL,  Sep 10, 2012

Fireplace was shipped promptly and my husband who is an experienced handy man assembled it by himself. He had to make a few minor adjustments to make everything fit but overall it was not a major project. The enclosed directions walked him through the process step by step. The remote control works great and the feature that controls the flames and the heat is a great option. I shopped at length for fireplaces and this unit was the best for looks and the features were better than the more expensive units I considered. Adds a great warmth and character to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was medium but looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mantle and great quality
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I really enjoy this mantle fireplace! The two bookshelves are not attached at all to the fireplace center mantle unit, which I like for future moving of this piece. I've played around with placing the fireplace mantle by itself and the combining the two side bookshelves together, I love that I can move it around. The only frustrating part of this purchase was that more than half of the pre-drilled holes were not drilled! That could be a bit difficult for some on assembly. I was able to put it together, it just took more time and some muscle but it's not my first assembly of this type so I managed. All-in-all I would definitely purchase this fireplace again and recommend it to my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly off. Online it looks white but in person it's definitely an off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good and I'm very please with this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from Indiana,  Jan 2, 2011

I was very pleased with the fireplace and bookcases! Upon assembling it, however, one piece had been drilled wrong and 3 holes were visible due to the error. I called customer service and was very impressed with the prompt attention given. Once the piece was identified, the customer service rep asked if I had other needs. I explained to her the remote didn't work, but it was probably the batteries. Four (4!!) days later, the replacement piece arrived, along with a remote! The fireplace is lovely and heats the room nicely. IT adds a bit of ambiance to the room without heat if desired. I would recommend this purchase to anyone with a cordless drill!! The assembly was much easier with another person to hold boards, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problems, great heat, exact styling
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 9, 2012

Ok it does require some knowledge of assembly to properly put this item together. If you can't handle medium to complex IKEA style items or put together a child bicycle/tricycle - than stay away. But the other reviews of broken pieces and remotes not working are not my experience. In fact the only problem I had was one ambiguous instruction which caused me to install one panel upside-down (I did not notice until much later in the build, but a little ingenuity and touch paint and no one is wiser). Works well and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this product and is just as expected. Only downside is the heat control seems to be a bit temperamental (no pun intended) but I decided I could live with that because the rest of fhe product is great. Since we live in a mild climate, it is fun to use without heat just for ambiance. Have it installed in our bedroom where it is both attractive and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Utah,  Dec 23, 2014

I love our fireplace! I did not know that it was 3 separate pieces, and that bothered me at first, but I now think it was very smart to do that so I don't mind. They don't wabble or move easy so you can't tell they are separate pieces anyway. It is very sturdy. The fireplace itself is very nice. The heating option is quiet and effective. The only thing I am slightly disappointed in is the color. It looks white on the website, but it's actually an offwhite color. Not exactly what I wanted, but it still looks great with my decor so I keeping it. Overall I am satisfied and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great christmas gift
 from antioch ca,  Dec 20, 2014

Loved it!!! Gives off great heat and looks elegant in living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles, California,  Dec 17, 2014

Great product. Looks great in my living room. Get lots of compliments on it:

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric fireplace
 from boston,ma,  Dec 6, 2014

beautiful electric fireplace it looks like the beautiful..you need to put it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Experience
 from Nevada,  Nov 24, 2014

The quality is pretty good and it puts out some decent heat. I did think the color was a little more yellow than expected. Overall, we really like it and putting it together wasn't too difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little pricey for what it turned out to be
 from Charlotte/York Co. SC area,  Nov 18, 2014

after final assembly (est.2hrs) and standing back a bit, it seems a little pricey for what I ended up with. The moulding and detail are rather nice, but its a little too short for my taste. I think I will build a 4"-5" riser to try and boosts its room "presence." this is for a typical mid-80's 3Br S.C. rancher with a very modest entry/siting area (<-placed here) that is opposite from the dining area. This was purchased more for aesthetics than actual heating service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new electric fireplace!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 13, 2014

Bought this to provide extra heat to large formal room. Not as tall as regular fireplace or mantel but very nice detail. Love that you can set the thermostat and heater will cut off when the temperature is reached. The color is ivory but has a yellowish or the palest green tone according to your lighting. Wish it had been offered in white but I spray painted mine white and I am very happy with the it. Would love to have one for the master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric fireplace
 from Texas,  Aug 23, 2014

I bought this for my living room. In the picture it appears and off-white; it isn't. Some of the other furniture in the room is off-white and this is much yellower. I should have ordered the brown. I can paint this however. The bookcases went together very easily. One person can handle the bookcases with no problems. Pay very close attention to the pictures since it is very easy to put things together incorrectly and have to redo them. My problems began while putting together the fireplace. About figure 5 when you have to put the base for the firebox in is when I ran into trouble. I have no one to help me and you need four hands to do this. Fiber board does not hold screws like wood does and the sides pulled away and the whole thing collapsed. I put the sides back up and let it dry. Then I took the dowels off the firebox shelf and set it in. I put screws in from the outside of the fireplace and it went together beautifully. The screws don't show when the bookcases are in place. The mantel and the other pieces went on easily. I've had compliments on this fireplace and it does add to the character of the living room. I did not give this 5 stars because of the difficulty putting the fireplace together and the use of fiberboard. I feel more wood could have been used for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Florida,  Aug 5, 2014

Awesome product! Looks great, easy assembly, and shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Scenery
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 2, 2014

I love my fireplace! I got it in the spring/summer time thinking it would be cheaper but that was not the case. This fireplace is quiet popular and I had to wait for it to come back in stock. I haven't had to use the heat due to season I purchased it so I can't really comment on that. Everything else is wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dublin Ivory Electric Fireplace
 from Tower, MN,  Dec 25, 2013

The unit is great and looks good too. The only problem I have found is that my TV remote turns on the fireplace, so I have to manually turn on the TV so that I do not turn on the fireplace at the same time. The fireplace works great and looks great also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price .
 from San Diego,  Dec 13, 2013

It's looking good and the product has a reasonable price.The hard part is to assemble,put things together.It took me half a day because I am not a handyman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Nov 2, 2013

Very heavy and decent quality fireplace. Nice to have shelves on side for accent. We use in office to kind of take up space in large room and does the trick. Had bad firebox first time but they immediately sent out new one when I called. I agree with other comments that color is not very ivory looking. I would say is closer to a mint green than ivory. Seems to vary by batch as others say does not look green. I have against swiss coffee trim which is creamy white color and it looks minty against it. Not huge issue as room is darker so with all other furniture no one has said anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice but has one flaw
 from Tewksbury, Ma,  Oct 28, 2013

Ok, so installing this was pretty easy. It looks awesome in our living room. There are only a couple of things I do not like about this item. #1 When I turn on my Toshiba Flast Screen TV, the Fireplace heater turns on and when I turn down the volume it turns down the degrees of the heat. I do not know if there is a way to change the frequency, code ??? 2: There really isnt a good way to hide the wires and I have to place the receiver on top of the mantle peience because there is not room in the shelving which are all small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Fireplace
 from new york,  Oct 27, 2013

I have looked high and low for a large light color fireplace and I was scared to order such an expensive item with out seeing it in person. Well I am so happy I took the chance we LOVE it. My husband is handy so he put it together in two hours. I'm sure most people it would take longer. The only thing i don't like is on the front there is 3 small holes not sure if a piece was suppose to go there and we are missing it or its just madel like that which i can't see being but doesn't matter will fill it in with wood puddy and paint it.. The fire place is IVORY not white but very easy to paint if you want it to be white. Flame look real its just a great piece!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought