Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fireplace looks great!
 from The Villages, FL,  Sep 10, 2012

Fireplace was shipped promptly and my husband who is an experienced handy man assembled it by himself. He had to make a few minor adjustments to make everything fit but overall it was not a major project. The enclosed directions walked him through the process step by step. The remote control works great and the feature that controls the flames and the heat is a great option. I shopped at length for fireplaces and this unit was the best for looks and the features were better than the more expensive units I considered. Adds a great warmth and character to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was medium but looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mantle and great quality
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I really enjoy this mantle fireplace! The two bookshelves are not attached at all to the fireplace center mantle unit, which I like for future moving of this piece. I've played around with placing the fireplace mantle by itself and the combining the two side bookshelves together, I love that I can move it around. The only frustrating part of this purchase was that more than half of the pre-drilled holes were not drilled! That could be a bit difficult for some on assembly. I was able to put it together, it just took more time and some muscle but it's not my first assembly of this type so I managed. All-in-all I would definitely purchase this fireplace again and recommend it to my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly off. Online it looks white but in person it's definitely an off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good and I'm very please with this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from Indiana,  Jan 2, 2011

I was very pleased with the fireplace and bookcases! Upon assembling it, however, one piece had been drilled wrong and 3 holes were visible due to the error. I called customer service and was very impressed with the prompt attention given. Once the piece was identified, the customer service rep asked if I had other needs. I explained to her the remote didn't work, but it was probably the batteries. Four (4!!) days later, the replacement piece arrived, along with a remote! The fireplace is lovely and heats the room nicely. IT adds a bit of ambiance to the room without heat if desired. I would recommend this purchase to anyone with a cordless drill!! The assembly was much easier with another person to hold boards, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problems, great heat, exact styling
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 9, 2012

Ok it does require some knowledge of assembly to properly put this item together. If you can't handle medium to complex IKEA style items or put together a child bicycle/tricycle - than stay away. But the other reviews of broken pieces and remotes not working are not my experience. In fact the only problem I had was one ambiguous instruction which caused me to install one panel upside-down (I did not notice until much later in the build, but a little ingenuity and touch paint and no one is wiser). Works well and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 Apr 21, 2015

Did a lot of searches online for an electric fireplace and then kept coming back to this one. Glad I went with this one! Looks very classy and the heat works well. Everyone has complimented it, some thought it was real! Love this fireplace!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy
 Apr 18, 2015

I bought the fireplace for a staging of a home.It made the house sell and the buyer insisted to keep the fireplace in the deal. Well it looked great and made the home feel very cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Apr 16, 2015

I am a renter and I purchased this electric fireplace to give my apartment a homey feel. It did just that! The only negative thing I would say about this item is that it came in three separate boxes and had way too many pieces to assemble. It might not have been so bad if I had help. Still a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's kinda cheap but looks really good. Its a cam lock type furniture and some of the holes where oblong. All and all I'm satisfied with it. The instructions are poor but you can get through it. I did have an issue but was resolved very quickly by overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 Mar 18, 2015

This was a great find for my living room which I'm redoing in cream and black,I needed a tv stand also and saw this and wow it all came together like killing two birds with one stone, I got a tv stand and fireplace for a great price and what a bonus this buy was,I luv it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Mar 10, 2015

Wish I had bought this years ago! Perfect for a small room. A little time consuming putting together but if you've ever put anything together with CAM bolts then you shouldn't have any problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First of all, please keep in mind that this piece of furniture is IVORY. It is not white or even off white. I have seen reviews stating that the color is ugly however, I found it very nice. It it a true antique ivory (which is darker than an off white or regular ivory) and has the rubbed look in places. It was easy to put together. I did it myself (I am female) however, it is very heavy once it is complete so you may need help moving it afterward. The bookcases separate from the fireplace to make this easier and the fireplace looks good with or without them in case you want to use them elsewhere. The flames are real looking and you can use them with or without the heat (which also works great) in case you just want the ambiance that a fireplace gives. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the frame that fits behind the mantle and in front of the firebox did not line up to the holes that were there to be used. However, I lined it up after putting the sides on and used a power screw driver and zapped the screws right in with no issues. I would definitely recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The fireplace is gorgeous and is easily put together with instructions. However, it wasn't ivory, more like a old yellow color. Also, when we turned the fireplace on the faux wood inside of the heater was cracked and revealed the lights behind it. I notified overstock and they immediately sent me out the replacement heater, so that is not a part of my score. The color was just disappointing. I painted it a antique white and put a glaze on it to make it appear distressed. Now it's my favorite piece in the house! Despite the negatives, I still think it's well worth the money! It's heavy and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is exactly as it looks in the picture. Great quality. Love the fact that you can use as added heat to the room or not use the heat at all. Have had many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this product and is just as expected. Only downside is the heat control seems to be a bit temperamental (no pun intended) but I decided I could live with that because the rest of fhe product is great. Since we live in a mild climate, it is fun to use without heat just for ambiance. Have it installed in our bedroom where it is both attractive and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Utah,  Dec 23, 2014

I love our fireplace! I did not know that it was 3 separate pieces, and that bothered me at first, but I now think it was very smart to do that so I don't mind. They don't wabble or move easy so you can't tell they are separate pieces anyway. It is very sturdy. The fireplace itself is very nice. The heating option is quiet and effective. The only thing I am slightly disappointed in is the color. It looks white on the website, but it's actually an offwhite color. Not exactly what I wanted, but it still looks great with my decor so I keeping it. Overall I am satisfied and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great christmas gift
 from antioch ca,  Dec 20, 2014

Loved it!!! Gives off great heat and looks elegant in living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles, California,  Dec 17, 2014

Great product. Looks great in my living room. Get lots of compliments on it:

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric fireplace
 from boston,ma,  Dec 6, 2014

beautiful electric fireplace it looks like the beautiful..you need to put it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Experience
 from Nevada,  Nov 24, 2014

The quality is pretty good and it puts out some decent heat. I did think the color was a little more yellow than expected. Overall, we really like it and putting it together wasn't too difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little pricey for what it turned out to be
 from Charlotte/York Co. SC area,  Nov 18, 2014

after final assembly (est.2hrs) and standing back a bit, it seems a little pricey for what I ended up with. The moulding and detail are rather nice, but its a little too short for my taste. I think I will build a 4"-5" riser to try and boosts its room "presence." this is for a typical mid-80's 3Br S.C. rancher with a very modest entry/siting area (<-placed here) that is opposite from the dining area. This was purchased more for aesthetics than actual heating service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought