Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fireplace looks great!
 from The Villages, FL,  Sep 10, 2012

Fireplace was shipped promptly and my husband who is an experienced handy man assembled it by himself. He had to make a few minor adjustments to make everything fit but overall it was not a major project. The enclosed directions walked him through the process step by step. The remote control works great and the feature that controls the flames and the heat is a great option. I shopped at length for fireplaces and this unit was the best for looks and the features were better than the more expensive units I considered. Adds a great warmth and character to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was medium but looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mantle and great quality
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I really enjoy this mantle fireplace! The two bookshelves are not attached at all to the fireplace center mantle unit, which I like for future moving of this piece. I've played around with placing the fireplace mantle by itself and the combining the two side bookshelves together, I love that I can move it around. The only frustrating part of this purchase was that more than half of the pre-drilled holes were not drilled! That could be a bit difficult for some on assembly. I was able to put it together, it just took more time and some muscle but it's not my first assembly of this type so I managed. All-in-all I would definitely purchase this fireplace again and recommend it to my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly off. Online it looks white but in person it's definitely an off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good and I'm very please with this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from Indiana,  Jan 2, 2011

I was very pleased with the fireplace and bookcases! Upon assembling it, however, one piece had been drilled wrong and 3 holes were visible due to the error. I called customer service and was very impressed with the prompt attention given. Once the piece was identified, the customer service rep asked if I had other needs. I explained to her the remote didn't work, but it was probably the batteries. Four (4!!) days later, the replacement piece arrived, along with a remote! The fireplace is lovely and heats the room nicely. IT adds a bit of ambiance to the room without heat if desired. I would recommend this purchase to anyone with a cordless drill!! The assembly was much easier with another person to hold boards, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problems, great heat, exact styling
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 9, 2012

Ok it does require some knowledge of assembly to properly put this item together. If you can't handle medium to complex IKEA style items or put together a child bicycle/tricycle - than stay away. But the other reviews of broken pieces and remotes not working are not my experience. In fact the only problem I had was one ambiguous instruction which caused me to install one panel upside-down (I did not notice until much later in the build, but a little ingenuity and touch paint and no one is wiser). Works well and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Nov 16, 2015

I;ve had it a week and just love it. Easy to use, attractive, looks great in my living room. I bought it to give a focus and make the room more welcoming and it does that beautifully. Putting it together was Not fun

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white as in photograph
 Nov 16, 2015

This item photograph looks exactly how we wanted!! But when we received the item, the color is totally different from the pictures shown in this website. It is not white (or even off white) at all. It is more yellowish green. Also it has some kind of antique discoloration texture on the paint. I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sjt0440
 Nov 3, 2015

Love this fireplace. Put in my living room with TV on it. The great escape. One click and you have ambiance to just sit and read. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Touch
 Sep 28, 2015

The most perfect edition to my home. I can't wait to hang stockings over the fireplace at Christmas. Incredibly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome electric Fireplace
 Sep 26, 2015

I absolutely love this unit. My daughter and I put it all together and it was much easier than anticipated. It looks beautiful and the fireplace looks so real it's hard to believe it's electric!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jul 28, 2015

Purchased for my living room. It is massive and makes a statement. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of my favorite purchases!!
 Feb 11, 2016

Love this it was easy to assemble and the output of heat is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my loft
 Jan 30, 2016

Received pretty quickly. One of the pieces was broken so I contacted customer service. They sent me a replacement part fairly quickly. The replacement had a green tint. I sent a picture to customer service and they quickly sent me another part (right color) to resolve the issue. It's a beautiful unit - it's a little smaller than it looks but works in the small area I ordered it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it since its been snowing
 Jan 27, 2016

Jonas blizzard came and let me tell you this was a god send... Warmed my entire small apartment up we love hanging out by the fire when it's snowing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Jan 19, 2016

Well made, easy to put together. Fireplace/Heater works well. Very pleased with this buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 Jan 19, 2016

Looks great, color as pictured, very good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!
 Jan 17, 2016

This is a very beautiful fireplace. The two movable shelving units is by far my favorite; it creates more of a statement piece than the traditional fireplace. It immediately made our library room look completely different. It's now much more inviting and just gives off a very warm setting to the room. I wasn't quite expecting the paint color to be a distressed off-white, but we can easily paint it later. The fire flames are very lovely! I really like how you have the option to set it on different flame settings. We did a lot of researching online and in my opinion, this was the nicest one we found.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace media console
 Jan 17, 2016

I love it. Relatively easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judebud
 Jan 16, 2016

Love It! Just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home Dublin Ivory Electric Fireplace
 Jan 11, 2016

Upton Home Dublin Ivory Electric Fireplace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fireplace!
 Jan 10, 2016

Perfect for a space with no fire. Looks great. Took my husband about 4.5 hours to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought