Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 25, 2012

Great piece that adds a lot of ambience to the room. Ours arrived 98% problem free. No missing parts, but there was some minor damage to one of the pieces. We decided to accept it because it wasn't worth the hassle of getting a replacement and it is barely visible. The packaging could really be improved to prevent this type of damage. The assembly takes a long time, (8 hours for one person working at a comfortable pace with the TV on in the background). The assembly is not that easy. The bookcases are relatively straightforward, but the fireplace portion is a bit more complicated. They did not have pre-drilled holes in places which really should have had them. At one point, I needed to use a tape measure to calculate where to put the holes. You can do it without a drill (I did) but it will be easier if you have one. The color is similar to the picture, although in person it is warmer and slightly reddish. I would not go so far as to call it cherry, though. The electric fireplace looks great and gives the calming effect of a real fire. It does make a soft humming noise, which annoys me slightly but I think it's the type of thing that you would get used to and stop noticing. I would highly recommend this product and it is worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In person it's similar but slightly darker and with a bit of a reddish tinge, looks better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice; quality is consistent with price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior Quality
 from Escondido, CA,  Aug 20, 2011

Fireplace was difficult to put together. Wood is very unstable and splits - falls apart very easily. I still do not have it together because one of the pieces pulled apart along with a big chuck of particle board. Would not reccommend purchasing this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dublin espresso electric fireplace
 from Washington,  Mar 15, 2011

I ordered this fireplace after reading fairly positive reviews. The purchase was for my familyroom. It arrived with 3 broken parts and minus assembly instructions for the mantel. Putting the bookcases together was no problem, but the mantel was a little more challenging. My son-in-law came to my rescue and had no issues. You need to be very careful with the pieces when assembling because the mdf easily splits and breaks. Overall, I am pleased with the appearance and function of the fireplace. My only real complaint is the materials are below average quality. The color is true to the photo, the fan works well, and heating is very adequate. Overstock was very responsive to missing parts and instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Greenville, MS,  Feb 23, 2011

Overall this is a nice piece of furniture. It is sturdy and looks really good. The bookshelves on the side are small so don't expect a lot of storage space. It took several hours for my husband and me to put it together, and this project was delayed further because we were missing one side of the bookshelf. I called the company and they apologized and assured me that they were sending the piece right away. So, I'm waiting patiently for it to arrive. Once it is all assembled, it will be a nice addition to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 from Newport News, VA,  Jan 25, 2011

Electric fireplace exceeded expectation. Looks good. Operates as represented. Assembly took a few hours, but no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 Nov 17, 2010

I love it!! It is darker than the picture showed which I am happy about. The only con would be that it was a little time cosuming to put together and not as easy as I thought it would be. But I would do it all again for the end results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fireplace was well packaged, arrived in perfect condition. It is not the easiest piece to assemble, but my husband said the directions were good and he completed it in three in a half hours. For the money, the quality is excellent and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fireplace!!!
 Mar 13, 2015

This fireplace is more than I expected. It's beautiful! Came in 3 separate boxes. Was easy to assemble. I love, love, love it! I would definitely recommend purchasing it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best thing i ever did
 Feb 17, 2015

best thing i ever did was buy this fireplace I put it under my TV so I could use it as a entertainments center it looks gorgeous it woks very nicely turn and off at a flip of the switch works with or with out heat. has remote control it is shipped in 3 boxes and is packed so well it arrived without a scratch!!!!! love it ET.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking but
 Feb 12, 2015

cheaply made mostly pressed wood, sent it back I feel something like this should be seen in person before buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 Jan 1, 2015

Easy to assemble, perfect fit- beautiful piece of furniture as well as a good source for extra heat. Love it! Love it! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home Dublin Espresso Electric Fireplace
 from Arizona,  Dec 19, 2014

Very Fast Shipping by Overstock.com. Product came in with no damage, and was easy to put together. It took about 1 hr and 30 min to put together. Looks great and is a great addition to the living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fireplace is great!!
 from Springfield, IL,  Nov 20, 2012

This fireplace is exactly what I had been hunting for. The size and color and perfect for our room. I was most impressed with Overstock's free shipping and the product was delivered to our door within 3 days. Assembly was fairly simple, my husband and I did it together and had it up and running in less than 2 hours. It was delivered in three separate cartons which helped keep the pieces organized, you can assemble the main unit and then the bookcases one at a time. Overall I am very pleased with this product and Overstock's shipping/handling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good. We had no trouble assembling the sections, had it in place and burning brightly within a couple of hours.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the description was quite accurate. The size was just as I expected it to be and the dark wood is just what I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 29, 2012

This electric fireplace is great! The color was exactly as pictured on the internet and the heater works very well. Assembly was easy and wasn't confusing. I put it together with my 11 year daughter!! The shelves are a little small but overall this product is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought