Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fireplace looks great!
 from The Villages, FL,  Sep 10, 2012

Fireplace was shipped promptly and my husband who is an experienced handy man assembled it by himself. He had to make a few minor adjustments to make everything fit but overall it was not a major project. The enclosed directions walked him through the process step by step. The remote control works great and the feature that controls the flames and the heat is a great option. I shopped at length for fireplaces and this unit was the best for looks and the features were better than the more expensive units I considered. Adds a great warmth and character to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was medium but looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mantle and great quality
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I really enjoy this mantle fireplace! The two bookshelves are not attached at all to the fireplace center mantle unit, which I like for future moving of this piece. I've played around with placing the fireplace mantle by itself and the combining the two side bookshelves together, I love that I can move it around. The only frustrating part of this purchase was that more than half of the pre-drilled holes were not drilled! That could be a bit difficult for some on assembly. I was able to put it together, it just took more time and some muscle but it's not my first assembly of this type so I managed. All-in-all I would definitely purchase this fireplace again and recommend it to my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly off. Online it looks white but in person it's definitely an off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good and I'm very please with this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from Indiana,  Jan 2, 2011

I was very pleased with the fireplace and bookcases! Upon assembling it, however, one piece had been drilled wrong and 3 holes were visible due to the error. I called customer service and was very impressed with the prompt attention given. Once the piece was identified, the customer service rep asked if I had other needs. I explained to her the remote didn't work, but it was probably the batteries. Four (4!!) days later, the replacement piece arrived, along with a remote! The fireplace is lovely and heats the room nicely. IT adds a bit of ambiance to the room without heat if desired. I would recommend this purchase to anyone with a cordless drill!! The assembly was much easier with another person to hold boards, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problems, great heat, exact styling
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 9, 2012

Ok it does require some knowledge of assembly to properly put this item together. If you can't handle medium to complex IKEA style items or put together a child bicycle/tricycle - than stay away. But the other reviews of broken pieces and remotes not working are not my experience. In fact the only problem I had was one ambiguous instruction which caused me to install one panel upside-down (I did not notice until much later in the build, but a little ingenuity and touch paint and no one is wiser). Works well and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Nov 16, 2015

I;ve had it a week and just love it. Easy to use, attractive, looks great in my living room. I bought it to give a focus and make the room more welcoming and it does that beautifully. Putting it together was Not fun

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white as in photograph
 Nov 16, 2015

This item photograph looks exactly how we wanted!! But when we received the item, the color is totally different from the pictures shown in this website. It is not white (or even off white) at all. It is more yellowish green. Also it has some kind of antique discoloration texture on the paint. I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sjt0440
 Nov 3, 2015

Love this fireplace. Put in my living room with TV on it. The great escape. One click and you have ambiance to just sit and read. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Touch
 Sep 28, 2015

The most perfect edition to my home. I can't wait to hang stockings over the fireplace at Christmas. Incredibly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome electric Fireplace
 Sep 26, 2015

I absolutely love this unit. My daughter and I put it all together and it was much easier than anticipated. It looks beautiful and the fireplace looks so real it's hard to believe it's electric!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jul 28, 2015

Purchased for my living room. It is massive and makes a statement. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Focal Point of the Room!
 Jul 20, 2016

After reason many reviews on this fireplace, on this website and on others, I decided to make the large purchase, never having seen it in person. Everyone is correct. The color is NOT appealing. A pee-stain shade of yellow, with "weathered" markings or "paintbrush lines". I had already planned to paint this to match the white trim in my living room, so the color wasn't a huge issue, but it would've been so much easier if this came in white! I sanded it lightly, by hand, then used a foam roller and an angled brush to paint all pieces before I assembled it. Sanding and painting took about 6-8 hours. I did it outside while tending my yardsale. Assembly took about an hour. There are a lot of pieces! I had some help here and there from my boyfriend, but it got more confusing once a second person joined in to help. Pay close attention to the detailed instructions, and the images. It is very easy to put something on backwards or upside down! An electric screw driver or a drill will make assembly much quicker! It looks absolutely perfect! I'm so happy with the painted and assembled piece! The flame is extremely realistic! Mimicking a gas fireplace more so than a wood burning one, but it's so well designed that I'm completely happy! There are settings for the intensity of the flame, the glow of the logs, the bricks can be lit up, and there's a thermostat that will periodically display the room's temperature even if you aren't using the heat option. The whole unit looks as though it would be a built in! My next project is to cut my baseboard so the fireplace can sit flush against the wall. I'll also drill a hole through my wood floors and put the electrical cord down to plug it in in my basement, keeping all cords hidden. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a focal piece, anyone who wants or needs a slim design to fit their space, anyone who is handy and willing to put in the effort to assemble correctly, and anyone looking to beautify their room with a piece that will stand for years to come! I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gamzie
 Jul 20, 2016

Smell is overwhelming when you open the box and had to return. Very well made but extremely hard to put together. The white finish has a green tinge to it. I definitely would not purchase if you are sensitive to any type of smell in the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Jul 16, 2016

I absolutely love my fireplace!! It was easy to order, was shipped in short time and most important very easy to put together. It is exactly what I had hoped it would be when I completed assembly plus more. I've been having fun with playing with all of the levels of flames, various log brightness, and thermostat. The motor is much quieter than I expected. My living room is complete!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorbs; small but completely sweet
 Jul 10, 2016

We got this for a rental unit, to add some character and safe heating, and it was a wonderful choice. Good to note that the side bookshelves do not attach at all to the main unit, so you may choose to use just one or arrange them differently. This piece is short, perfect for art above.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy heat when needed
 Jul 5, 2016

We put this fireplace in our bedroom. It's a great way to heat the room on a chilly autumn night when you don't want to heat the whole house yet. The remote control has a timer function so you can set it for 30 minutes or an hour (or longer), fall asleep and just forget about it. I wouldn't use the bookshelves to showcase any heavy items but they are perfect for small knickknacks and collectibles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to the decor
 Jun 29, 2016

It was delivered quickly and arrived in great shape because it was well packed. I hired a handyman to assemble it and it took him about 2 hours. Parts inventory was complete and we'll organized. Once assembled it was sturdy and looked great. It was a creamy yellowish color. I wanted a more antiqued look so I added distress with brown stain to highlight carving and moldings. Love it. So many combinations on the fireplace light settings! Wish it was a little taller with wider bookcases. I added distressed mirrors above and a real set of fireplace tools to add to the illusion. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Fire place
 Jun 24, 2016

Overall i really like this fireplace. Many complained how much work it was to assemble but I did not find that to be the case. When it was delivered a few of the pieces had dark spots on it that appeared to be some sort of grease or oil. I have not been able to remove these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good finished
 Jun 20, 2016

Looks solid, but the materials are a bit weak. Cam locks especially are not very strong (I managed to break one screwing it in and they didn't give extras), but it looks nice once assembled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured.
 Jun 19, 2016

Exactly as pictured. Fits perfectly in my daughter's room and has kept her very warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Catching!
 Jun 14, 2016

I bought this not sure of how I would like it. It arrived very quickly and assembly was really easy. It looks stunning in my living room and I get so many compliments on it. It will be nice and toasty this winter and for the summer?? Beautiful flames without the heat. My husband and I are really pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought