Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
extremely satisfied
 from Sprague, CT,  Aug 27, 2011

So I built a studio apartment in my parents' basement, and I needed a surface for my cappuccino maker: something sturdy, attractive, and multi-purpose. Baker's racks seemed to be the thing, so I did a lot of searching and researching reviews. The only thing I didn't like about this one was the wine rack - I might collect wine someday, but today is not that day. When one reviewer said the item could be assembled without the wine rack, I knew this was the one I wanted! It was so simple to put together, came with all the pieces in good shape and packed well. Installed, it is attractive and functional with plenty of room for my Cuisinart EM-100 and antique hand grinder. The hooks and removable top shelves hold my cups, and the wire shelves below double as structural support and storage space. Everyone who visits my space comments on how good it looks. Although the "wood" shelf is really particle board, it has withstood water and hot steam like a champ! If you're considering buying this, stop considering and buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - the shelf is a little redder. Note that it's particle board with a wood grain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Totally sturdy and attractive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from NY,  Jun 21, 2011

my hubbie put it together with no problem,,we chose to leave the wine rack off,,because i needed more space for my food processor and juicer and they both fit well, on the bottom shelf ,thanks

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rake
 from Los angeles, CA,  Dec 17, 2010

Love it, love it. Now have space off my kitchen counter top and able to display my large and medium appliances in a less cluster manner. I was able to put together in one and a half hours, (single woman).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snowbird
 from New York & Florida,  Apr 6, 2008

This item was purchased for our Florida winter home. This was my 1st time ordering from Overstock and I was extremely pleased. This bakers rack was easy to assemble and all parts were there. The quality and overall appearance were excellent. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from washington dc,  Nov 16, 2006

just received it today and set it up. Easy to assemble and a very nice looking rack - a good addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great PieceOn
 from New Mexico,  Nov 28, 2014

I am very happy with this rack. It is looks exactly like the picture and fits perfectly in my small apartment dining area. One of the wave bars to the wine rack was defective, but I called the number provided, and it came so quickly I thought when the package arrived, it was something else. You can't beat this for the price. It's sturdy and looks more expensive than it cost. If you need something with height this is not the rack for you. If not, for a small area its perfect and not so overwhelming it will make your room look crowded. It's definitely a standout statement piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Ohio,  Nov 11, 2014

It is heavy duty, easy to assemble and looks perfect in my country kitchen. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 from Boston area,  Aug 16, 2014

I've had this item for several months now, and still love it. It just sits there all gorgeous, holding whatever I need it to hold, and doing a great job. My last apartment it held the microwave, not it's holding the toaster oven. I'm using the small top shelves & hooks for specialty glasses & cups, wine underneath, et cetera. Well made & designed. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful & Attractive
 from IL,  Aug 7, 2014

Looks great in my kitchen. Lots of space for canisters, coffee pot, cups, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving this!
 from PENNA,  Apr 11, 2014

My Bakers Rack arrived so fast that I couldn't believe it!! Shipping was great and was packed very well. All the pieces were there and was a snap to assemble....all of one hour. Thank you Overstock! It looked just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for small space
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

What a great value, we needed extra storage for our apartment's kitchen area and this adds it with shelves and the little baskets. Easy enough to assemble. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Baker's Rack
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jan 9, 2014

We bought this as a Christmas gift for my Mom. She was thrilled. It matches her dining set to perfection. So, the picture was "right on". My son and daughter-in-law put it together without much trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the look
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Nov 27, 2013

Very easy to assemble, and looks awesome in my kitchen. Good space for the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title says what it is
 from Illinois,  Aug 13, 2013

As my kitchn is small, it is the pefect size, I absolutely love it. The price fitted into my budget, I've gotten seIllveral compliment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the color as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, exclusive looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Grants Pass, Or,  Jun 11, 2013

My husband bought me a small commercial popcorn maker and I was having a difficut time finding a place for it in my kitchen. I bought a butcher block cabinet locally but was not happy with how it looked. This one is perfect. It looks nice, the specifications were right on and I am very happy. The shelves are solid with plenty of room to hold all of my popcorn dishes and supplies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great deal for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great little bakers rack.
 from Norwalk, Connecticut,  May 2, 2013

I have been looking at this bakers rack for a while and finally ordered it. It came very quickly and it was easy for my son to put together. The size is just right for my small kitchen and the rack is so well designed. It fits all of my things and doesn't take up a lot of space. I wish I had ordered it sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece for the price
 from san diego,  Apr 23, 2013

it is a very nice piece for additional kitchen storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for under $100, very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it.
 from Wildomar, California,  Apr 20, 2013

I first bought one for myself, liked it so much that I bought one for my niece as a house warming gift. She had seen it at my house and loved it, since she has a small apartment she said it would be a great addition for her small kitchen, so I got her one. I thing I must say to anyone buying one and putting it together is do not tighten all the screws together where the wooden shelf goes before you put it on. I would highly recommend this bakers rack to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality allot sturdier than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from IL,  Mar 31, 2013

Very easy to put together, under 1 hour. One tip: don't fully tighten all of the bolts until everything is put together. Other than that, it was very easy instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully designed
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 23, 2013

I purchased this Bakers rack to add much needed storage and prep space to my small kitchen. I was very please with the dome design and usefulness it provides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought