Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
extremely satisfied
 from Sprague, CT,  Aug 27, 2011

So I built a studio apartment in my parents' basement, and I needed a surface for my cappuccino maker: something sturdy, attractive, and multi-purpose. Baker's racks seemed to be the thing, so I did a lot of searching and researching reviews. The only thing I didn't like about this one was the wine rack - I might collect wine someday, but today is not that day. When one reviewer said the item could be assembled without the wine rack, I knew this was the one I wanted! It was so simple to put together, came with all the pieces in good shape and packed well. Installed, it is attractive and functional with plenty of room for my Cuisinart EM-100 and antique hand grinder. The hooks and removable top shelves hold my cups, and the wire shelves below double as structural support and storage space. Everyone who visits my space comments on how good it looks. Although the "wood" shelf is really particle board, it has withstood water and hot steam like a champ! If you're considering buying this, stop considering and buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - the shelf is a little redder. Note that it's particle board with a wood grain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Totally sturdy and attractive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from NY,  Jun 21, 2011

my hubbie put it together with no problem,,we chose to leave the wine rack off,,because i needed more space for my food processor and juicer and they both fit well, on the bottom shelf ,thanks

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rake
 from Los angeles, CA,  Dec 17, 2010

Love it, love it. Now have space off my kitchen counter top and able to display my large and medium appliances in a less cluster manner. I was able to put together in one and a half hours, (single woman).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snowbird
 from New York & Florida,  Apr 6, 2008

This item was purchased for our Florida winter home. This was my 1st time ordering from Overstock and I was extremely pleased. This bakers rack was easy to assemble and all parts were there. The quality and overall appearance were excellent. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from washington dc,  Nov 16, 2006

just received it today and set it up. Easy to assemble and a very nice looking rack - a good addition to my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving this!
 from PENNA,  Apr 11, 2014

My Bakers Rack arrived so fast that I couldn't believe it!! Shipping was great and was packed very well. All the pieces were there and was a snap to assemble....all of one hour. Thank you Overstock! It looked just like the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for small space
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

What a great value, we needed extra storage for our apartment's kitchen area and this adds it with shelves and the little baskets. Easy enough to assemble. Very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Baker's Rack
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jan 9, 2014

We bought this as a Christmas gift for my Mom. She was thrilled. It matches her dining set to perfection. So, the picture was "right on". My son and daughter-in-law put it together without much trouble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the look
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Nov 27, 2013

Very easy to assemble, and looks awesome in my kitchen. Good space for the size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title says what it is
 from Illinois,  Aug 13, 2013

As my kitchn is small, it is the pefect size, I absolutely love it. The price fitted into my budget, I've gotten seIllveral compliment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the color as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, exclusive looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Grants Pass, Or,  Jun 11, 2013

My husband bought me a small commercial popcorn maker and I was having a difficut time finding a place for it in my kitchen. I bought a butcher block cabinet locally but was not happy with how it looked. This one is perfect. It looks nice, the specifications were right on and I am very happy. The shelves are solid with plenty of room to hold all of my popcorn dishes and supplies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great deal for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great little bakers rack.
 from Norwalk, Connecticut,  May 2, 2013

I have been looking at this bakers rack for a while and finally ordered it. It came very quickly and it was easy for my son to put together. The size is just right for my small kitchen and the rack is so well designed. It fits all of my things and doesn't take up a lot of space. I wish I had ordered it sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece for the price
 from san diego,  Apr 23, 2013

it is a very nice piece for additional kitchen storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for under $100, very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it.
 from Wildomar, California,  Apr 20, 2013

I first bought one for myself, liked it so much that I bought one for my niece as a house warming gift. She had seen it at my house and loved it, since she has a small apartment she said it would be a great addition for her small kitchen, so I got her one. I thing I must say to anyone buying one and putting it together is do not tighten all the screws together where the wooden shelf goes before you put it on. I would highly recommend this bakers rack to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality allot sturdier than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from IL,  Mar 31, 2013

Very easy to put together, under 1 hour. One tip: don't fully tighten all of the bolts until everything is put together. Other than that, it was very easy instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully designed
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 23, 2013

I purchased this Bakers rack to add much needed storage and prep space to my small kitchen. I was very please with the dome design and usefulness it provides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Baker's Rack
 from Morristown, NJ,  Mar 14, 2013

Great baker's rack that is a great decorative piece as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 4, 2013

WOW better than anticipated! Ordered this product in the early morning hours and when i checked its status in the afternoon it was already being processed and shipped! Received this dome bakers rack in 2 days and its exactly what I've been looking for. Would definately do business again with them!! Absolute 100% customer support on my end!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect ~ As Pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was 100% perfect and detailed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers rack
 from Des Moines ia,  Feb 21, 2013

I was suprized at the quality and ease of assembly. I would recommend this as a excellent product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sound and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Most accurate. It exceeded my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small spaces
 from Washington , DC,  Feb 15, 2013

It fits perfectly in my small studio apartment and holds all of my cookbooks, wine , and my kitchen aid . It's a high quality product at a great price. So easy to put together and I did it by myself in about an hour. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made of high quality metal and wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Valencia Baker's Rack
Today $73.99
Compare $143.16
Save 48%
(12)
Oak Hill Distressed Oak Bakers Rack
Today $284.96
Compare $589.99
Save 52%
(13)
Back to top