Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
extremely satisfied
 from Sprague, CT,  Aug 27, 2011

So I built a studio apartment in my parents' basement, and I needed a surface for my cappuccino maker: something sturdy, attractive, and multi-purpose. Baker's racks seemed to be the thing, so I did a lot of searching and researching reviews. The only thing I didn't like about this one was the wine rack - I might collect wine someday, but today is not that day. When one reviewer said the item could be assembled without the wine rack, I knew this was the one I wanted! It was so simple to put together, came with all the pieces in good shape and packed well. Installed, it is attractive and functional with plenty of room for my Cuisinart EM-100 and antique hand grinder. The hooks and removable top shelves hold my cups, and the wire shelves below double as structural support and storage space. Everyone who visits my space comments on how good it looks. Although the "wood" shelf is really particle board, it has withstood water and hot steam like a champ! If you're considering buying this, stop considering and buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - the shelf is a little redder. Note that it's particle board with a wood grain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Totally sturdy and attractive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from NY,  Jun 21, 2011

my hubbie put it together with no problem,,we chose to leave the wine rack off,,because i needed more space for my food processor and juicer and they both fit well, on the bottom shelf ,thanks

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rake
 from Los angeles, CA,  Dec 17, 2010

Love it, love it. Now have space off my kitchen counter top and able to display my large and medium appliances in a less cluster manner. I was able to put together in one and a half hours, (single woman).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snowbird
 from New York & Florida,  Apr 6, 2008

This item was purchased for our Florida winter home. This was my 1st time ordering from Overstock and I was extremely pleased. This bakers rack was easy to assemble and all parts were there. The quality and overall appearance were excellent. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from washington dc,  Nov 16, 2006

just received it today and set it up. Easy to assemble and a very nice looking rack - a good addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 Apr 17, 2015

Absolutely beautiful. Easy to put together. I have had so many compliments. My neighbor is thinking of purchasing one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kat S
 Apr 14, 2015

This was everything I was hoping it would be. Very easy to put together and an elegant storage solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this over 5 years now. It is still exactly as the day I received it in the mail. It is a good size t otuck into a corner in a smaller dining room and still give you a place to store dishes. I would recomend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 24, 2015

I wanted to get rid of the old cabinets in my kitchen and replace them with freestanding items. The price was good and it arrived quickly. It's made well and was easy to put together. I love this so much I'm going to order the one with the baskets and also the Upton corner shelving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura
 Feb 17, 2015

This baker's rack is beautiful, sturdy, well-constructed and exactly as pictured. It was easy to assemble and the smaller size is perfect for small kitchens or smaller spaces in kitchens. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy well made and attractive
 from Clatskanie, Or,  Jan 14, 2015

It is pretty and I believe well made, very sturdy. It was very easy to put together, the hardest thing about it was getting my 65 year old "butt" up off the ground when I was done putting it together lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product arrived quickly and was very easy to put together. Also fits nicely in a small space to give a lot of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bakers Rack
 from Arizona,  Dec 23, 2014

Great quality. Easy to put together. Great value and buy. Very useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
built well easy o put together looks great
 from missouri,  Dec 21, 2014

I ordered this for my daughter and her husband it completes the look they wanted and fit in the spot they needed perfectly. assembly was quick and easy and the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great PieceOn
 from New Mexico,  Nov 28, 2014

I am very happy with this rack. It is looks exactly like the picture and fits perfectly in my small apartment dining area. One of the wave bars to the wine rack was defective, but I called the number provided, and it came so quickly I thought when the package arrived, it was something else. You can't beat this for the price. It's sturdy and looks more expensive than it cost. If you need something with height this is not the rack for you. If not, for a small area its perfect and not so overwhelming it will make your room look crowded. It's definitely a standout statement piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Ohio,  Nov 11, 2014

It is heavy duty, easy to assemble and looks perfect in my country kitchen. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 from Boston area,  Aug 16, 2014

I've had this item for several months now, and still love it. It just sits there all gorgeous, holding whatever I need it to hold, and doing a great job. My last apartment it held the microwave, not it's holding the toaster oven. I'm using the small top shelves & hooks for specialty glasses & cups, wine underneath, et cetera. Well made & designed. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful & Attractive
 from IL,  Aug 7, 2014

Looks great in my kitchen. Lots of space for canisters, coffee pot, cups, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving this!
 from PENNA,  Apr 11, 2014

My Bakers Rack arrived so fast that I couldn't believe it!! Shipping was great and was packed very well. All the pieces were there and was a snap to assemble....all of one hour. Thank you Overstock! It looked just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for small space
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

What a great value, we needed extra storage for our apartment's kitchen area and this adds it with shelves and the little baskets. Easy enough to assemble. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought