Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely wonderful
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 17, 2007

I ordered this for a guest room. I looked at several others that were the same quality but considerably more expensive. The rack arrived 2 days after I ordered it. It was well packaged and all the parts were there. The instructions were easy to follow except for the very last step. By that time it was easy to figure out. The wood shelves were missing pilot holes also, but that's an easy fix. I put it together by myself in a timely manner. The frame is sturdy, the wood shelves have a very nice appearance. I am thoroughly pleased with this purchase!! Thanks Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am satisfied with this product, but not blown away like I have been with other products from Overstock. The metal is a lot lighter in person more of a silver than iron color. It also had some scratches in it. The assembly was awkward and there were some screws that didn't fit in the alloted holes. Also I put two red wine glasses on the wine rack, and one slipped out and fell and broke already. I think the product looks a lot better in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite what it seems
 from los angeles, ca,  Jun 30, 2008

i bought this rack after carefully reading reviews as well as looking at what else was out there. it seemed like a good deal, but it looks much more high end in the photo than in person. when you open the large box, there are several and i do mean several pieces for this item. there are instructions but they go something like put AA with EE use P and tighten with alan wrench. it seems easy enough, but bare in mind some of the pieces do not quite fit together that and there are no labels on them so you have to discern what is EE when it looks like it could be also FF or XX (i'm also just using these double letters for example purposes only, non of these letters are actual). a few of the parts of the instructions are wrong, the person who said in their review that E and C (or whatever the exact letters are the opposite than the instructions) is correct. also there are a few places where you'd need to screw actual screws through the wood and the holes were not drilled in the wood, so i am still not quite finished with the assembly after over a month of it being set up in my apartment. the last thing is once it is put together it feels hollow, cheap, and not very sturdy. i have to say i was very disappointed and thought about trying to return it, but it would've involved me having never put it together in the first place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers/wine Storage Rack
 from Inkster, MI,  Oct 29, 2011

It was a nightmare putting this item together. It is still partially assembled. The wholes are not lining up and im tired of the whole thing. Im sorry i ever purchased this item. I should have just threw it back in the box and returned it. But I was afraid the shipping and handling would have been more than the cost of the item. The savings have clearly not been worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker/Wine Rack
 from Connecticut,  Mar 17, 2010

The delivery time was fine... I was a little disappointed in the quality of the item. The picture does not represent it properly. It took no time to assemble and the instructions, although a little sketchy, were fine to follow. I am not completely dissatisfied because the coloring and material accent my room; however, the unit itself is a little wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's grey...
 from San Diego, Ca,  Mar 9, 2010

I was disappointed to discover that the rack is not of a black wrought iron color it is actually a dull grey. It looks nice, I was just expecting it to be black (my kitchen is all black). Overall I am satisfied, it does and holds exactly what I need it to. The top glass shelf however does not sit flush. I believe the actual metal dips a bit but it is hardly noticeable at a distance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jun 24, 2009

Everything was packaged extremely well so had no problems with damages. Was easy to install and took me no time. Only problem was the top wooden shelf didn't seem to be centered after screwing down but that can be my fault. Finished product is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago,  Feb 22, 2008

It looks perfect in my almost completed Italian (Mediterranean) style lounge area. It's stands next to my wine cellar/cooler I also purchased from overstock. The instructions make sense but you'll need a drill gun (easier) or screw driver to attach the wood shelves. Another good find at overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Shrewsbury, MA,  Nov 23, 2007

The bakers/wine rack is more than what we hoped for. I saw it online and thought my son and his fiance would love it. They just love it!! It is a well constructed attractive addition to their new home. I highly recommend anyone who is interested in this item to feel confident about this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Jan 25, 2015

For the money,this is a nice piece. Like other reviews states, it is not black or charcoal. It is dark grey powder coated. It is sturdy and was easy to assemble. Packed well and all parts were included. I had it together by myself within an hour. One complaint I have is that the shelf where the wine glasses hang is designed so that thirst and last racks cannot accept a traditional wine glass. Reason being is that each one has a bar from the back of the unit running right behind it. Because if this,there is no way to get the glass base into the track. I've tried every way imaginable and even had a challenge with friends to try :). It's a design flaw. Either the bars should be moved or the first and last tracks eliminated. It doesn't detract from how I use it, but if you needed this for that purpose, you may want to consider this. The wood shelves are a rich dark color and it all looks really nice out together. We use it in our kitchen. For overflow cookbooks and bowls, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RO
 Jan 10, 2015

Rack is great, but shipper careless. Package all beat up and missing all hardware to put together. Customer service sending hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers rack
 from Modesto,Ca.,  Aug 16, 2013

I love the bakers rack but it was hard to put together, The holes didnt line up right. hard to screw together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 31, 2013

The slots for the glasses are soldered crooked so it is almost impossible to hang glasses from it. It took two people to put it together and make it level. It ended up being a cheap looking rack but considering the price, I guess I got what I paid for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was a green metal and the picture on the website made it look brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the road
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture
 from waco, tx,  Jan 18, 2013

I wish I would have listened to the reviews. The holes did not match. We had to make our own holes. Then when we were ready to anchor the glass shelf down we weren't able to because the holes weren't matching. Because it was glass we were not able to fix it ourselves. We had to take it down, pack it up and send it back. On a positive note, they did not give me a hard time about returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a gray color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate for the most part.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, great look!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

Great product. Quick delivery and assembly was a snap. Only drawback was no Philips head for wooden shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 16, 2012

I bought a bakers/wine rack and I love it! Wasn't too hard to put together. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shown black, listed black,received GRAY
 from BULLHEAD CITY, AZ,  Nov 30, 2012

MISS DISPLAYED WRONG COLOR, FOR THE PRICE VERY PISS POOR

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SHOWN BLACK, LISTER BLACK, RECEIVED GRAY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SHOWN BLACK, LISTED BLACK, RECEIVED GRAY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was everything I wanted
 from Brunswick, Ohio,  Nov 20, 2012

I almost didn"t buy this because of the reviews I read on how hard it was to put together. I am a single woman I put it together by myself in about a hour,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece, but deceiving color pictured!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2012

I was looking for a less-expensive option to fill a kitchen/dining corner in our home. All of our other furnture is either a dark brown or black, so I thought this was perfect based on the picture shown. Although the color did not work out, you cannot beat the price on this for something that does look very nice in person. I will be spray painting the metal portion, which will make it look even better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is a beautiful, rich brown (as pictured), but the metal portion of this piece is more of a greyish-light brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems decent, considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product, aside from color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Design & Excellent Value
 from South Florida,  Oct 16, 2012

Nice Baker's rack for a kitchen or entertainment area. It is not the sturdiest item I have ever purchased, but against a wall it is fine. It has very good features, such as glass shelves, strong attaching nails and screws, and an attractive finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought