Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I ordered this piece after reading the reviews. We need cabinets that won't take up much space, and this fit perfectly. I also needed something that wouldn't require much assembly. This was the perfect choice! The only assembly required was inserting pegs in the holes and sliding in the shelves. Quick and easy! My husband and I love the way it looks in our family room. We'll probably order another one for the office!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your Money's Worth
 from Bronxville, NY,  Jul 9, 2009

I was somewhat hesitant about buying this product sight unseen, but I was more than pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It was all I could ask for and more. Great appearance, looks just like the photo, good workmanship, great value and it arrived quickly. Can't ask for much more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Corona del Mar, California,  Apr 22, 2009

It is really the only one of it's kind. I looked everywhere for a pedastal media holder. This is it. Cleverly designed, not much to add in except shelves. The little metal shelf holders are in an envelope rather then just loose as people suggest. Perhaps they improved packaging. The color is truly a cherry. If you can live with that this is a very clever and attractive solution to the CD disaster explosion that most people contend with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Storage for your DVDís!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Jan 9, 2014

The craftsmanship is great and it is truly a solid piece. It was well packaged and delivered within days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally bought it, worth every penny
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 6, 2013

I've been eyeing this piece for almost two years. When I first discovered it on another online furniture store, the asking price was well over what Overstock was charging, so I went on a search and finally found it on O. I waited until Black Friday and used up some of my O points to bring down the price below $XXX, totally worth the wait. The media cabinet arrived in one big box 75% pre-assembled. The only part that require "assembly" are inserting the metal pegs and inserting the shelving boards into the main pedestal cabinet. Once fully assembled and erected into its position, you won't even be able to tell that it is a media cabinet. Rather, it looks like pedestal for a sculpture. We topped it off with a large salt lamp and couldn't be happier with the final presentation. Keep in mind that this cabinet has limited space for your DVDs and/or CDs. People who saw it actually thought it was worth way more than what we paid for. Only thing I would change is buying the Espresso colored version to match our furniture set more closely, but that was out of stock and this version is sufficient. Gorgeous piece - highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
explains the exact function of piece
 from New York,  Nov 16, 2013

I was very pleased with the piece. It was already put together which made my husband very happy. It is decorative and serves a function of storage at the same time. I would recommend this to another customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand
 from Louisville,  Oct 22, 2013

This was easy to put together and fits very well into the office decor. I was pleased with the amount of storage space inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 16, 2013

I don't like to see a lot of clutter. I was looking for something that would hide all of my dvd's and still match my cherry living room furniture. This is perfect. It is simple in design so it will match any decor. It came fully assembled. If you have a large movie collection I would recommend buying a pair, one would not hold everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Media Storage
 from San Diego,  Dec 12, 2012

Loved this so much we bought two. Looks great and adds to our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was rich and nice. Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for media storage
 from irwin, pa,  Oct 8, 2011

This is a nice storage unit for my media. It is pretty-good quality and will accommodate a plant, speaker, or something else on top. In my opinion, the finish is not as quality as my other furniture and it sticks out a little. Don't get me wrong: it was well worth the money, just do not think that it will match your other (expensive) cherry furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Louisiana,  Sep 25, 2011

This is a very nice project that holds many DVD. I've had it for about two years and it has held up very well. It's also easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Storage Pedestal
 from Virginia,  Aug 13, 2010

I have used this Media Storage Pedestal for over one year. It is solid and very attractive. It has ample storage space and it has held up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pedestal is not even
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 5, 2006

The top to the pedestal is so severely slanted that you can't put anything on it. At just a glance, you can see the top sticking up on the front left hand corner. Because of its size, it is not worth paying shipping and restocking fee to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great CD Storage and TV stand.
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2014

I ordered this to store music CD's It was also great for a TV stand! I have purchased many things this is a great place to shop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed--Came in Two Pieces
 from Eastern PA,  Oct 20, 2011

I just unwrapped this piece and knew from other reviews that something was wrong right away. The cabinet was in almost two pieces. There even was a DVD inside. It also is all scratched where someone tried to repair the broken hinge. I am good with putting furniture together, but front of this product will not fit the back with a bent hinge, and I cannot undo the hinge. As I am handicapped, just getting this item out of the box--let alone back in to it to ship it back is a joke. I am not a happy camper. This item never should have been sent out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Can't Tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece!
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 3, 2010

I waited and waited and finally got tired of waiting. When it arrived, I was very happy. This accent piece not only LOOKS great, but it serves the main purpose of clearing up all that clutter of CD's and DVD's I had stacked in a corner! Good quality, extremely easy to assemble (took all of 5 mins if that long) and looks like a substantial piece of furniture. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New York, NY,  Dec 15, 2009

I needed a small media cabinet and this one fit the bill. It was missing the shelf brackets, however, but a quick phone call and they arrived within a couple of days.Easy to install the shelves. Holds all my CDs and takes up very little room. Everything I needed for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great media storage
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 9, 2009

I am so happy that I purchased this. The only assembly required was to add the shelves inside, and the pegs provided made that a snap. It is high quality and looks great in our family room. My husband even thought it was too good to be true. It's exactly what we needed for that corner of the room and for all of our DVDs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from York, PA,  Nov 25, 2009

Loved this piece. It was just what I needed to store all my DVDs and video games. Looks very classy in the room and you'd never suspect it's storage capabilities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from California,  Oct 29, 2009

I loved the cabinet so much I ordered another one the day I received the first one. The cabinet came practically assembled. The color is rich and elegant. Also, the cabinet takes up less space than the other cabinet I had in the same space. It's just what I've been looking for and couldn't find anywhere else. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought