For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Edwardsville, IL,  Sep 6, 2011

I have been looking for a table such as this for a long time. I thought I found what I was looking for and read the reviews and decided to go with it. It was less than 1/2 the cost of a similar table at a larger retailer. It arrived in 3 boxes--1 box for the table top and side supports (or legs) 1 box for 2 ottomans and another box for the 2 ottomans. The color was as described. However, I noted that one of the side supports had the finished stitching toward the table top bottom whereas the finished stitching was to the floor side on the other support. I mention this because I feel that they should match. Furthermore, on the support where the stitching faces the bottom of the table, there is a "raw" edge with exposed staples. I feel that these staples could pose a hazard if they became loose or by scraping the floor or catching the carpet. There are small rubber "feet" that would presumably keep the staples from doing this but I could see it happening with a deep pile carpet. The other thing with the table is that the screw holes to attach the table top to the side supports did not line up. I had to order a new side piece to accomplish this. It did line up with the new piece but the same stitching defect was noted in the new side. My other issue is with the ottomans. Overstock's website lists a max weight of 225 lbs per ottoman. However the ottomans do not have solid sides. It is just a frame covered in fabric. I can see the side of the ottoman getting a hole punch in it easily. I contacted the manufacturer directly and was told that the ottomans have a max weight of 80 lbs total per ottoman. Since all of the adults, I know weight more than 80 lbs, I considered this unsatisfactory and returned the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from Northern VA,  Feb 17, 2012

I ended up sending this back. Some of the ottomans were damaged and the table top was scratched. In person it didn't really look as nice as I had hoped it would. Functional yes, but it does look sort of cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as high quality as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Franklin Park,NJ,  May 11, 2011

I love this table! It was very easy to assemble and looks great in our living room. The square ottomans are the best and they provide storage. I've received so many compliments on this table. Also the corners are not sharp which makes it kid friendly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Apr 19, 2012

I think the product is very low quality. It is vinyl and stapled together. The top fits into pegs on top of the legs, which did not match up. the legs of the table are covered in the vinyl and stable together, they are bootstrapped together by crisscrossing. The set up would be ok for a college dorm or apartment, but for a professional it is cheap and way over priced. The bottom of the table top is cloth, like burlap feeling. I highly recommend taking this product off OverStock...it is so bad I did not open the ottoman/chairs because the table itself was so bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not what i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Louisiana,  May 13, 2011

Great coffee table that provides extra seating and or foot rest space, as well as adding a good amount of inconspicuous storage to the living room. Top of the table is made of material that looks and feeling like it can take a beating, not real woos, some kind of laminate, but great for kids. Also, being a parent I can say it would be a good table for a household with small children because the edges and corners of the table and storage boxes are soft and padded... Had this table for a week now and already LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman
 from Charleston,SC,  Jan 31, 2012

I would not recommend this product. It is much smaller than it appears. After just a few weeks it started coming apart and it looks like a cheap piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No even close it's more black than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our new table
 from Boca Raton Florida,  Mar 16, 2013

We have 2 young children so most of our furniture is old and on its way out. We wanted something that looked nice, was functional and easy to put together. I shopped around and found the price to be good and the quality to be decent. I don't expect this product to last 10 years but I am happy with the way it looks and my children love the versatility of the product. They immediately filled the storage bins with their toys which was nice to see a clean up effort. The table top wipes off easily and the little ottoman/chairs are comfortable. Perfect for young children and families that want functional but nice looking furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but quality is questionable
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

I like the look of the table and the functionality of it. However, the quality is questionable. The table top is easily bent/broken if you put any weight on it with your hands to stand up or rest your feet on it. I also used a leather conditioning wipe to clean it initially and that left a stain, so I guess just clean it with a moist cloth. I would not purchase this again and am hoping it lasts for a year or 2 at least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table top is easily bent if you rest your legs on it or if you push on it with your arms to stand up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 10, 2012

I faced many problems with this order. The table op itself is not well made. The wood and the leather trimming do not fit properly nor does it look as nice as it appears on line. The ottomans are not very well stitched. some of the stitching is bit off and crooked. The base of the table clearly shows the stables that hold the leather in place and come off. It looks nice nice online especially because it's good to have the extra storage space which is what I was looking for to begin with. I was not at all happy with this product. I am still waiting for it to picked up and returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accuarately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather stitching is not straight. The wood table top and leather trimming does not fit properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent value for the money. Easy assembly and actually looks better than the picture. Not many pieces of furniture can boast 3 functions.....table, seating, and storage....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this!!
 from Arlington TX,  Mar 15, 2011

This coffee table and ottoman set are better than expected. I've only had it a couple of weeks and have had many compliments!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a Statement Piece
 from Red Bank NJ,  Nov 23, 2013

This table and stools are a statement piece. The color is a rich Espresso, and it looks beautiful in front of my couch. I had my grandchildren in mind when I purchased it because of the stools that slide underneath; But I did not buy it for that reason, I bought it because I really liked it for me. I like the fun of sitting around it with family, and the younger children are right there with us in their own seats. The storage is an added bonus (I believe the maximum weight load on the stools is 80 pounds each). I put it together myself with no difficulties whatsoever...all the parts were there, and easy to work with. There was an issue with the top piece....I called Overstock, and they immediately sent me a new one....Their customer service is the very best I have ever dealt with....They really do stand by their products. I recommend this beautiful table with stools...I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Apr 8, 2013

I had to have this table! It fits perfect in my sectional couch. I love how each mini ottoman is storage and you can use it as extra seating or a foot rest. This is a great deal you can't find one similar for the price. Plus it's a hardtop table, great for drinks. Not a padded top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ottomans. Like the table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 4, 2014

We find this style to be extremely functional. Each kid has an ottoman and enjoys eating snacks from the table while sitting on the ottoman. The ottomans also have nice wheels so they are easy to move in and out. The table top is a veneer surface with a leather trim. Ours came with a rip in the leather, but Overstock was terrific about shipping a new one and we are all set. I do think the table surface looks cheap, especially compared to the ottomans, but it serves our purpose very well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great versatile coffee table
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

This is a great versatile coffee table with tons of storage. We've had it for almost 2 years and use it quite daily with no damages or stain on it so far. You have 4 stools that can be easily pulled in and out. It is very well made and comfortable enough to sit on for a few hours. I like that the compartments have a nice deep storage as it comes handy when we need to hide away our "junk". It takes some space and is very square but overall, I am quite satisfied with this purchase on many levels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes it was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great concept/useful coffee table
 from Arizona,  Jan 19, 2013

I loved the idea of this table as it not only provides extra storage without having to take things off the table itself but it also provides extra seating which is great! We have had some issues with damage (more shipping issues though) but I will say customer service is extremely easy and responsive via email on getting replacements out ASAP. There can always be issues so knowing the customer service is good makes a world of difference. The quality of the table itself is decent, pretty even with the cost. I imagine the "leather" could pose an issue as it looks like it may not hold up the best on the corners of the top but hopefully customer service will still be just as good at that point and time if we were to have an issue. Overall it looks really good and we get compliments from everyone that sees it so I will certainly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, may be slightly lighter in person than what appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a high end product so you can't expect the world but it looks decent. Need to be careful with the "leather" as it does cuff easily though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table just love it
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2013

I was looking for a Coffee table that would work well with a set of couch that we owned. Worried about how it would look but when it came it looked like I thought it would, and I love it love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good online experience! The online process was very easy and quick. I was able to place the order without any problems. The product was delivered in a timely manner and was delivered on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color. Exactly what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review of table
 from kentucky,  Dec 11, 2012

I was very happy with the table and the service + free shipping was wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars for quality + 1 for utility
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 1, 2012

I was hoping for a shade or two lighter color, but still looks very nice. We leave the ottomans poking out a little bit for a better contrast. Not sure about the table top, but the ottomans seem very sturdy. The entire set seems kid-proof buy be warned the table does wobble.....I suggest placing it the table on top of some sort of rg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much darker than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top