Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Edwardsville, IL,  Sep 6, 2011

I have been looking for a table such as this for a long time. I thought I found what I was looking for and read the reviews and decided to go with it. It was less than 1/2 the cost of a similar table at a larger retailer. It arrived in 3 boxes--1 box for the table top and side supports (or legs) 1 box for 2 ottomans and another box for the 2 ottomans. The color was as described. However, I noted that one of the side supports had the finished stitching toward the table top bottom whereas the finished stitching was to the floor side on the other support. I mention this because I feel that they should match. Furthermore, on the support where the stitching faces the bottom of the table, there is a "raw" edge with exposed staples. I feel that these staples could pose a hazard if they became loose or by scraping the floor or catching the carpet. There are small rubber "feet" that would presumably keep the staples from doing this but I could see it happening with a deep pile carpet. The other thing with the table is that the screw holes to attach the table top to the side supports did not line up. I had to order a new side piece to accomplish this. It did line up with the new piece but the same stitching defect was noted in the new side. My other issue is with the ottomans. Overstock's website lists a max weight of 225 lbs per ottoman. However the ottomans do not have solid sides. It is just a frame covered in fabric. I can see the side of the ottoman getting a hole punch in it easily. I contacted the manufacturer directly and was told that the ottomans have a max weight of 80 lbs total per ottoman. Since all of the adults, I know weight more than 80 lbs, I considered this unsatisfactory and returned the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from Northern VA,  Feb 17, 2012

I ended up sending this back. Some of the ottomans were damaged and the table top was scratched. In person it didn't really look as nice as I had hoped it would. Functional yes, but it does look sort of cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as high quality as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Franklin Park,NJ,  May 11, 2011

I love this table! It was very easy to assemble and looks great in our living room. The square ottomans are the best and they provide storage. I've received so many compliments on this table. Also the corners are not sharp which makes it kid friendly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Apr 19, 2012

I think the product is very low quality. It is vinyl and stapled together. The top fits into pegs on top of the legs, which did not match up. the legs of the table are covered in the vinyl and stable together, they are bootstrapped together by crisscrossing. The set up would be ok for a college dorm or apartment, but for a professional it is cheap and way over priced. The bottom of the table top is cloth, like burlap feeling. I highly recommend taking this product off OverStock...it is so bad I did not open the ottoman/chairs because the table itself was so bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not what i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Louisiana,  May 13, 2011

Great coffee table that provides extra seating and or foot rest space, as well as adding a good amount of inconspicuous storage to the living room. Top of the table is made of material that looks and feeling like it can take a beating, not real woos, some kind of laminate, but great for kids. Also, being a parent I can say it would be a good table for a household with small children because the edges and corners of the table and storage boxes are soft and padded... Had this table for a week now and already LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman
 from Charleston,SC,  Jan 31, 2012

I would not recommend this product. It is much smaller than it appears. After just a few weeks it started coming apart and it looks like a cheap piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No even close it's more black than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our new table
 from Boca Raton Florida,  Mar 16, 2013

We have 2 young children so most of our furniture is old and on its way out. We wanted something that looked nice, was functional and easy to put together. I shopped around and found the price to be good and the quality to be decent. I don't expect this product to last 10 years but I am happy with the way it looks and my children love the versatility of the product. They immediately filled the storage bins with their toys which was nice to see a clean up effort. The table top wipes off easily and the little ottoman/chairs are comfortable. Perfect for young children and families that want functional but nice looking furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but quality is questionable
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

I like the look of the table and the functionality of it. However, the quality is questionable. The table top is easily bent/broken if you put any weight on it with your hands to stand up or rest your feet on it. I also used a leather conditioning wipe to clean it initially and that left a stain, so I guess just clean it with a moist cloth. I would not purchase this again and am hoping it lasts for a year or 2 at least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table top is easily bent if you rest your legs on it or if you push on it with your arms to stand up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 10, 2012

I faced many problems with this order. The table op itself is not well made. The wood and the leather trimming do not fit properly nor does it look as nice as it appears on line. The ottomans are not very well stitched. some of the stitching is bit off and crooked. The base of the table clearly shows the stables that hold the leather in place and come off. It looks nice nice online especially because it's good to have the extra storage space which is what I was looking for to begin with. I was not at all happy with this product. I am still waiting for it to picked up and returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accuarately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather stitching is not straight. The wood table top and leather trimming does not fit properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than the picture and easy to assemble
 from Mo,  Mar 15, 2012

Excellent value for the money. Easy assembly and actually looks better than the picture. Not many pieces of furniture can boast 3 functions.....table, seating, and storage....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this!!
 from Arlington TX,  Mar 15, 2011

This coffee table and ottoman set are better than expected. I've only had it a couple of weeks and have had many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a Statement Piece
 from Red Bank NJ,  Nov 23, 2013

This table and stools are a statement piece. The color is a rich Espresso, and it looks beautiful in front of my couch. I had my grandchildren in mind when I purchased it because of the stools that slide underneath; But I did not buy it for that reason, I bought it because I really liked it for me. I like the fun of sitting around it with family, and the younger children are right there with us in their own seats. The storage is an added bonus (I believe the maximum weight load on the stools is 80 pounds each). I put it together myself with no difficulties whatsoever...all the parts were there, and easy to work with. There was an issue with the top piece....I called Overstock, and they immediately sent me a new one....Their customer service is the very best I have ever dealt with....They really do stand by their products. I recommend this beautiful table with stools...I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Apr 8, 2013

I had to have this table! It fits perfect in my sectional couch. I love how each mini ottoman is storage and you can use it as extra seating or a foot rest. This is a great deal you can't find one similar for the price. Plus it's a hardtop table, great for drinks. Not a padded top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we expected
 Jun 10, 2016

Exactly what we were expecting for the kids tv room. Is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Jun 2, 2016

The design and functionality of this coffee table is nearly everything I was looking for (flat, hard surface on top with cushioned edges, as well as storage components for misc. items). I just wish it was slightly bigger...It looks a tad small on our 8x10 rug. Don't expect high-quality materials and construction at this price. Personally, I would've paid more for the same thing that was built better and hardwood on top, but it had all the other features I wanted, so overall I'm happy. The only other comparable table I could find was nearly 3 times the cost and a different color. My table did arrive with a slight imperfection--A tear in one of the corners, but it's not too noticeable. In general, a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 Apr 4, 2016

The table went together easily, and I love the extra seating and space to store toys, without having to remove the table top, as is the case with storage ottomans. This was a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 Dec 23, 2015

Perfect for a home with kids. It isn't so nice or expensive that you worry about them ruining it, and you can stash all their toys in it, out of sight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique piece
 Nov 20, 2015

Mulit-functional and great for storage. Doesn't take up a lot of space either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rynsboys
 Jul 21, 2015

This is a nice looking piece. The storage is a great feature. The only thing that I don't really care for is that the top of the table literally "sits" on an X frame and is not attached. With two small boys and 4 large dogs running around in that room, it is often knocked out of kilter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table
 Mar 2, 2015

Very nice. great for families with children

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought