Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jan 25, 2010

My husband is a carpenter and does not generally like furniture that requires assemblty. But even he was surprised at the quality. It went together easily, took less than an hour, and it is a very nice piece of furniture. I actually put a 46" flat screen on it, even though it says the max is 42. The painted finish is hard and smooth and was very well packed. Not one chip or ding anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece- Little Difficulty Assembling
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 14, 2011

I was very excited to find this piece on Overstock.com, since I've been debating purchasing it on another website with red & white circles for $100 more! I bought the piece and received it very quickly. The only difficulty I had in assembling the piece was that some of the holes drilled for the screws didn't exactly match up very well. I was able to successfully get all but 1 screw screwed in by laying it on it's top. I don't have a TV on it just yet, but it's exactly what I was looking for and am thrilled thus far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dmaje12141
 from FL,  Dec 22, 2010

I am not particularly happy with this product. The doors do not fit well. There are spaces that are very visible when you sit in front of the unit. I would not recommend this to anyone unless I was able to see it first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Media Stand
 from Longview, Washington,  Nov 12, 2011

Because our room has white wainscoting and white french doors, this was a perfect fit both in terms of size and detailing. Be aware that the unit has a tag explaining that it is not intended to support large heavy CRT televisions, but works wonderfully with a lighter 42" flat-screen. The internal notched shelf and rear access hole accommodate cabling, and the small niches on the ends of the unit allow for decorative touches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, attractive and easily assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Northern Ca,  Sep 1, 2011

This white corner media stand was just what we were looking for. It looks great in our living room and was just as described in the product description. Putting it together proved to be a bit complicated at first as two of the panels were mislabeled, but once we figured that out the rest was fairly simple. Overall the stand is quite sturdy as it holds our dvd player, xbox and cable box. Asthetically, it's a nice addition to our coastal themed living room. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for its purpose.
 from northern MI,  Jun 15, 2014

Smaller than I expected (don't know why, I measured the space and everything). Well made. Useful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice stand
 from new orleans,  Oct 3, 2013

Was really easy to put together. Just one person. Everything was VERY well labeled and the instructions were easy to follow. The quality is much better than expected for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built tv stand
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2013

This is an unbelievable product for the price! The t.v. stand looks much more expensive then it is, it's easy to put together and well-designed. We put a 60inch samsung tv on it and it fits perfectly. It is a very sturdy and a well built tv stand. I can't think of one bad thing about this stand. If you need a nice looking corner unit- you can't beat this one for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, scratches easily
 from Saint Joseph, MI,  Jul 2, 2013

My favorite thing about moving into a new house is getting new furniture. My least favorite thing is going through the ridiculous amount of steps to assemble it... This corner entertainment unit has solid components, and on a scale of 1 to 10 (10 being easiest / fastest to assemble), I would give it an 8. Directions were clear, weird IKEA-like tools were minimal, and the pieces actually fit together as designed. The glass cabinet fronts are very nice touch, and allow for components that require line-of-sight remote control to operate in a mostly out-of-sight way... Overall solid construction and looks great in my kids' play room. Currently using to hold a 32" LCDTV, but it could easily hold something much larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - nothing spectacular. Looks to be mix of MDF and real wood...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner media stand
 from Portland Maine,  Jun 1, 2013

Good corner tv stand with storage. Seems sturdy, put it together (female with philip's head screwdriver) pretty easily, it did take an hour or two tho from unpackaging to free-standing. The company provided ample pieces, normally with an extra just in case. Only caveat was the instructions left out that the inner and shelf "walls" of the stand have to be attached to the bottom first before one can follow the instructions - so missing first step. Still, pretty easy to figure out. Pieces were fine, well packaged. Doors a smidge off (maybe 1/8 in) in hanging - but do I want to be perfect or happy? I looked at an architectural mag and a couple other room design ideas before buying, and was surprised to find that a lot of folks (decorators) use white colored furniture fairly often (bookcases, etc). Since my window framing and door inside are white, decided to go ahead. And the stand blends very nicely with other wood furniture and primarily sandy-colored seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, all pieces present, looks as pictured, works, fits a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Michigan,  May 25, 2013

The corner stand came on the day it was supposed to. My wife and I opened the box and cleaned the popcorn off the various pieces. You need to read (look) at the directions (just pictures) a couple of times. Even doing this, I had to back track a couple of times. Over all, it was pretty easy to assemble. The product seems a little smaller than we thought, but looks good. Maybe next time we would go for a little bigger stand. Over all we are satisfied with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product looks bigger in ad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from omaha, ne,  Apr 17, 2013

Easy to put together. Looks nice in the corner. Not cheap looking. Can still use the remote with the cable and DVD players even though the doors are closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality not cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV stand
 from Grand Ledge, MI,  Mar 21, 2013

Just exactly what we were looking for in a corner TV stand. It isn't too high (24") and doesn't rise above the windows in the sunroom. It holds 42" LCD TV and looks great!. LOVE it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece-and not the usual media stand!
 from Boston area,  Feb 4, 2013

I was looking for something different that would go with our living room that has a white ceiling and white moldings. This was perfect. It's not the usual black/grey metal stand you see everywhere. It's perfect for a flat screen TV, ours is 40", seems sturdy enough to hold the components and I like that they are behind glass doors and not on an open shelf. i would recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good-better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Media stand
 from Moyock, nc,  Sep 11, 2012

This is a nice little unit we our using in our FROG. I can't remember what size tv it says it will hold but we have a 47'' flat screen on it and it is the perfect size. It is a sturdy piece and came with no dents or smudges. Took my husband about an hour or so to put it together. The doors are a little bit off but you have to be right on top of it to notice. All in all for the price I would say this is a really cute and well crafted item and we have been happy with how much we can store (all of our Wii equipment including the balance board and games) and the fact it doesn't take up too much floor space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks the same as picture, no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A LOVELY CABINET
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 21, 2012

I needed a TV cavinet to fit in a corner of my den, near the fireplace. This one fills the bill. The color matches the fireplace surround and looks very nice beside it. The quality is very good. There is ample storage below for the DVR and DVD players. The remotes WORK with the doors closed, which is very nice. I have received many compliments on this lovely cabinet. By all means, BUY IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICELY. JUST WHAT I EXPECTED!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality for value
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 4, 2012

Although the console took me about 3 hours to put together I have been pleased with it ever since. It feels very sturdy, looks nice and the color is bright. It does not seem to wear easily and will hopefully last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everyone really like my new tv cabinet
 from Phila Pa. 19125,  May 29, 2012

I order this cabinet for our shore house. It really only took a couple of days to arrived. It took my husband about an hour to put together . It really looks great. Everyone love its.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cabinet came in one box and was deliver very fast and it only took my husband about an hour to put together. It looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, needs large TV
 from Quincy, MA,  May 16, 2012

I wasn't home when my husband put this together, but he said it was quite easy. It looks exactly as I expected and nestles nicely in the corner of our living room. One thing to note is that we currently have a small (20 inch I think?) TV on the stand and it looks completely puny and out of place. The 47 inch TV is on it's way, but I just want people to know that it really is meant for that largest capacity size and looks somewhat strange with something smaller on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works perfectly in my home
 from Long Island, New York,  Apr 18, 2012

The media stand arrived within a few days of placing my order. Was able to assemble in less than one hour. I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top