Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Quality TV Stand
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 31, 2010

My husband and I needed a corner tv stand for our den. We relied solely on the reviews and trusted what others had experienced with this purchase. We were EXTREMELY pleased with this purchase. The stand arrived in less than one week and it took about 1 hour to put together. The only complaint is that the directions were a little challenging, but once you got through the first couple of steps it was easier to follow. The quality of the wood was very impressive - it is all solid - no particle board or veneers. The only particle board is in the back where you have a hole for all the wires. Everything is very solid and heavy duty. I would rate this 6 stars if I could and my husband says he would give it 4 because he does not like the shelves on the side (and I do) - he thinks they are wasted space. We have a 15 month old so we are not able to put anything on the shelves unless we want everything pulled out on a frequent basis... so they sit empty. The color is a beautiful walnut color. The stand fits a 46" plasma flat screen tv perfectly. It does not hang over the edge, but is right at the edge. I highly recommend this stand - excellent purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Ok
 Nov 26, 2010

Only the 2 front pieces with glass are made of real solid wood. Rest (95%) just nice engineered wood. Cardboard at the back. If you don't mind that, it's a neat piece of furniture. Certainly don't look elegant or expensive. But all pieces fit very well together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good Experience
 from Virginia,  Sep 6, 2009

First item we ever bought from Overstock.com. Very nice item, wood is solid and finish is slightly darker than we thought it would be. Great thing is it takes up less floor space than the glass and metal unit it replaces. Easy assembly by two people requiring only a Phillips screwdriver. One CAUTION: Be aware that if you put items on the shelves inside the unit that generate heat (like a cable box, surround sound unit, etc.), there is no ventilation with the doors closed, and the inside of the unit gets very warm. We rigged a computer fan to vent the hot air out the back of the TV stand, and nothing has overheated. Only glitch in this whole order process was UPS took it to the wrong city, and it took them two additional days beyond the original delivery date to recover and deliver. This TV stand is a very good option in comparison to some more expensive units we saw in furniture stores that were too big for our space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 11, 2011

We had needed to replace our TV entertainment unit for over a year. After looking around at various places, I went to Overstock and found this model. The dimensions of the unit, especially the shelves, were a good fit to our electronic equipment and TV. Based on the helpful reviews, I decided to order it. It arrived promptly. It was packed securely and there was no damage. Having had difficulty in the past trying to assemble furniture from other retailers, I was able to easily assemble this unit by myself. We put a 40 in. flat screen on it. It looks fantastic and is a perfect match to the nesting tables I ordered from Overstock last summer! We are very pleased with our Overstock purchases so far!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Port Angeles WA,  Nov 9, 2010

I had been searching for nearly a year for a solid wood coner stand that was reasonable in price. As usual most productsI had seen in stores were not solid wood. This one is. The stand is a perfect fit for the coner, color, size and style. I love it and I am so glad that I made the purchase. I searched many furniture stores and the quality and price from OS surpass anything I saw in the stores. I love Overstock. I have never been disappointed with my purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from FL Keys,  Aug 10, 2011

I ordered the Media stand according to my measurements and need for a corner unit. It fits nicely and displays the TV at the right height. I was pleased with the wood quality and color. The glass doors are a nice touch, but one of the doors is slightly lower than the other, and the two knobs are a bit off level.. It was easy to assemble. I liked the identification labels on each piece, in fact my 15 year old granddaughter helped assemble it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than shown on the computer, but close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, nice wood, not particle board. Sturdy enough to hold the TV and components.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, and I chose it from the picture, description, and reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Media Stand
 from Bluemont, VA,  Aug 8, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality of the media stand. It carried in great condition no damage what so ever. After a few false starts, it went together easily. The only complaint is that the diagrams are a bit hard to see. Otherwise I highly recommend the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality of the media stand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gram 6
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 25, 2009

I absolutely love my stand.....it is very sturdy and well made....the pieces fit together very secure and tight..it is very well made....Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!
 from Michigan,  Nov 7, 2013

I'm so happy that I bought this corner media stand. I don't use it for media, I use it for my collectables and it works perfectly for them. They're enclosed behind the doors, but you can still see them. Very cute piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner media stand
 from Georgia Savannah area,  Apr 11, 2013

We purchased this to replace a much larger unit that was rectangular and too large for the space. We really like the new cabinet. Great quality and no manufacturing issues, A little tedious to assemble and it helps to have an extra hand. Instructions were pretty straightforward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from Pollock, ID,  Feb 12, 2013

This stand looks great, does the job and was easy to assemble. If I recall, the general description said it was solid walnut, but, if you looked at the specs, it said some parts were manufactured wood products. Indeed, as another reviewer pointed out, the only solid wood is on the doors. Nonetheless, the media stand looks top quality and we are enjoying having it in our livingroom. Another warning: the instruction sheet warns that the stand is designed for a flatscreen TV ONLY. I don't remember seeing that in the online description, so it freaked me out a little bit, since ours is an old fashion 22" screen TV. Our TV is less than the weight capacity of the stand, however, so we put it on there and it fits and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not all solid walnut
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits perfectly in our small living room.
 from Arizona,  Jan 8, 2013

This TV stand fits perfectly in our living room. Our TV was a little bit larger than what was recommended but it works fine. Great stand for the price we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect a "walnut" color
 from New Mexico,  Dec 28, 2012

What you get is a six sided piece of furniture that is not too difficult to put together but is extremely heavy. I was going to put casters on it but because of the cheap way it is made, you simply can't... not enough support. I'm glad that I didn't have to match other furniture because the color is WAY off. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product I got was not walnut but a fairly deep mahogony
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's cheaply made...and very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is not a corner media center
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Oct 1, 2012

the media stand is a great deal. The wood matches the other pieces of furniture in the room almost perfectly. It was easy to assemble. Took about an hour but that's because I am very careful. It is a focal point in the room. I was disappointed in the quality of the back piece. Very Cheap but it cannot be seen from the room. Also one of the doors would not hang exactly level but was able to make adjustments. Overall a very nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the wood matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality. Was disappointed with the back. Thin and not of the same quality as the rest of the stand but it does not show.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from IL,  Sep 29, 2012

I am very happy with this corner TV stand. I researched a long time for a corner stand that would fit our 42" flatscreen TV, that sat flush to the floor with no legs, that was brown in color and made of wood, that had doors to close off the components, and that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This stand fits the bill! I don't currently use the side shelves for display, but see myself doing so when my young kids are older. The only thing is the doors aren't hanging exactly plumb/flush to each other and need to be fiddled with; not sure if this is the product or our putting-together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media stand was even better than I expected
 from Dunedin FL,  Sep 1, 2012

The Media Unit is great. I'm 80 yrs old and it took me a bit longer to put together than some of the comments from others, but the information was very clear and easily followed. I have become a dedicated Overstock customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Washington State,  Jun 12, 2012

This piece fits really well in a corner and holds our flat screen TV plus the DVD & VHS players in the cabinet with ample room for disc or cassette storage on either side. I can't assemble things well so I had my son-in-law assemble it and he reported that it wasn't difficult to do. Very pleased with the quality and look of this cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in photo is accurate to color of item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner floor cabinet
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

Much better than I expected for the money. Pay attention to the shape when considering this piece of furniture for your room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from PA,  Mar 19, 2012

I liked this piece online but I like it even better in person. The color is a lot nicer than I anticipated, it's more of a solid walnut than it appears in the photo. I was wondering if it would fit in my living room corner since I had a window to deal with but it's perfect. To me it's smaller than I expected but that's a plus for my situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant quality out of Vietnam!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a heavy piece of furniture that not only is very functional, but also good looking! It comes professionally packed, so the glass and wood/finish is not damaged during shipping. The instructions are clear cut and the workmanship if the cuts and hole locations were of outstanding quality! This the most excellent piece of assemble yourself furniture I ever owned! I wanted this for my bedroom TV entertainment center to hold 6 speakers, an amplifier, Blue-ray DVD, and my HD TV. I also wanted the piece of furniture to look good and not the cheap chip board pieces from Walmart. I was very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image on your Web page acturately represents the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is highly acturate of the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top