Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Corner Cabinet
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 16, 2009

We were a little nervous to order a piece like this online especially since it needed to be put together. It came quickly and was a breeze to put together. It is a perfect piece for a corner and looks like the expensive pieces that we were considering prior to buying it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crescent Black Corner Media Stand
 from Maryland,  Jan 13, 2012

The Crescent Black Corner Media Stand is exactly what we were looking for . It fits perfectly in the corner it was intended for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived damaged
 from MA,  Jan 24, 2014

I would recommend this as the price is decent. However, ours arrived damaged. Customer Service sent out replacement parts immediately, but they sent the wrong ones. Now we are awaiting the proper parts. It is a nice unit, stylish. I don't know how well it will work for us once we put it together and set up the tv and components. Cautiously optimistic it will turn out ok. Customer Service has been pleasant and apologetic.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect display unit
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 23, 2014

I'm using this not for media but for displaying family treasures and storing photo albums. It looks great. Fits nicely in a small corner and has a classy appearance. When it arrived, the top piece had a long streak on it that wouldn't come off (marker or oil?) but with one quick phone call a replacement part was being shipped to us and arrived just a few days later. Assembly was easy and the storage shelves are very accessible.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media center
 from illinois,  May 31, 2013

product was as expected.. fairly well packaged.. though it did have glass broken in one door.. had it replaced locally...would recommend..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good quality..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from manteca,  May 4, 2013

What a great corner stand for the pool table room uptairs in our loft. My wife and I put the stand togther less then 45 min. Easy install. The easiest install probably ever! The black gloss look is a great color. I am completely happy with this stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like it did on screen!
 from Grundy county, Iowa,  May 3, 2013

the Media stand arrived promptly and was put together by my boyfriend in a couple hours. Looks really nice in the corner under our flatscreen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality, it is a solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from ohio,  Mar 29, 2013

Very well engineered, easy to assemble and very sturdy. Have had several people ask where I purchased the unit and have referred them to Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described the product perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner TV stand
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

the TV stand looks very nice. however, it took some time to get it assembled properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a decent piece of furniture at an excellent price. I invited a friend over to help me put it together and with the pegs, it was really easy to line up the screw holes. It took us under an hour to figure it out and get it together. Not bad! Of course, we've done this type of thing before and spacial perception is easy for us. The only thing is that the interior shelf was a bit damaged on the corners, but given that the doors hide the damage, Iit's OK. I didn't ask for a replacement shelf. I think that I saw similar complaints about this damage, so it would make sense for the manufacturer to protect this piece better. I was a little worried about the styrofoam getting all over my apartment, but I didn't find that to be a problem. I was careful about pulling out the pieces and the cleanup process was short and adequate. The final thing is that I put different door knobs on the doors to dress it up just a little bit and that worked well, too. I'm 99.9% satisfied with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is black. It is what it should be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I paid less than $250 for this media stand and it is of much better quality than what I saw at a well-known furniture store at prices starting at $400.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect. It would be helpful to know the dimensions of the cabinet space and the shelves. Fortunately, I could fit my CD player, receiver, and DVD player in the space.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crescent Black Corner Media Stand
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Mar 1, 2013

I am VERY happy with this corner cabinet. The quality is superb. I have assembled a lot of furniture in my day and this was, by far, the best quality of materials and workmanship. Everything fit together smoothly and easily and the end product is very solid and high quality. It far exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from PA,  Feb 26, 2013

I am very pleased with the cabinet. It arrived in a very timely fashion and assembled fairly easily. It was very heavy to get into the house after it was deposited on the front porch. Lots of packing material protected the many pieces and had to be disposed of, but it did it's job well. I was able to assemble the whole thing by myself in a reasonable amount of time and the end result is quite nice. Hardware was securely packaged and matched instruction sheet. Always helpful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The furniture arrived in excellent condition with no damage. It assembled with relative ease although some pieces were heavy. Hardware and parts well labeled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black corner media stand
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

Bought this item to fit in a corner of a difficult living room-specifically for our television and to house the dvd's and other gear in the cabinet. It fits very well, neither too tall nor too short and helps with our clutter. My husband reports that it was packed well and was easy to put together and that is always a plus. It isn't fine furniture, but for the price, the quality is pretty good and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, sturdy, looks good
 from CALIFORNIA,  Feb 16, 2013

This item is very sturdy, and is very good price compared to other sites that sell this for a lot more under a different name. I agree with other viewers that mentioned the mess it creates from unpacking this thing - tiny bits of styrofoam everywhere, and you will need to dust off the styrofoam from the boards as well. The only reason why I gave it a four star is because of some knicks here and there on the wood. I good off fairly lucky as all the woods that had some scratches were on places that are covered. The door knobs also doesn't align properly. But I still like this entertainment system!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, with minor flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Farmington, MI,  Feb 15, 2013

I have a 46" flat screen on mine. It fits well. The center shelf has a half moon cut out in the rear so that wires can be run out the back from the top and bottom shelves. The door latches are magnetic, so put the door knobs on before screwing on the back plate. All of the holes lined up the first time. As a retired tradesman, I was impressed with the engineering. The shelves are roomy, I got rid of a lot of clutter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Can't mess up on black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built I was surprised (made it Vietnam)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Burbank CA,  Feb 5, 2013

This product was exactly what I needed. It was a good bargain and not too difficult to put together. The assembled model looks very handsome and is a great size for a small living space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good quality - not pressed wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Corner Cabinet!
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Jan 18, 2013

Purchased for a small bedroom. Fit perfectly without overpowering the room. Arrived quickly. Easy assembled in the garage - vacuumed off all the packaging foam before bringing into the house. Very pleased with the quality of this item! Would recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dark black - true to photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tidy size!
 from Yorkville, IL,  Jan 16, 2013

The entertainment center tucks perfectly into our corner without taking up too much room, yet it holds all our needs-wide TV, DVR, stereo, a speaker, a few DVDS & CDs, and the bonus shelves for family pictures on the side. I like to be able to keep the equipment dust-free, so was happy to find something with doors. Our stereo is old and happened to be 1/8 of an inch too high, but my husband was able to drill holes to raise the shelve with no problems. He put it together by himself and I heard no cussing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a deep smooth black, which is what we wanted. Goes with traditional or contemporary furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, so will withstand time and heavy articles on it, yet price was good and believe me, we checked around a bunch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jan 13, 2013

The cabinet looks exactly like the picture. It looks especially great in the corner by the bay window and the fireplace. Based on one of the reviews, we did open the box in the garage. It was a good idea due to the packing material. We also saw some damage on two of the pieces, but once put together, the damage didn't show. Both areas looked like the edges had been scraped against something. My husband put the cabinet together on his own in about an hour. It looks just fabulous in our family room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner unit!
 from South Jersey,  Jun 27, 2012

Ok - true story - you need a 2-person team to assemble this bad boy! But it is worth every minute! It comes in a flat pack box with the bad crumbly styrofoam - do yourself a tremendous favor and open it in garage, use the shopvac to pull off the static-laden chunks of styro that will stick to this thing mercilessly and then bring it in the house in pieces. Seriously, trust me. The carpet, the unit, the dog, the fireplace....all had little bits of static styrofoam attached and we kept finding it for days. That's the ONLY warning I have for the product, otherwise it is great. Didn't take us very long to assemble, and looks so expensive and nice. We are a TV-on-the-wall Family, so we needed an item to store our components in that didn't look to industrial. It's gorgeous - we've gotten a ton of compliments on it, and I would happily recommend it to anyone. I wish we hadn't already bought a standard entertainment center for the basement, or we'd have gotten two! The side shelves add a bit of design and are perfect for storing dvd's if you dont mind them showing, or small picture frames or knick-knacks if that's your style. We will use it for small picture frames once I find the *perfect* ones for the space. Good luck - and don't forget to open it in the garage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great - its a flat black, but very chic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy - not chintzy or cheap looking or feeling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top