Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good from far, but far from good
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 11, 2009

I ordered two of these end tables and was quite disappointed when I received them. I had studied the photos and reviews extensively, and was surprised to find out the wrought iron was a shiny, hollow structure - not a forged wrought iron like I had expected. The tops are made of hardwood and the tables are very heavy, which is a plus. If I had seen these in a store I would not have paid more than $50 each for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used!
 from TN,  Sep 30, 2010

I ordered this end table expecting it to be brand new. It was obvious this table was used because some of the legs were scratched up as well as the parts were all put in ziploc baggies. I am very disappointed in Overstock for advertising a new product and sending me a used one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just an OK piece
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 22, 2014

I would not recommend this at all. I needed something temporary for a place I was leasing. It served THAT purpose. The table is not good quality at all, but you get what you pay for. The assembly was not difficult. The veneer was peeling when it arrived. I didn't bother to send it back since I was only going to use it for a short time. IF you want something sturdy then this IS NOT the piece you want to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had been looking for an end table for a year when I came across this one. It was exactly what I wanted at the price I could afford.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just as good as any that I have seen locally in stores at less than half the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend this table
 from Kansas,  Dec 1, 2012

Can't go wrong with this table. I love it ! I didn't like all the screws and washers, but it was easy to put togetter. This table is heavy and sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, especially for the low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this end table to set beside a reading chair in my barn office/library. I wasn't looking to spend a ton of money, but needed the look of elegance. This table does everything I wanted and I'm not worried if it gets some abuse. Very easy to assemble, it is light weight and easy to move, looks good and clients assume it is a more expensive piece than it actually was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks like the picture, nicer than expecting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, great price!
 from Texas,  Nov 28, 2012

The table was well packed and very easy to assemble. It is gorgeous! This table is solid and the wood top is great. For the price this is a great deal. A few reviews mentioned that the legs were uneven......I did not see this and, besides, each leg has an adjustable pad. If you are looking for a good table this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cornell end table review
 from OHIO,  Nov 27, 2012

easy to assemble, nice looking. a good value, modern looking and attractive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is great for the price.
 from Newtown, PA,  Aug 15, 2012

In helping a friend redecorate her family room on a budget, I thought that this end table, which was purchased with the coordinating sofa table, was a good choice. It looks great with her other furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table color was the same as what was shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't know what to expect for the price, and was pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from southern Illinois,  Oct 25, 2011

I ordered 2 end tables and the console/sofa table. All arrived promptly, were packed very securely and EASY to put together! They are solid and heavy, and were easy to level. The only drawback is that they are veneer, not solid wood tops, but I knew that when I ordered them, and will just have to be careful. The tables look GREAT in my room, and I'm very happy with them. I would definitely recommend them. As a side note, I saw the same tables on another site, and Overstock's price was lower!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qyality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER LOOKING THAN EXPECTED- BUT LARGE
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I ordered the sofa table and loved it so much I decided to order 2 end tables. They are the same great quality as the sofa table, but I found them to be a bit too large and bulky for my living room even though the room is large. They are larger than your standard end table, but I suppose if I had read the description better and taken the time to measure the areas where I planned to put them, I might have realized this- my fault, not overstocks, but just a heads up for purchasers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Mattoon, IL,  Sep 30, 2009

Arrived in 3 days and was easy to put together. Well packed so no damage in shipment. Great Buy for the small price. Black metal legs are heavy and well constructed. Nice workmanship on wooden top. Nice size for lamp, pictures and other accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH CLASS
 from Philadelpjioa, Pa,  Aug 19, 2009

I was surprised that the workmanship was of such GOOD quality and really simple to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tables
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2009

I ordered these for my 22 year old daughter's new apartment. They were easy enough for her to put together by herself. They are pretty tables. The wood on top is prettier than pictured. I just thought the legs were more like a wrought iron and they turned out to be steel. We were still happy with them and they look great in her apartment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice end table
 from detroit,mi,  Nov 27, 2014

Easy to assemble. More on the modern side in design. Bought with the coffee table for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Mount Laurel, NJ,  Oct 21, 2014

I bought this table to match a previously purchased console table. They look good, are easy to assemble and hold up well over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from MA,  Oct 11, 2014

This product is just what i wanted...it was vey easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking. Scratches very easily
 from Utah,  Sep 19, 2014

Won't hold up to daily use without being scratched and scuffed. Does look good and feels solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table fits our needs
 from Northern Florida,  Sep 9, 2014

Very pretty, we like the styling of the metal legs. We bought a sheet of clear plexiglass to put over the top to keep it from getting scratched as we have children, the wood looks beautiful through it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Natchitoches, LA,  Aug 6, 2014

I purchased the coffee table and an end table as a gift for my son. They look even better in person than they do online. I'm sure people think they cost much more than they did. I love them, and more importantly, he loves them and he has received many compliments on them. Success! I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought