Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking table, a little disappointed
 from Raleigh NC,  Oct 28, 2010

I purchased the Cornell cocktail table, end table and sofa table. They will shipped out immediately and arrived only a few days after I placed the order. Assembly was extremely easy and consisted of nothing more than attaching the base to the table top with screws. The tables look just like the pictures and are very nice, and I was pleased with the appearance. The legs are not quite as sturdy as I expected, but adequate. My only disappointment is that there were a couple issues. The table top of the end table had a decent sized chip in the corner, the sofa table was wobbly and needed adjusting, and the coffee table was missing some of the hardware. However, I called the company and was immediately sent a new table top and any missing hardward. And it was sent and received very quickly. Overall, I'm very pleased and think the tables look really good, but I would not expect to have those problems. Maybe just bad luck. But definitely a good bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cornell Cocktail Table
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 4, 2010

My husband and I love this coffee table! It is durable and seems like it is good quality material. We love the colors and the design. In addition to loving the table, we love Overstock! The table arrived less than 36 hours after ordering it!!! It was amazing! We are both in the customer service industry. We really appreciate Overstock delivering on their promise of quality product, delivered at a cheap rate, and quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Talbles
 from League City, Texas,  Nov 7, 2012

I bought the end table and the coffee table and they look great. I bought them for my office/den. I had been looking around everywhere trying to find something and finally gave up. When I found these on Overstock it took me a while to finally make the decision to buy the tables on-line but I am so glad I did!!! They look great, east to assemble and came without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and style looked a lot like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriprion of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and Good Looking
 from Charlotte,NC,  Aug 20, 2013

Tired of cleaning a glass coffee table I decided to go with wood this time. I use my table daily so I didn't want anything that would scratch easily or show finger marks. I have a quality leather sofa with curved arms. Since I wanted a transitional look, the Cornell table seemed a good choice.I did worry that the metal legs would look cheap but I liked their curvey shape so I decided to take the plunge and order.I'm so glad I did. After waiting 10 days for my adult son to put it together (he works long hours), I did it myself in less than an hour. I worked slowly because I am not handy and didn't want to make a mistake. It was EASY.All the pieces came in PERFECT condition. As for the look-quite nice and a good size for my apartment. I like the center being made of a different wood that doesn't show the slightest speck of dirt like the espresso finish around the edges and so popular today.The finish in the center is a little more rust colored than I expected but it brings in the color of my wood floor. I would not suggest this table if your color scheme will not work with reddish brown. Otherwise, it's a great choice. This is my 2nd successful furniture order from Overstock.My son recommended Overstock and I'm very glad he did!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cornell Cocktail Table
 from Westchester County, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

Got this for our son's apartment. He and his roommates love it and said it's the nicest piece of furniture in their living room (okay allow me to add that he's a grad student and the other furniture came from Goodwill :) That said, we did see it when visiting and were impressed with how solid and stylish it was. Good purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Loved the Coffee Table
 from Elkton, MD,  Apr 22, 2014

The coffee table was very well made and sturdy. Craftsmanship was excellent. Would not hesitate to purchase another piece of furniture from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Kansas,  Jan 21, 2014

I had purchased the console table before and was very pleased at the quality, so didn't hesitate to buy the coffee table. My husband was very impressed with the quality & ease of assembly. Great product. Looks wonderful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern coffee table
 from Washington,  Dec 5, 2013

Easy to put together and great modern look. Purchased at a reasonable price and put together in 30 minutes. Great accent to the house and good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from NY,  Nov 30, 2013

Great little table. It is the perfect size for my family room. I am happy with the quality and the style. It was easy to put together, (says my husband). The lighter colors in the center of the table go well with the wood in my room. The table looks more expensive than the Overstock price. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocktail Table
 from Chino, CA,  Nov 27, 2013

This talbe is a great buy at a great price. It looks great in my living room and isn't bulky.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so glad I purchased this cocktail table
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 17, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase, but I'm very glad I did. I have been looking for a new coffee table for a very long time and just didn't want to pay the prices at a furniture store. I'm very pleased with this coffee table, it is exactly as pictured and described. Delivery was very quick and the assembly was much easier than I had anticipated. It's sturdy and gives the updated look I wanted for my livingroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Design, easy to assemble
 from Amarillo, TX,  Aug 6, 2013

Great table, elegant. Looks pricier than paid for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is a great buy!
 from Ashburn, VA,  May 22, 2013

We are very happy with our purchase, this table looks even better than it appears online. It is very sturdy and stylish, and it was very easy to assemble. Overstock delivered it within a week of ordering it! We are very pleased with all aspects of this order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is exactly as it appears online, the colors are deep and rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is well built, sturdy and stylish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality than I expected
 from Georgia,  May 14, 2013

Love this table and get many compliments on it. It's substantial enough to handle even my teenager sitting on it (which I keep asking her not to do!) and yet minimal enough to not look bulky in the room. The wood is rich looking and solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I looked for over a year for the perfect coffee table. They either looked nice in pictures but were poorly made, or were far too expensive for our budget. This is well made, and looks beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocktail table is perfect fit in family room!
 from Monroe, New Jersey,  Apr 29, 2013

I viewed over 50 tables on line before I came across this one. I wanted the table for my family room to match brown leather furniture. The table is sturdy and matches perfect. It is perfect size for the room. I have received compliments from friends on this table. Easy to put together and I received exactly what I viewed on line. I would recommend this table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was exactly what was advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is sturdy and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corneel cocktail table
 from Miami Florida,  Apr 19, 2013

I have ordered from Overstock before. Again I was very pleased with the cocktail table and the matching end table. I can only say easy to assemble and the quality is very good. I had looked in several furniture stores and I am glad I ordered from Overstock. My carpets are also fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the way it is in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent quality. Overstock did it again. Nothing but the Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Maspeth, New York,  Mar 13, 2013

I was not expecting the table to be made as well or even look so nice as they actually are. Love them, and would definiely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tables are made very well, sturdy, heavy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cornell Cocktail Table
 from Oregon, Ohio,  Oct 26, 2010

I recently ordered a Cornell cocktail table and 2 end tables which came within a week of ordering as promised. I was completely satisfied with the quality of my purchase. The tables were easy to assemble and were exactly as pictured. I had seen the tables in a local furniture store for a significantly higher price so I was very pleased with the price I paid through Overstock.com and the free shipping was a bonus. I will definitely order from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size
 from Northern Florida,  Sep 9, 2014

This is a nice size coffee table, not too big or small. We bought a sheet of plexiglass to put over the top to protect it. The wood paneling is very lovely, we were surprised at how pretty it was.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not holding up well
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 18, 2014

Scratches too easily. I bought multiple pieces for a large living area.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Cornell End Table
Today $104.03
Compare $149.99
Save 31%
(121)
Upton Home Cornell Sofa Table
Sale $116.09
Was $128.99
Compare $170.00
Save 32%
(224)
Back to top