Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good product for the money
 from Arizona,  Feb 2, 2012

We wanted something modern yet classic to hold our television, and also wanted a fireplace for the room; this product offers both, along with limited storage/display area behind the glass doors. My stepson and grandson assembled it for me, and it took them about an hour with no difficulties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy and attractive--worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Photo was slightly misleading in that it shows stacked components on the shelf, which in fact only has room for cable box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Fireplace
 from Bucks Co. PA,  Dec 14, 2011

the fireplace came in just before Thangsgiving and I was concerned with a lot of time dedicated to the assembly---this was not a problem- the assembly was easy and the fireplace was in use for the holiday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good!!!! assembly was not a problem! finished product is exactly what I was looking for! Love the 6 side shelves- just right for my battery operated candles!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Dec 2, 2011

This fireplace gives a modern and classy feel to your room. It's beautiful. The fireplace itself is so cozy and you can adjust the brightness of the logs and flame separately. The heat is thermostat as well, so it really is the perfect addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from Nature Coast of Florida,  Nov 29, 2011

There were quite a few pieces to assemble, took over an hour to put together. This fireplace and console make a beautiful and functional addition to our living room. Love the remote control, so we can use it on the flames with no heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color said black and it is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it because it's wood, not pressed board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NJ,  Nov 2, 2011

I love this fireplace! The compartments don't really fit too much in them but other than that its awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Ny,  May 15, 2013

My husband wanted a fireplace..or anything that would give off the ambience of a FP without looking tacky..assembly is tricky. My husband is a mechanic, he got Frustrated..but end result was soo worth it..he loves it..and the " fire" is pretty realistic. Summer is coming , so I can't comment on heating, but that wasn't of interest to us ..just wanted the ambience ... The fact that you can corner it, or flush it, is a great bonus. It's beautifully made..I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great..well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect..I used the dimensions listed to get a flat screen TV..perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 from Simsbury, CT,  Apr 2, 2013

We love this corner (or not) TV stand and electric fireplace/heater. Takes awhile to put together; and very well made. The flames and logs look more real than I anticipated. Great addition to our den. The heater is thermostatically controlled which i like better than just on or off...takes the chill out of any room you would place it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, took 2 hours to put together
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 11, 2013

My sister and I are very happy with this fireplace. It took us 2 hours to put it together (but we are not very good at following directions!). It looks great in the living room. I only wish there was more room in the slot under the TV. It only holds one component.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. seems solid when put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Kimberling City, MO,  Mar 6, 2013

Once again Overstock proves they are great. The fireplace is nice and puts out the right amount of heat, having several settings is good. The remote is really small but it's ok. Only problem we have is that one of our tv remotes will turn the fireplace on! We still love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Requires a lot of assembly
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

The console was a bit of work to put together but I did it myself. Unfortunatley the firerbox insert had broken logs inside and had to contact cutomer service who took care of it right away. Had another one within the week and am enjoying the firepalce. You can find this for a much higher price on other web sites. Overstock was best deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cionsole was in perfect condition with predrilled holes that matched for assembly making it easier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 15, 2012

I moved to a condo without a fireplace and thought this would add the ambiance that was missing and give me a place for the media equipment. I also liked the built in heater which does work, but it is visually unappealing and looks cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really love my New Fireplace!
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Mar 27, 2012

I would recommend it, as it's perfect in every way and all that was mentioned here on Overstock was very helpful for me to choose. It's so cozy and a great addition to our Family Room. It was so easy to put together and set it up. The color was perfect in matching with our new TV. We have been enjoying the Fireplace without the heat as much as if we needed the heat. Love the selves and are perfect for little things to show through the windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive looking
 from Phila,  Feb 29, 2012

The fireplace is exactly what we wanted. It is well made, attractive looking, provides a good amount of heat and was fairly easy to asseble. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accjurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great assest to my home
 from Livingston,Louisiana,  Jan 26, 2012

I recieved my product on time. It was packed very well. I get lots of compliments on the fireplace. We love it.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality and the packaging was wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very nice in my house
 from michigan,  Jan 24, 2012

i love my fireplace / tv console but was a little disappointed that a few pieces came damaged just a little. It did take me a while to put to together but it honestly looks great and no one can even see the two items that had a few knicks and scrapes. I am happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there were a few issues with a few pieces but not in any places where it would show
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged
 from NY,  Jan 24, 2012

beautiful fireplace....but it was either damaged while being delivered or a defect one because the heat doesn't work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 9, 2012

Very quick delivery, however the product had a deep scratch in the base. Made a phone call to the company and had a replacement base delivered in about a week. I was impressed. Put it togther by myself but I would recommend two people, at least for part of it. Nice looking flame for the price. We use it in our 3 seasons room which can get quite cold in the fall/winter. Heats very nicely and is the perfect size for the room. We have a larger higher quality console in our den. This one was less then half the price and for the money I would recommend it. My wife and I are both pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from upstate NY,  Jan 7, 2012

We are very happy with this fireplace, it's a nice quality addition to to our living room. The only negative I have is that the fire is only two toned. Amber and black, I would have expected some red in the logs to make the fire look a little more realistic. They did add some nice features that we didn't find in other electric fireplaces we looked at like there are 3 settings for the brightness in the logs and 3 in the background flames, and you can turn the heater on and off with the remote. Overall, for the price this is a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Console Fireplace
 from Ames, Iowa,  Dec 29, 2011

I love the media console fireplace...good quality hardwood, easy to assemble by myself. Love the result...looks very nice and heats my room (a 4 season porch on the north side of my home with many windows) perfectly. The fireplace itself is thermostat controlled so the heat does not stay on all the time which is a plus. Love to play with the flame and log controls too. Glad I chose this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top