Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking product , quality is questionable
 from new jersey,  Oct 26, 2007

The good: - Nice cherry wood color - Very attractive design - Roomy and serves the purpose The bad: 1) The box arrived with parts hanging out, indicating poor packaging of the product, but no parts were missing. 2) Most of the pieces are low quality MDF that may easily chip and break up during assembly. Some pieces on the front appear to be nice solid wood. 3) The unit after assembly was still not sturdy and extra reinforcement was necessary. The 2 panel doors are too heavy for the rest of the unit that if you open them with the unit empty, the unit falls forward. 4) Given the questionable sturdiness, think twice about buying this if you have small children who would be playing near it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jan 6, 2009

time consuming and difficult to assemble. It does not stand up solid. I am afraid it will tip over if I put it on the carpet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 Mar 29, 2011

We received the cabinet assembly pieces. After assembly the wood was broken because the wood is not hard enough to contain the screws. Also the latch it has for joining the screws is not fitting properly which inturn worn out the screws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made, but does the job
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

I suppose this is what you would expect for this price. I don't mean for this to be a centerpiece of my living room but the poor craftsmanship really shows, particularly on the door panels when the patterns cannot even align. The cabinet is small and good for filling in a small space, a corner somewhere perhaps, out of sight. What I really dislike is that three of the shelves are not adjustable. (top, middle and bottom boards) This essentially makes the top and bottom compartments narrow and useless when they could have been combined to make a 5 leveled shelf, rather than a 6 leveled-with-two-useless-levels shelf. The assembly is fairly straight forward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 15, 2013

I read other reviews that complained that they needed to bolt it to the wall. I have ordered a lot of furniture type products such as these and they all come with wall brackets. This is a fail safe for the manufacturer against someone pulling something over on themselves of small children and the like. Our stove came with a wall bracket! I don't know of a small child would have the strength to pull over a stove. You decide if you need to bracket it. It was easy to assemble and came out looking nicely with some of our actual antique furniture. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker in real life but close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
movie mania
 from Southern Ohio,  Jun 11, 2014

This is a attractive cabinet to house my DVDs. I like the glass in the doors. The only minor thing for me is that the cabinet doesn't sit flat. It leans back a little which is good that it doesn't make it easy to tip over, but it is noticeable. It's a nice size. I put my movies sideways so that it is easier to read the titles. I wish there were a cabinet that was made that held them that way. I know it's anal, but I keep my movies in alphabetical order... but putting them sideways, it's easy to take them out and put them back. Yes, I would recommend this cabinet if the size meets your needs. It is fine for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alot smaller than i thought it be.
 from Nocona, Texas,  Jun 3, 2014

to small for how much it cost. overall look is small. wouldn't buy it again. to high for what I got.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Chico, California,  Aug 14, 2013

Looks more expensive than price suggests, sturdy and roomy. Nice addition to media room. Would consider buying another when this one is filled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little darker than photo, but a nice cherry all the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a fne piece of furniture, much nicer than most put-together pieces I've seen before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, nice wood finish.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Farmington, MN,  Jul 25, 2012

Had not noticed that 2 shelves are stationary and not adjustable, other than that we are very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of...
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 17, 2012

Not more to say, all aspects excellent. Fit/finish excellent. Hardware organized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tag title sez all...best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book shelf
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

It was impossible to asamble the screws very loss.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Cabinet turned pantry
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 29, 2012

Moving from 3 bedroom house to two rooms with no kitchen I had to find storage for my spices, soups, and all the smaller items you find in a pantry. Although this is designated for media it can go for other things as well... case in point the pantry. I bought one taller and three times wider to house my collectibles in in the hallway. This piece obviously is not high end and the fact that it had to be put together-which, btw, i was told was fairly easy, it comes out as a decent piece for the price. It works well for what it is and am sure would be fine for media.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact to my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very accurate description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good but Smaller than I expected
 from Baton Rouge,  Feb 8, 2012

It looks good in my home. The only problem I had with assembly was getting some the screws to remain in the bookshelf once it stood upright. The doors were difficult to put on. This is a~~~~~~~~~ MEDIA CASE~~~~~~~~~~~~~ you will not be able to place oversized books in this shelf. For smaller books and media.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Need to include more info about the size and weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

This replaced the cheap metal and plastic DVD and CD towers I had in the dining room. What a difference! And it held all of them. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy assembly, sturdy, and a classic piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet looks good.
 from Near Mystic, CT,  Jan 29, 2012

We were looking for a cabinet to hold DVDs. This one works quite well. It looks nice in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, one little chip on the inside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Media Cabinet
 from Utah,  Dec 20, 2011

The Cabinet might look well in a small study, where the rest of the furniture is made of dark red cherry, but in a big room with a high ceiling it looks lost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color happened to be rather reddish, I expected brown like in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not bad, but there were small occassional scratches, maybe due to the sloppy delivery.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish there was more information about the size and weight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Judge This Book By Its Cover
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 7, 2011

Anchored into the wall against which it leans, this case looks quite lovely from across the room except for one glaring problem: the pre-drilled knobs don't come anywhere near matching, one about 2" higher than the other. So it's a great conversation piece, folks wondering if whoever drilled the holes for the door pulls was drunk at the time! Fortunately I don't use this often, or it would probably have disintegrated by now. As a life-long church professional, I loved the wood detail and design of the glass doors ~ remind me of church arched windows. The whole thing is dreadfully flimsy, as others have detailed. Admire it from afar, but don't look for quality wood or workmanship or durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, substandard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As to design, fine. As to quality, misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembly was fairly easy (read the instructions carefully!) - I like the way the prepackaged all the mechanical hardware. All the holes lined up. We were displeased with the quality of the wood - several nicks and gashed on the edges and corners that are noticeable in the assembled piece. Other than that, the product is very good. Love the cherry color. You have to play around with the magnetic door-holder to get things to line up correctly, but that's easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair - several nicks and gashed in the wood - more than a few are noticeable in the assembled piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size, color of cabinet is nice
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Aug 5, 2011

This product met my expectations, nice color, good size. i reccommend purchasing this item for housing books or nick-knacks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? preety close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, i thought it would be a little taller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cabinet for CD's or small books
 from New York,  Apr 9, 2011

This cabinet was pretty easy to put together as all holes matched up easily. The only problem I had is that the color of the wood is much darker than shown in picture, almost black and not cherry as shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Windowpane Media Cabinet with Sliding Glass Doors
Sale $127.21
Was $141.35
Compare $430.96
Save 70%
(6)
'Windowpane' Espresso Media Cabinet
Sale $194.44
Was $216.05
Compare $309.00
Save 37%
(19)
Back to top