Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking product , quality is questionable
 from new jersey,  Oct 26, 2007

The good: - Nice cherry wood color - Very attractive design - Roomy and serves the purpose The bad: 1) The box arrived with parts hanging out, indicating poor packaging of the product, but no parts were missing. 2) Most of the pieces are low quality MDF that may easily chip and break up during assembly. Some pieces on the front appear to be nice solid wood. 3) The unit after assembly was still not sturdy and extra reinforcement was necessary. The 2 panel doors are too heavy for the rest of the unit that if you open them with the unit empty, the unit falls forward. 4) Given the questionable sturdiness, think twice about buying this if you have small children who would be playing near it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jan 6, 2009

time consuming and difficult to assemble. It does not stand up solid. I am afraid it will tip over if I put it on the carpet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 Mar 29, 2011

We received the cabinet assembly pieces. After assembly the wood was broken because the wood is not hard enough to contain the screws. Also the latch it has for joining the screws is not fitting properly which inturn worn out the screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 15, 2013

I read other reviews that complained that they needed to bolt it to the wall. I have ordered a lot of furniture type products such as these and they all come with wall brackets. This is a fail safe for the manufacturer against someone pulling something over on themselves of small children and the like. Our stove came with a wall bracket! I don't know of a small child would have the strength to pull over a stove. You decide if you need to bracket it. It was easy to assemble and came out looking nicely with some of our actual antique furniture. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker in real life but close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made, but does the job
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

I suppose this is what you would expect for this price. I don't mean for this to be a centerpiece of my living room but the poor craftsmanship really shows, particularly on the door panels when the patterns cannot even align. The cabinet is small and good for filling in a small space, a corner somewhere perhaps, out of sight. What I really dislike is that three of the shelves are not adjustable. (top, middle and bottom boards) This essentially makes the top and bottom compartments narrow and useless when they could have been combined to make a 5 leveled shelf, rather than a 6 leveled-with-two-useless-levels shelf. The assembly is fairly straight forward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way to small
 Dec 23, 2014

I was very disappointed in this purchase very small. Put it in my office at work did not care for it in my home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
movie mania
 from Southern Ohio,  Jun 11, 2014

This is a attractive cabinet to house my DVDs. I like the glass in the doors. The only minor thing for me is that the cabinet doesn't sit flat. It leans back a little which is good that it doesn't make it easy to tip over, but it is noticeable. It's a nice size. I put my movies sideways so that it is easier to read the titles. I wish there were a cabinet that was made that held them that way. I know it's anal, but I keep my movies in alphabetical order... but putting them sideways, it's easy to take them out and put them back. Yes, I would recommend this cabinet if the size meets your needs. It is fine for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alot smaller than i thought it be.
 from Nocona, Texas,  Jun 3, 2014

to small for how much it cost. overall look is small. wouldn't buy it again. to high for what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Chico, California,  Aug 14, 2013

Looks more expensive than price suggests, sturdy and roomy. Nice addition to media room. Would consider buying another when this one is filled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little darker than photo, but a nice cherry all the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a fne piece of furniture, much nicer than most put-together pieces I've seen before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, nice wood finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 Jul 21, 2015

holds a lot of videos , DVD's and CD 's

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media cabinet
 Jul 11, 2015

It's perfect size for my apt. Easy to assemble. Plenty of room and I want another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pressed wood can only look so good. The bottom shelf is too short to allow DVDs, Blu Ray or CDs to be placed vertically. Note the photo places items on the side instead of vertically stacked like the other shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Please make furniture easier to assemble. I guess for me I will have to buy it at a store . This one has a lot of assembling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Fit
 Feb 5, 2015

Still in good shape I've had it for a while looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instruction
 Feb 4, 2015

Item is good for what I need DVD, the only thing were the instruction too basic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Manteca, CA,  Sep 2, 2014

This case is absolutely beautiful. It fits perfectly in the small area I placed it in. It must be secured to the wall with the anchors provided, otherwise it is a little wobbly when opened (mine is on carpet in a bedroom). The anchors that came with it make the unit perfectly stable. Not only love the appearance of this case but it holds a lot of books and CD's. Great buy for the money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Farmington, MN,  Jul 25, 2012

Had not noticed that 2 shelves are stationary and not adjustable, other than that we are very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of...
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 17, 2012

Not more to say, all aspects excellent. Fit/finish excellent. Hardware organized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tag title sez all...best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book shelf
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

It was impossible to asamble the screws very loss.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Cabinet turned pantry
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 29, 2012

Moving from 3 bedroom house to two rooms with no kitchen I had to find storage for my spices, soups, and all the smaller items you find in a pantry. Although this is designated for media it can go for other things as well... case in point the pantry. I bought one taller and three times wider to house my collectibles in in the hallway. This piece obviously is not high end and the fact that it had to be put together-which, btw, i was told was fairly easy, it comes out as a decent piece for the price. It works well for what it is and am sure would be fine for media.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact to my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very accurate description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought