Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the money!!
 from Bismarck, ND,  Nov 30, 2010

This entertainment center is much better than I expected for the price. It has a nice rich stain color and the mission style is very nice. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a corner TV stand, we have a 46" TV on it and I think that is the max. One suggestion I have when you are buying inexpensive wood products is to put a coat of varnish on it before you use it. I always use a product called wipe-on poly, you don't need to use a brush, it just wipes on with a cloth and there are no runs, it is an awesome product. I have never been dissapointed with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor design; would not trust an expensive TV to it
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Apr 13, 2011

The middle shelf, which is integral to the strength of the whole unit, is attached to the sides by some small wood blocks which are then screwed into the sides. But the blocks are just stapled on and are not strong at all, and when my unit arrived one of the four had ripped off completely in shipping, and another was chipped severely and just about to fall out. You can see on close examination that they were stapled on haphazardly. My unit was impossible to assemble, and even if I could have, it would have been unsafe to set a TV on. Returned it immediately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Generally, yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner media stand
 from DeForest,Wisconsin,  Oct 14, 2010

Good product, as manufacturer states, need to be careful, scratches easily. Easy to put together, looks exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare experience with this seller
 from Walnut Grove, Ca,  Oct 23, 2014

Item switched by seller with ***** order for bigger sale. Seller insisted I return item to Thailand with me paying for shipping. Nightmare experience with this seller;.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a quality piece of furniture
 from Iowa,  Oct 17, 2014

It was not difficult to put together and seems like a nice, solid piece, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but not the best.
 from Fairmont, MN,  Oct 8, 2014

At first, this seemed like a great buy! A gorgeous corner TV stand, free shipping, EXACTLY what I am looking for. However, when it came to putting it together. The directions were a little tough to follow -- which is the same with a lot of things. The thing that bothered me the most is that some of the pre-drilled holes were too big or too deep for the screws that were supposed to go in them. This resulted in a very un-sturdy TV stand. The top shelf did an okay job to hold the rest of it together. However, the drawer barely fits and I have to maneuver it JUST right to get it to close. The second shelf doesn't sit straight because of the pre=drilled holes being too big, like I mentioned above, same with the small board underneath the drawer. I could have just packed it back up and sent it back --- but then I would have had to take it all back apart and box it back up. Towards the end of the assembly, I started questioning why I had not just bought a TV stand from a cheap retail store.. that's what I basically paid for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and easy to assemble
 from Auburn , NY,  Sep 23, 2014

Nice design, material and pretty easy to assemble. Directions could be written better explaining that you are assembling it upside down. That was the only problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fit perfectly in the corner of our living rm
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2014

My husband said the directions were easy to follow and assembling it was not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Quality Corner TV Stand
 from Aurora, IL,  Jun 20, 2014

Unbelievable shine & smoothness of product. Very strong & sturdy. Easy to follow instructions. Drawer fits snug. Fits in corner like a glove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Northern New York,  Jun 19, 2014

Looks great with my mission furniture. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Staten Island NY,  Jun 3, 2014

Holds my 50" flat screen perfectly ...no complaints. Very attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our room
 from cleveland, ohio,  May 13, 2014

I knew I would have to assemble this, and it definitely takes two people to put it together. In the end, it took a few hours, but fits where I needed it to fit and blends with the room furnishings well. It fits my needs and while the quality isn't perfect, it is a great purchase for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Our Needs
 from White Stone, Virginia,  May 8, 2014

The stand was needed to hold the DVR under a mounted Flat screen TV. It looks nice and fits perfectly in the corner. I guess if I had to say something negative it would be the drawer. It is shallow but I can put some DVDs in it. I think it will serve our purpose for several years and I am glad that we purchased this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenton Oak Corner Media Stand
 from VA,  Jan 7, 2014

Love it! Color and quality as expected. Looks "richer" than the picture would show. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR THE MONEY!!
 from WISCONSIN,  Jan 1, 2014

LOVE THIS-ONLY DOWNSIDE IS IT WILL NOT HOLD MANY DVD'S. I LOVE HOW IT LOOKS AND IT SEEMS VERY STURDY. COLOR WAS A LITTLE DARKER THAN I EXPECTED, BUT OVERALL A GREAT LOOKING TV STAND!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Michigan,  Dec 12, 2013

It was the perfect addition to our living room. Fits perfectly and a great height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner TV Stand
 from Burlington, VT,  Sep 26, 2013

I love the look of the corner TV stand, but the quality isn't the greatest. There were dings all over the wood when I received it. Luckily most of them are not visible once it was assembled. The instructions are also a little hard to follow. Overall I would say it's a decent stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great console
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 23, 2013

This console looks really great in a den / living room. I have a 47 inch flat screen sitting on it but the reality is, it could hold up to a 52 inch. Very stable and sturdy. The only con was putting it together. The pieces are labeled by numbers, but the front and back of the pieces aren't obvious. We had to take the console apart twice to switch around pieces and it took about 5 hours with two people. That being said, the finished product was well worth the effort. Arrived at my doorstep in two days and I opted for standard shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Charleston, WV,  Sep 22, 2013

Product was as described and was shipped when promised. It was just what I was looking for to set my 32" tv on in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Big Lake, MN,  Aug 30, 2013

I love this TV stand. It's exactly what I was looking for. Fits a larger TV, but takes up minimal room. And it doesn't look as inexpensive as it costed. It was relatively easy to assemble and the box that it came in was well packaged. No damage and no missing parts. I would recommend it to anyone who has a mission-style decor and needs a corner stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought