Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table for a family room
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 22, 2012

This is a great coffee table, and we've been very happy with it. It fits in perfectly with the family room of our country house. Nice color and the nailheads go well with a rustic look. There is ample room for storing games, books, etc. inside, and the table provide plenty of surface space when closed. I just wish there were a way to prop the lid when you open the chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can scratch, but overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table set!!!!!
 from Gladwin, mi,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought the Brookwood coffee table and two Brookwood end tables. They are very heavy duty and good solid qualitiy and are more beautiful in person then in the image displayed online. I'm super happy with them and tell everyone I know to come over and look at how pretty they are :) The only thing that I have noticed about the tables is that they do scratch easy, so be careful not to slide anything heavy across them. They also arrived sooner then I thought they would. This is my third order from overstock.com and I have been very happy with all of my orders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent, table are a dark espresso color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Table
 from South Dakota,  Apr 17, 2012

I had some unique living room furniture that came with my recently purchased house. I needed to find a coffee table (affordable) that would match. After visiting many furniture stores and thrift/antique shops, I found this one on Overstock.com. I could not be happier with it. It matches my other furniture, is functional (storage area), easy to put together, and arrived quickly and soundly. I was able to put the table together alone, until I came to the step of attaching the top with the hinges. That is definitely a 2-person step (unless you're an engineer, maybe!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from East Brunswick, NJ,  Aug 23, 2011

I couldn't be happier with this piece. It's substantial without being too bulky. It sits under my bay window, between two wicker chairs, and compliments the global decor in my living room. My experience with the furniture company, in reporting damage, was a breeze. No questions, no request for photos of the damage; just a quick response to send me the needed part and a sincere apology. What more could I ask?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo was a good indicator of wood color but metal is more a subdued brass than silver in color. Perfect for what I wanted!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top of the table arrived cracked. When I called to ask about a replacement, they were extremely apologetic and accommodating and I received it very quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table.
 from Banning,Ca,  Aug 2, 2011

Great coffee table. I get a lot of compliments on this one. The only downside is its kind of hard to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brockwood storage/cocktail table
 from Batesville, AR,  Jun 2, 2011

I absolutely love my cocktail table! If anything, it looks even better than in the picture. It is very sturdy, and looks more expensive than it costs. It did take a while to put together, but everything was well-packaged, and the directions were easy to follow.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 from Tucson Az,  Mar 21, 2011

This is a diffrent coffee table, not the same old thing, and its great for storage. Easy to put together and looks great in my den.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brookwood cocktail table
 from las vegas, NV,  Mar 17, 2011

We purchased this using rewards $$ earned from a furniture order (still waiting on delvry!). This arrived in a short few days and was very easy to put together--suggest two people to assemble. Instructions were very clear and packaging/markings on each part were clearly marked as well! We are very pleased with the table and its appearance! Very rich appearance and durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value! Beautiful Peice!
 from Moline, IL,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this peice. The nail head trim is a nice touch and gives it a ton of character! This style would fit in almost any living room. My husband even wants to steal it for his man cave in the basement! Thanks o.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, feels like a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. I didn't measure my space so it is my fault completely, but this is larger than I imagined.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received the table and it is beautiful. High quality, very sturdy, but I was not anticipating the chaotic assembly when I opened the box. I loathe styrofoam and the unit is smothered with sheets of styrofoam that flaked and left "styro snow" everywhere. The instructions are clear, but you will need two people to assemble this piece as the lid is very heavy and it is not possible to screw in the hinges, while holding the lid on top of the unit. It should be labeled a bit better to indicate where the screws go as it was almost impossible to see the screw holes. I'm waiting for assistance to assemble the lid. So far, it looks very handsome in my living room; low and wide and sturdy. Assembled, it is a great piece, but be warned.....you will work to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, fast shipping, happy customer
 from Birch Bay, WA,  Feb 5, 2013

Well made table, easy to assemble. It should provide good service for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just as good as the picture online
 from Ingram Tx,  Oct 3, 2012

This coffee table is just beautiful. Looks expensive and goes well with all furniture. I thought it was going to be hard to assemble, but the instructions made it easy. I recommend this table to anyone looking for a classy accent piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 2, 2012

I saw this product on Overstock and newbie would look fabulous with my new living room. Well, it does. It was slightly challenging to put together but we did it. The top piece was cracked and I was very disappointed in this because it was not usable. I went to Overstock and they were terrific. They sent just the piece we needed and did not make me send anything back (which was good because it would have been very difficult to do that and I might have just given up). When the replacement top arrived, I finished assembling the coffee table and it looks terrific! I'm quite pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table & End table
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2012

Love my new table; exactly how it looked in the pictures. was easy to assemble. holds lots of stuff for storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Maryland,  Mar 28, 2012

Took three shipments to finally get one that wasn't cracked but it was worth it. Overstock personnel were fantastic and sent replacements as quickly as possible. It was worth the wait. I love this table and especially the storage aspect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality once I got an unbroken one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Coffee Table!
 from Texas,  Feb 23, 2012

This was the first piece I have ever put together myself. The directions and illustrations were EXCELLENT! Each piece was well marked and even the screws were numbered. Will buy furniture this way again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as it was on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, not solid wood of course. (Can't expect that for this price!) Was very sturdy and solid when assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Boynton Beach FL,  Feb 3, 2012

Cocktail table looks very nice. Had no defects when it arrived. Assembly instruction could be better. It satisfied our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So soon after purchase it is difficult to know.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total garbage.
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 13, 2012

This thing is a giant piece of garbage. As we were putting it together, it shattered - all the pieces are particle board, so as you're pushing lightly on it to see if the hinges secure properly, the ENTIRE WALL PIECE snaps. I should've known something was amiss when the thing was damaged coming out of the box. If you're thinking of buying this table, do yourself a favor and flush $XXX down the drain first - at least then you'll save some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality? WHAT QUALITY?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Iffy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique touch
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Dec 13, 2011

I love this piece for my living room. I replaced the coffee table that came with the standard furniture from the discount store with this piece and it gave just enough style and personality to make the set more interesting. Looks like a heavy solid piece and i love the extra storage. Was a little hard to put together for me, the directions could be more clear. But I was able to figure it out, only took me about 90 mins.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, heavy wood, solid materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Cocktail Table
 from NY NY,  Dec 8, 2011

Overall the peice is lovley. Beautiful warm color, sturdy construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seems a little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality-sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top