Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 92 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2009

Overall, this is a great looking product with good value. The only reason I didn't give five stars, is it's a little bit unstable, but with careful coat placement, it is not a problem. I would definitely recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Stand for the Price
 from DC,  Dec 6, 2009

I bought this coat stand for my friend and while I did not personally assemble it, he claimed it was easy to assemble and looks great. He also commented positively on its sturdyness. Overall, I think this is a great stand for the price and makes a great gift for someone with a small apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Germantown, MD,  Dec 6, 2009

I give this product five stars. It is very useful for the season and help me to make a quick selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bretton 69-inch Coat Rack
 from Vinton, VA,  Dec 4, 2009

I was impressed at the easieness of assembly and the sturdiness. The shipping was also extremely fast. I was concerned before I bought the coat rack that small umbrellas would not stay put, but they do and it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from OR,  Dec 2, 2009

Ordered it, hoping that it would resemble the photo. It came, we unpacked it, put it together and had coats on it, all within about 20 minutes. The design/color fits my farmhouse perfectly, it was super easy to put together, and it is very stable even with all our winter coats. Perfect fit for us!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best coat rack EVER!
 from Washington,  Nov 29, 2009

Most coat racks I've seen in the past have always been flimsy and tipped over. This coat rack is, by far, the most sturdy one yet. I absolutely love it. It looks beautiful in my entry way, too. The base of it is wide enough to keep it standing strong without tipping over. Very easy assembly. And the fact you can put umbrellas in it, just makes this the perfect coat rack out there. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 27, 2009

Bought this item to hold a few wine bottles. It arrived timely and the assembly was fairly simple. However, one of the lower bars which was supposed to provide a connection for a bolt was faulty. The metal connection was not attached as the others. We could still assemble the item but the item is now unbalanced and required us to improvise how to make the item flush with the floor. We are a bit concerned that the bottles of wine may now not sit so securely over time. We will soon find out. Even so, I am not inclined to return the item. It is an attractive piece and one that will match with a variety of decors in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bretton coat rack
 from Beavercreek, Ohio,  Nov 27, 2009

The coat rack is very attractive and easy to assemble. It also holds my daughter's heavy 12-20 lb backpack without becoming unbalanced BUT one of the racks wobbles back and forth. When there is nothing on the rack, it is obvious. I wanted to send it back, but realized the pain of packing and shipping it would not be worth it. So, I spent a year researching and deciding on coat racks and this is what I have to deal with-very disappointing. So, I will think twice before I order a large item on-line. Also, the plastic cap on top is a bit cheap compared to the rest of the rack. I was hoping for a classy look and only got it partially.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COAT RACK
 from WOODMERE , NY,  Nov 25, 2009

PRODUCT WAS OK PRICE NOT BAD MAY I HAVE BETTER CHNCE NEXT TIME

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breton Coat Rack
 from mississippi,  Nov 25, 2009

This is an excellent product--very sturdy & attractive. It holds several umbrellas (small & large), coats, hats & even purses. I have it in my kitchen & it not only looks good, but is extrememely handy. I thought it was going to be a pewter color (my mistake), but the black is great! Best of all, my husband put it together in less than 15 minutes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from Houston,  Nov 20, 2009

Nice rack! It's made from powder coated steel tubing and is fairly sturdy. Assembles easily and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Virginia,  Nov 19, 2009

After experiencing five days of non-stop heavy rains, I decided we needed a coat rack for our Optometry office so I ordered from Overstock.com. We were all delighted with this product. It was easy to assemble, and I had never put anything together before. The directions were simple to read and follow. It is a beautiful addition to our waiting area and sturdy too! I would recommend this to everyone. In fact, I am going to order one for my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from Rush, KY,  Nov 12, 2009

I love it! This is better than it looks in the picture. Very heavy and nice. Easy to put together, and neat looking when finished. Taller tan I was expecting but this is a plus. The weight will insure it won't fall over if ever overloaded .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bretton 69 inch Coat Rack
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 12, 2009

I ordered this product for usage for family and friends coats(when visiting). I'm extremely pleased at how easy it was to assemble, and how sturdy it is. I have already recommended it to family members. The price was very affordable. It's also a very attractive addition to my entry way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy/looks great!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 8, 2009

I really like how this looks in my entry. It shipped really fast and assembled fast and easy. We used it for a party the same day we got it and it worked out great! I just love the way it looks in my entry... very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bretton Coat Rack
 from North Carolina,  Nov 5, 2009

Handsome item that is exactly as pictured. Very well made and sturdy. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice !
 from Marion, IN,  Nov 4, 2009

This is my first time purchasing from Overstock. The coat rack that I purchased is just as described. It goes together very well with easy to understand directions. Every part of the rack came nicely packaged and arrived as planned. It really looks nice in my foyer and I will someday get a shelve and bench to complete the look. There is only one fault to the rack . . . . . . it is stable, but one of the feet was missing the small square flat bottom piece and it tips.somewhat, but doesn't tip over ; maybe wobbly is a better way to describe it. I haven's contacted overstock as yet, but I am hoping when I do, that they will send me the piece to glue on as that is how the rest were attached. I gave this product a good rating for the price, stability and LOOKS!!I will purchase again. By the way.......paying by PayPal is the best and most practical way to pay online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Piece
 from New York, NY,  Nov 2, 2009

Came right on time ... sturdy and looks are amazing! My Husband loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rack
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 1, 2009

For years there were always coats hanging on my kitchen chairs when people entered through the back door. Now, finally, the coat clutter is gone.This coat rack looks so great and it's very sturdy. I've had winter coats only on one side and it doesn't tip over or even shake. I think it's because of the umbrella base, which we don't even use but it looks pretty and I think the bottom weight it provides makes the rack more sturdy.The rack was easy to put together. I did it myself in about 20 minutes, including opening the box. It comes with an allen wrench which is the only tool you need. And there are very few screws. Not much to do at all. Unlike other reviewers, I had no difficulty getting the top piece to screw on. Though frankly you could probably customize the coat rack with an even cooler top finial anyway, I think it looks fine though. I highly recommend this coat rack. It looks far more expensive than you'll pay at overstock.com. And, per usual, shipping was extremely quick. Love overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-looking!
 from New York City,  Oct 29, 2009

Love the coat rack, just had a lot of trouble fitting the screws into the holes..one actually never did fit. It is actually in the entryway with the one hook not connected because the screw would just not fit into the hole...so frustrating. It is sturdy and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 92 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought