Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy coat rack
 from Seattle, WA,  May 13, 2014

I have had this coat rack for about 6 months now. It is a great coat rack, very sturdy, and can hold a lot - right now there are probably around 10-12 adult jackets on it (a mix of rain coats, wool jackets, trenchcoats, etc). What I have done to keep it from tipping is just making sure the weight is distributed evenly. Very satisfied with product overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from lincoln, ca,  Apr 19, 2014

Pretty and great quality. Sturdy at the base. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Mar 21, 2014

Nice coat rack. It serves it's purpose of fixing clutter in doorway. However, I was hoping it would be heavier. I have three boys pulling jackets of it and am a little worried they will pull it over. The umbrella bin is nice and although I find the plastic knobs ugly I assume they are necessary to prevent coats from being damaged buy the hooks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small footprint and sturdy
 from new york,  Dec 25, 2013

We needed a coat rack for a narrow space and this has a nice small footprint, is very sturdy, very easy to put together and looks great in my daughters apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Search
 from Stony Point, New York,  Dec 21, 2013

Sturdy, well-made highly functional lovely piece of furniture....I AM SO PLEASED WITH IT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat rack extrodinar
 from Addison TX,  Oct 13, 2013

I love this coat rack, It goes great with me bistro table in wrought iron . It has class and is of a is stable and sturdy study weight. I put it together in no time. Thanks again to the O!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coat rack
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 15, 2013

This coat rack was exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Rack.....Good Price
 from FL,  Feb 19, 2013

I was looking for a coat and umbrella rack to fill a spot by the front door. I am very pleased with the quality and appearance of the Bretton coat rack. If anything I wish it was just a little bit taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from TX,  Feb 17, 2013

Looks good but its cheaply made. My husband put it together and those were his exact words.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as sturdy as I thought it was going to be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat rack- good value
 from St Louis, MO,  Feb 12, 2013

I wanted a coat rack for more decorative purposes for a corner, and did not want to spend too much. This product fit the bill! It was fairly easy to assemble and looks great. I do hang a few coats on it; it's a little wobbly, but not to an extent where I would return it or not recommend it. I think it could hold several heavy coats, and hold up fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like grandmas'
 from california,  Jan 23, 2013

I bought this hall tree for my daughter in law for Christmas. She was thrilled. The storage at the base is a extra bonus. It took her just a few minutes to assemble. Looks really nice in her home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This one's going back!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 19, 2013

This rack is going back...I put it together yesterday and was uncertain if I wanted to keep it after seeing how unsteady the pole seemed to be. The pole is held up by one screw which isn't very long, so my husband attempted to use a longer screw which made it somewhat more steady, but still wobbly. I initially decided to keep it anyway, as I liked the overall look (minus the plastic finial which someone else mentioned. I simply left it off.) BUT, I went to move it this morning to sweep underneath and noticed several sections of the base were coated in what looked like rust. The paint was clearly wearing off or thin in a number of spots around the base and feet. I'm concerned that once someone hangs a wet coat on it, the rust will spread even more. It is unfortunate, as the piece is heavy and I like the black matte color. But I don't want guests hanging their coats up and leaving with a rust stain either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy - Good for the Price
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 19, 2013

I needed something for everyday coats and guests that would fit in the corner of the entry foyer and look good. This works perfectly. Simple to put together - less than 5 minutes from start to finish. It is heavier than I had thought it would be and stands firm. I am very happy with my purchase. It arrived timely and was well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavier than I thought it would be. Does not rock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful Coat Rack
 from Maryland,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this for my office and found it to be an excellent choice. It is sturdy, looks expensive, well balanced (didn't tip from heavy bag I carry with me), takes up little space, but holds a lot of garments, hats, etc. I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on the site is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

Nice, easy to put together, holds lots of jackets and hats and umbrellas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid coat rack.
 from Northern New Mexico,  Mar 13, 2012

This was a very good purchase. The coat rack is very sturdy. I've had several compliiments about it and questioned about where I got it. Many other coat racks I looked at weren't well-built or sturdy enough. This is well-balanced. It was a snap to put together. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. I'd give it a "Very Good" rating. You won't be disappointed or at least I wasn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good sturdy coat rack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Oregon,  Jan 18, 2012

This coat rack is perfect especially for a small entry/area. It's very sturdy and looks nice. I'm really happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jan 17, 2012

Bought this piece about a year ago. It comes very handy in the winter to hang scarves and coats. Also holds an umbrella well too. Even without coats and scarves it's a nice piece and looks great in our entry way. Great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Plymouth Meeting PA,  Oct 4, 2011

Bought this when I moved. Have had it about 2 yrs. I think it looks great. It can hold a lot of hats/coats. I have it in my living room and it fits in prefectly. Price good and shipping was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Hall Tree
 from Boston MA,  Aug 17, 2011

I love the style of this i love the strength of the metal and yet the design is like a floral motif we have had a very weird summer here in New England and so i have every sort of sweater, rain jacket, scarf, hat, bag, umbrella and It still stands tall It's just very pretty and meets the design standard well PEACE and GRACE LOVE WON m

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought