Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jan 17, 2012

Bought this piece about a year ago. It comes very handy in the winter to hang scarves and coats. Also holds an umbrella well too. Even without coats and scarves it's a nice piece and looks great in our entry way. Great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Plymouth Meeting PA,  Oct 4, 2011

Bought this when I moved. Have had it about 2 yrs. I think it looks great. It can hold a lot of hats/coats. I have it in my living room and it fits in prefectly. Price good and shipping was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Hall Tree
 from Boston MA,  Aug 17, 2011

I love the style of this i love the strength of the metal and yet the design is like a floral motif we have had a very weird summer here in New England and so i have every sort of sweater, rain jacket, scarf, hat, bag, umbrella and It still stands tall It's just very pretty and meets the design standard well PEACE and GRACE LOVE WON m

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat Rack
 from Farmville VA,  Aug 31, 2010

This is a great coat rack. It is sturdy and substantial and adds a georgoeus artistic look to my new sunroom/breakfast room. Easy to put together and not wobbly at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap???
 from Leesburg, VA,  Mar 3, 2010

This coat rack was missing a few screws when I went to put it together. I had screws to replace the missing ones, but the piece itself is not made to fit tightly. The coat/hat hangers are loose and spin around. Looks nice from a distance, but that is all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat hanger!
 from Houston,  Jan 2, 2010

very easy to put it together...and look sturdy and Great...don't hesistate to buy it!one happy customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 Jan 2, 2010

The coat rack is perfect. Great quality and easy to assemble. Sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat rack
 from MD,  Dec 21, 2009

The stand is good to look at but it is not very stable and wobbles when more than 2 coats are placed on it. The screws did not tighten and we had to go out and buy other screws to help bolt it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair rack
 from CT,  Dec 18, 2009

The rack is okay/ fair. The rack itself is lightweight so it can tilt easy, but I have young kids so it won't hurt them when it falls. The balls at the end of each coat hook is plastic. Feels a little cheap but the rack looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 15, 2009

I was looking for an umbrella stand for the house, and found this coat rack and umbrella stand. Again, I was not disappointed with the product, the value, and especially the ease of assembly. It arrived very quickly. An excellent piece to add to any decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2009

Overall, this is a great looking product with good value. The only reason I didn't give five stars, is it's a little bit unstable, but with careful coat placement, it is not a problem. I would definitely recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Stand for the Price
 from DC,  Dec 6, 2009

I bought this coat stand for my friend and while I did not personally assemble it, he claimed it was easy to assemble and looks great. He also commented positively on its sturdyness. Overall, I think this is a great stand for the price and makes a great gift for someone with a small apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Germantown, MD,  Dec 6, 2009

I give this product five stars. It is very useful for the season and help me to make a quick selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bretton 69-inch Coat Rack
 from Vinton, VA,  Dec 4, 2009

I was impressed at the easieness of assembly and the sturdiness. The shipping was also extremely fast. I was concerned before I bought the coat rack that small umbrellas would not stay put, but they do and it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from OR,  Dec 2, 2009

Ordered it, hoping that it would resemble the photo. It came, we unpacked it, put it together and had coats on it, all within about 20 minutes. The design/color fits my farmhouse perfectly, it was super easy to put together, and it is very stable even with all our winter coats. Perfect fit for us!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best coat rack EVER!
 from Washington,  Nov 29, 2009

Most coat racks I've seen in the past have always been flimsy and tipped over. This coat rack is, by far, the most sturdy one yet. I absolutely love it. It looks beautiful in my entry way, too. The base of it is wide enough to keep it standing strong without tipping over. Very easy assembly. And the fact you can put umbrellas in it, just makes this the perfect coat rack out there. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 27, 2009

Bought this item to hold a few wine bottles. It arrived timely and the assembly was fairly simple. However, one of the lower bars which was supposed to provide a connection for a bolt was faulty. The metal connection was not attached as the others. We could still assemble the item but the item is now unbalanced and required us to improvise how to make the item flush with the floor. We are a bit concerned that the bottles of wine may now not sit so securely over time. We will soon find out. Even so, I am not inclined to return the item. It is an attractive piece and one that will match with a variety of decors in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bretton coat rack
 from Beavercreek, Ohio,  Nov 27, 2009

The coat rack is very attractive and easy to assemble. It also holds my daughter's heavy 12-20 lb backpack without becoming unbalanced BUT one of the racks wobbles back and forth. When there is nothing on the rack, it is obvious. I wanted to send it back, but realized the pain of packing and shipping it would not be worth it. So, I spent a year researching and deciding on coat racks and this is what I have to deal with-very disappointing. So, I will think twice before I order a large item on-line. Also, the plastic cap on top is a bit cheap compared to the rest of the rack. I was hoping for a classy look and only got it partially.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COAT RACK
 from WOODMERE , NY,  Nov 25, 2009

PRODUCT WAS OK PRICE NOT BAD MAY I HAVE BETTER CHNCE NEXT TIME

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breton Coat Rack
 from mississippi,  Nov 25, 2009

This is an excellent product--very sturdy & attractive. It holds several umbrellas (small & large), coats, hats & even purses. I have it in my kitchen & it not only looks good, but is extrememely handy. I thought it was going to be a pewter color (my mistake), but the black is great! Best of all, my husband put it together in less than 15 minutes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought