For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beware is all
 from Alabama,  Aug 24, 2010

The assembly was easy but it's pretty wobbly and you can't tighten the screws too tight or it strips them. My only real complaint is that the finials are cheap looking plastic. If it weren't for that, I would keep it but the plastic finials just make it look cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat rack
 from Indiana,  Sep 21, 2009

I purchased this for my daughter who owns a 1920s Arts & Crafts home. The style perfectly accompanies the hardwood floors and wide baseboards. The only thing that was not perfect was the plastic cap on the top. That was easily solved by a trip to purchase a nice finial! Functional yet decorative focal point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bretton 69-inch Coat Rack
 from msmd,  Jul 15, 2011

I absolutely love the item, it holds several coats, jackets, hats and umbrellas and yet is does not take much space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? An Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It iwas a right on in the descriiption department.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 10, 2010

I love this coat rack. I initially bought because my husband kept saying we needed a coat rack, but now I love it and decided to leave it out in the family room. It is nice and very firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, just wish the top knobs were not plastic.
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 14, 2011

quality was as expected. Just be aware that the knobs on the top are plastic, not metal like the rest of it. This is the only thing I would have changed. easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected. Just be aware that the knobs on the top are plastic, not metal like the rest of it. This is the only thing I would have changed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack
 from Orange County, California,  Aug 27, 2011

Attractive and useful. Holds all my sweaters, sweat shirts, and umbrellas, plus my purse, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful though...
 from Silver Spring MD,  Oct 20, 2010

I've had this rack tip over on me if I don't keep the stuff hanging on it even. I wouldn't recommend it if you have children around.I love it though!! Very fashionable and functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 May 26, 2010

This is a pretty good looking coat rack. It may be too feminine for some people, but it looks good in my living room. It holds a lot of coats and bags so that helps because I like to invite a big group of people to my place. It's lightweight too so anyone can easily move it around if you're tired of looking at it in the same place. The bottom is a little wobbly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Put together coat rack the same day rec'd. Has 8 hanging knobs, 4 upper, 4 lower, along with an umbrella area. It looks quite nice. Rack is very sturdy. I was afraid of a wobbly or tippy rack, but this one does neither. Had 8 visitors the next day, of which at least 5 hung their coats on it with no movement. We hang 2-3 on it daily. HIghly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Shorewood, IL,  Dec 5, 2009

I am very pleased with this coat rack....looks so nice in my foyer!!!!! Very easy to assemble and there's plenty of hooks to hang coats from. I've gotten many compliments on it already. My only complaint is it is a little wobbly. Still, definately worth the money!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Iowa,  Nov 21, 2009

Overall poor quality. Not sturdy, screws stripped easily, some end caps missing. VERY disappointed! Have returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home Bretton coat rack
 from nyc,  Aug 8, 2014

Looks gorgeous. It is a sturdy and well built product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy coat rack
 from Seattle, WA,  May 13, 2014

I have had this coat rack for about 6 months now. It is a great coat rack, very sturdy, and can hold a lot - right now there are probably around 10-12 adult jackets on it (a mix of rain coats, wool jackets, trenchcoats, etc). What I have done to keep it from tipping is just making sure the weight is distributed evenly. Very satisfied with product overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from lincoln, ca,  Apr 19, 2014

Pretty and great quality. Sturdy at the base. Easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Mar 21, 2014

Nice coat rack. It serves it's purpose of fixing clutter in doorway. However, I was hoping it would be heavier. I have three boys pulling jackets of it and am a little worried they will pull it over. The umbrella bin is nice and although I find the plastic knobs ugly I assume they are necessary to prevent coats from being damaged buy the hooks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small footprint and sturdy
 from new york,  Dec 25, 2013

We needed a coat rack for a narrow space and this has a nice small footprint, is very sturdy, very easy to put together and looks great in my daughters apartment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Search
 from Stony Point, New York,  Dec 21, 2013

Sturdy, well-made highly functional lovely piece of furniture....I AM SO PLEASED WITH IT!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat rack extrodinar
 from Addison TX,  Oct 13, 2013

I love this coat rack, It goes great with me bistro table in wrought iron . It has class and is of a is stable and sturdy study weight. I put it together in no time. Thanks again to the O!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coat rack
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 15, 2013

This coat rack was exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Rack.....Good Price
 from FL,  Feb 19, 2013

I was looking for a coat and umbrella rack to fill a spot by the front door. I am very pleased with the quality and appearance of the Bretton coat rack. If anything I wish it was just a little bit taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top