Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the product - my came damaged
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 1, 2012

I love looking at the fireplace and the cabinet is very high quality. Mine however came damaged

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but mine was very damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and inviting
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Jan 30, 2012

We are very pleased with the product and it arrived on time and in good condition. Wasn't too hard to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color as in the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value.
 from Virginia,  Feb 12, 2012

Did have to be assembled, but was not that difficult. Is a very attractive, solid piece of furniture. Have seen similar fireplaces in stores for much more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, furniture quality fireplace.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The furniture piece is attrative but fireplace section does not heat a small room. I need to keep it at the highest and the electric bill went through the roof. I called the electric company and they said the electric fireplace eats up a tremendous amount of energy. I believe I have paid for the unit 2X over the cause of the winter.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from virginia,  May 7, 2013

This product along with other overstock products are amazing an come exactly as they are on the website. I would recommend this product to everyone who is looking for a cheap but decorative way to heat up a room. Place one in every room available! It uses little to no energy so it is great on your wallet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a bit more red than I pictured but once paired with other furniture it worked out great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood. Easy to assemble. Really works. Heats up the room as it says it would!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Highland, Indiana,  Mar 23, 2013

This piece I was very satisfied with other than when you use the remote to turn your T.V. on it turns the firplace on.Contacted the vendor and was informed it is a glitch with all of them ,they are going to send a new fireplace insert to me in June.It is a beautiful piece of furniture other than that.No problems with putting it together according to my husband !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate,nice cherry brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as represented
 from PA,  Jan 2, 2013

Not sure how this color looks the same as it does online to other reviewers, because it does not look anything like it does online. All our livingroom furniture is cherry wood so this should match but it doesn't because it is red. Cherry is supposed to refer to the color of cherry wood, not the fruit. It also arrived broken and we have been told they will send replacement parts but I fear the colors will differ due to different lots. It's bad enough the color is bad but being multicolored will be worse. Very disappointed in this product. Also, we ordered other items days before this and have yet to receive them and there is no tracking information. Definitely will not be ordering from Overstock again. Sticking with Amazon from now on as we've never had problems with them. The only positive is that the "fire" is pretty decent looking for an electric fireplace, but the digital display is covered by the grid and not easy to view.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site is that of warm cherry WOOD...color in person is that of RED cherry FRUIT and looks cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived broken, have been told replacement parts will be sent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cherry is supposed to refer to the color of the wood, not the fruit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just as good as the picture
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a great piece, and I'm very happy I bought it. The picture here is very accurate (i.e. the finish of the wood matches the color in the picture). You do have to assemble it, but I put it together by myself in a couple of hours (and I'm a stereotypical 5'3 female). That said, the instructions for assembly are not helpful at all. The print is so tiny you can barely make out which pieces are supposed to go where, and it's not always clear from them which way you should be positioning something so that you don't end up with an inside-out version of the console. Thankfully, though, it's pretty obvious where things should fit together in most cases (although I did end up having to re-do the hinges on the doors a couple of times before I got them facing the right way). The doors shut with magnets, which you wouldn't know from the pictures, and I thought that was a nice added touch. Also, the light and the heat from the electric fireplace are both great - and the controller allows you to have one without the other, which is great for when I just want the firelight. Finally, when I first bought this, I was slightly worried about the concept of having my flatscreen right on top of something that was emitting a lot of heat (what if something went wrong and it overheated the TV?), but having had it for a couple of weeks now, every time I go to turn the heat off, the top shelf that the TV rests on is still cool, so I don't feel nervous about that anymore. Overall, a great piece, and one that I'd highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but arrived damaged
 from Orangevale, CA,  Nov 17, 2012

Overall, the product was what we were expecting, however, by the time we had everything opened and began assembling, we noticed damaged areas i.e. dents, scratches, chipping most likely from shipping. If it was easy to pack up and send back we would have. My husband suggests if the boxes look damaged at all, reject them and re- order. Luckily the worst damage is not visable from the front. Love the fireplace insert and the overall look of the fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture and great heat
 from south carolina,  Apr 24, 2012

easy to put together and the piece of furniture is beautiful and compliments the room. the flame is good for electric and the heat output is wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 23, 2012

Not as nice as expected wood was cracked but may have happened in shipment but was well packed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some of the wood was cracked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? doesn't really heat the room as well as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase I have made in a long time.
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jan 5, 2012

This is the first time I have ever ordered from overstock. I was a bit leery, but I placed the order since I was having a hard time finding what I wanted in stores. The Brannick Media Console Fireplace arrived on time. I opened it and was surprised at how well packed and protected it was. I unloaded each piece and not a mark to be found. I assembled the unit myself, plugged in the fireplace and turned it on.( I am a 4'11" 50 year old woman) It is beautiful, a very sturdy stand and the fireplace makes it even nicer. It has been warming my home for 2 days now, I haven't had to turn any other heat on. Thank You for a great first time experience...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top