Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This Fireplace is Amazing!
 from Bryn Mawr, PA,  Jan 6, 2012

We purchased this fireplace for two reasons; the first was to add a conversation piece to our living room and secondly, to help off-set our winter gas heating bill. We have now had the product for a little over a month and could not be happier. The design was beautiful and great craftsmanship. The fireplace arrived in two boxes and combined they both way approximately 110 lbs. Assembly was easy and the instructions were very clear. An added bonus is I always worry when having to assemble something knowing that possibly not all pieces are there or something fell out. With the fireplace they actually included extras of every piece of hardware you need to assemble. Assembly took me about 2.5 hours, but again was straight forward and easy to understand. The fireplace was advertised to heat a 800 square foot space in approximately 20 minutes. While we have never timed how long it takes to heat our living room, the heater does it quickly and efficiently. One small disappointment was the fan on the fireplace. I might have had a perception that the fan would really "blow", however, that is not the case. The fan is quiet and quickly will heat a good size room to the desired temperature. We have not been utilizing our CH&A near like we have had in the past. We anticipate that our monthly savings with this fireplace will be between $45 and $60 per month. A word of caution. Our apartment building we estimate was built in the 1970s and is very well maintained with over 400 units. The fireplace pulls more power than most typical appliances and was constantly causing our circuit breaker to trip. It took a bit of exploring, but we now have it in a wall socket where we are not experiencing any breaker issues. I definitely would recommend that you plug the fireplace into a higher end power/surge protector rather than directly into the wall. The power strip will trip an internal breaker before causing a circuit breaker to go off in your home. Currently we are using the fireplace in the corner position which worked out nicely for the holidays. We will be moving it to a flush position as our holiday decorations come down. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate my satisfaction with this fireplace at a 12 or maybe a 13. This was one of the best purchase decisions we have made. Thank you Overstock.com for delivering again, again and again on quality products at drastically reduced prices. I have seen this fireplace listed for $1,000+ so our purchase price of approximately *** was a sound purchase. I hope that this review helps others who are looking for a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding high quality craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fireplace, High Quality, So Happy
 from Quincy IL,  Mar 4, 2012

I am very impressed with this fireplace. Look is good, quality is good, flame is good. All around good. I was worried about the look of the flame, which is important to me. This fireplace has 2 different lights for the flame. One for the logs, and one for the flame, and even those lights can be dimmed or brightened to fit the room. It works perfect for us in our cafe and bakery lounge area because it gives off a great mood, or atmosphere. Although I did not use the corner piece to place the fireplace in the corner, its also good to have that option if we ever decide to move it. Just all around I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything was described to a T. The pictures on the site matched up perfect to what I recieved.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am Very happy with the quality. All wood and tile seem to be of high quality, and I have not had any problems so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect. No problems what so ever.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Chicago Illinois,  Nov 25, 2011

A little hard to put together at first, great product. Could not afford $8,000.00 for the real thing, this is great for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Orlando, Fl,  Mar 1, 2012

We love our new Fireplace. We replaced it with a wall unit we've had for years and it really up dated out llivingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were very happy about the fireplace we received. However, there was a little chip out of the corner, but not that noticable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looked just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Loveland CO,  Sep 18, 2014

This Fireplace is amazing! It looks real and heats up our cold master bedroom. It is very well made and shipped fast. My husband put it together but he didn't have any problems.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is so beautiful to look at!
 from Manchester NH,  Jul 29, 2014

I received this so quickly. Two boxes came same time. Was dying to get this and see how it would look. I put it together with my 12 yr old son in just over an hour. I was blown away by how it looked and the fire units flame. Have not turned on heat setting yet. The ivory color is amazing. The instructions were so easy. It was smaller than I thought, but perfect for my little living room. My husband came home late from work, flame was on and he walked in and was in shock! Asked who put it together and said how real it looked. He is very hard to please on stuff out of a box like this but he was very impressed! I can't stop looking at it. Now I want to buy the mahogany one and put it in another room but I'm sure that won't fly with my husband. One is enough. Overstock.com is the best! The best! Can't wait to buy again and shipping was free! Thank u overstock! My living room is complete!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanchard Ivory Electric Fireplace
 from Winter Haven, FL,  Jun 25, 2014

Haven't used the fireplace yet, haven't needed it yet in FL but we really bought it for its appearance and it looks great in the house. Sure we will use it instead of putting the heat on if we get a cold evening in the winter. Had read other reviews on this product before purchasing it and everyone seemed very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, Perfect color
 from The Villages, FL,  Jun 13, 2014

This fireplace is not white, it is more of an antique white finish. Assembly is required but it is fairly simple. Flame and logs are adjustable and look realistic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Deal
 from MN,  May 4, 2014

Warm and cozy with lot of options with the click of the remote. Our friends are "wowed" with the quality!! It took just 2 hours to build the fireplace.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and cozy fireplace
 from Herrin Illinois,  Feb 23, 2014

At first the insert was damaged but the company immediately replaced it. We have it in our kitchen by a small breakfast table. It's very cozy on cold mornings. We turn it on and enjoy an early morning cup of coffee. It is an attractive addition to our kitchen. We liked it so much we purchased a similar one for our living room. I would recommend this highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite piece of furniture
 from East Coast,  Jan 7, 2014

This piece can go against a wall or in the corner thanks to a shelf and built-in bracket in the back of the unit. It's a great piece in our living room and the heat from the fire helps to combat the draft from the front door. We've had this for a couple of years and the paint color has held up nicely. There are two small decorative squares on the unit that came attached to the column-like front pieces. For some reason, one square was glued up too high on the piece, so the squares are not symmetrical. Most people don't notice though, unless we point it out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2013

I have this is my bedroom and love it. I put my TV on top. I use it every night w/the timer to drift off to sleep - sometimes with and without the heat. I put it on in the morning to get the chill out of the bedroom before I take my shower. It was what I was looking for in an electric fireplace. My dog loves to sleep with it on and even my husband enjoys it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanchard Ivory Electric Fireplace
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Oct 7, 2013

The salesman whom I spoke with was VERY professional and answered all of my questions. The fireplace arrived three days after I ordered it and the instructions were very clear and precise. I was concerned about damage during shipping, but needn't have. It was packed extremely well. It seemed like it took longer to unpack it than to assemble it. We would highly recommend this and overstock.com to any of our friends and family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanchard Ivory Electric Fireplace
 from Ridgeland, Ms,  Aug 4, 2013

The fireplace is exactly as shown but it is much smaller than I realized. The measurements are there so no one's fault but mine. It looks too small in my large room. The flame looks real. If it were larger it would be a 5 star.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Jun 27, 2013

We are very happy with this fireplace! Pretty easy to put together. It took a a little over an hour. And very simple directions. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Sturdy and Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 from Syracuse NY,  Jun 4, 2013

It adds a nice accent to my living room. Had a broken piece but Overstock replaced it without an issue. Was not to difficult to assemble, took about an 2 hours, instructions were good. Would buy another one if I had a place to put it. Would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More Ivory than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exellent
 from nj,  May 26, 2013

the fire place is very good i am so happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very gooog
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 5, 2013

This piece is SO SUPER EXQUISITE! It ships in two boxes, the heater portion is seperate. It has really added that personal elagant touch to my living room. I am a woman and put it together within ONE hour by myself. The features are Awesome too! I love how you can have both the flame and fire logs running or one without the other. It is definitely a conversational piece of furniture. I purchased the electric one so the heat comes out of a different area allowing for you to run the LOOK of the fire logs, flames or BOTH withOUT having the heat on. I just love this piece sooooooo much. If you are looking for a Fire Place... You will NOT be disappointed. And the COLOR alone is an eye catcher many have not seen this color. Excellent buy! OS products continue to amaze me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pictures as seen but MUCH Better in person!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace
 from South Carolina,  Jan 29, 2013

This fireplace met our expectations actually it is everything we wanted and more,we are completely satisfied with our purchase and we highly recommend this fireplace, it took about an hour to assemble the fireplace, Herb and Arlene Pulk

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this fireplace is everything we expected and more.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying
 from Mpls, Mn,  Jan 25, 2013

We put it together easily, it works great in our corner under the big screen tv. We enjoy it every night, it definitely heats up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top