Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT !!!!!!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Mar 17, 2014

My husband put my fireplace together today, love it. PROS: It's beautiful.. Was expecting it to be a little too small. However it was the perfect size for my living room. CONS: It came with deep scratches/dents and someone colored over the scratches with a black marker. Glad no one can see the marker or dents. The price I paid for this fireplace shouldn't have came with any dents or scratches. First time ordering products from overstock. If the employees going to treat products like this than I will no longer order from here. I am loving the appearance of my fireplace. Haven't had a chance to see how it heat the room up.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken, but my husband fixed
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 10, 2013

My fireplace was broken in several places and scratched up. My husband put it together while I was shopping and he fixed the broken pieces (using wood glue, ect.) It is together. I can say that it works well. It helps heat the room nicely. It was packaged poorly. The box was beaten badly.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satissfied
 from Nashville Ga,  Nov 9, 2013

Fireplace arrived on day stated in 2 boxes. It was very securely packed. No noted scratches or dents. Took approximately 3-4 hours to completely assemble. All options on remote are operable. Logs are intact without breakage. Very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my new fireplace!
 from Winthrop, MA,  Nov 3, 2013

My fireplace arrived very quickly, (within 1 week) and I had it all put together within 2 hours. It was well packaged and had no nicks at all. It looks fantastic in my living room. I LOVE it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my living room needed.
 from Cornwall, NY,  Apr 3, 2012

The fireplace arrived in just under a week. It took 2 of us to put together, much easier to have one person hold a piece while another tightens. Everything was packed well and we are well pleased with the results. Of course we are already into spring here, so I have not used the heat feature, but I did check it out and the heat it throws is significant. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is true to the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture!
 from Enfield, CT,  Feb 21, 2012

This was easy to put together. The mantle piece was damaged in shipping and was quickly replaced by the merchant. This product is really beautiful and makes a room without a fireplace quickly become cozy and romantic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made with quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanchard Black Electric Fireplace
 from Mobile Alabama,  Feb 2, 2012

Delivered fast. Package well but still had a few bad spots where the paint had rubed off the wood. Luckly it was on the back side. Fake logs were broke into. I was able to take it apart and get them to line up so the crack looks like part of the ash trail in the log so I didn't return it. Just hacked me off a little. Have read where people called and got some money back. I just didn't want to go through that hassel so I let it go. Once together it was sound, but while putting it together be careful. Weak joints and you can break out the corners or tiles. I put this together by myself in an hour, even with having to take the glass out to fix the broke fake logs. I would tell anyone else trying this to have a second person there just to hold things in place so they don't fall when you reach for tool, parts, or have to flip it over. Puts out fair amount of heat. About the same as my 1500 watt cube heater from Walmart that was $19.95. With both heaters running my 1235* foot house stays warm. 70 degrees inside, 40 degrees out side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair/Poor. Product need better quality controll. Holes drilled in the right location but either too tight or too lose. Looks like they were drilled in a rush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 from Binghamton,  Nov 9, 2011

Fireplace mantel came shipped with lots of nicks and scratches in it. We did not realize how many there was till after we had it partly together. I did not want to go through the hassle of sending it back and getting a new one which might have also came with some damage. I called up customer service and they gave me 20% off so I decided to keep the product. The Fireplace looks great in our living room and puts out pretty good heat too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged in shipment
 from San Diego, Ca,  Nov 4, 2011

Shipment arrived on time in 2 boxes. The fireplace looked like it was packed very well with lots of styrofoam. Upon opening the box- there was a very visable quarter size chip in the most noticeable part of the fireplace- the top front corner. With repacking and sending back a laborious, time consuming and inconvient option- I assembled it and it works very well and looks very nice with the exception of the damage I can only assume happened in shipment and not packed that way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Kentucky,  Nov 1, 2011

The product was wonderful, I was so exicted to get it, It took both my boyfriend and I about an hour to assemble but looks beautiful. My top right hand cornor was damaged but O.co is in the process or sending a replacement piece but the heater puts out a lot of heat and there are a lot of options as to flame intensity and back glow intensity. I would definatly recommend and may actually buy an additonal one for my downstairs!!! Great Product!! can't wait to you it this holiday season!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well build and Heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate desciption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful fireplace
 from Louisiana,  Oct 24, 2011

I measured it out beforehand but was still surprised by the size and weight. The 32lb weight must be per box - the entire unit is quite heavy but easy enough to push across my wood floors assembled by one person. Was packed very well, each piece individually wrapped and the outside reinforced with foam and cardboard. Arrived in two working days, no blemishes. Assembled by myself and it took about an hour, everything fit and no fighting with components. It does make some clicking noises when the house is silent and the flames are on. It is no louder than my folks' gas stove so not a big issue. The remote controls Log brightness, flame brightness, and turns the heater on/off. The heater thermostat is set on the stove as is the flame brightness. Each has an on/off switch. Really the only thing that gives it away as a "fake" fireplace is the white writing on the grill about it getting hot. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tiles are a little darker otherwise spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very good quality, very heavy, flames are better than most "fake" fireplaces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but not complete. Weight limit on the corner shelf is marked 20lbs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fireplace
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Oct 22, 2011

I absolutely love this fireplace. Because of the slate tiles within, It would match with any color carpet or wall. The quality is amazing. My only problem is that the box was damaged upon delivery and the fireplace is scratched in two places, and dented in one area as well. I haven't tried to contact overstock.com, but I will this week to see if they can replace the scratched/damaged pieces or offer me a price differential.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Pa,  Sep 17, 2011

Only had it a few weeks but it is absolutely wonderful! Love the options to use the flame without heat too! Cannot wait to use it around the holidays!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric fireplace
 from california,  Jan 18, 2011

i would recommend this fireplace. however the boxes were damaged during shipping which caused a slight crack on one side. didnt think it was worth shipping back since it was difficult to get in the first place. placed an order prior to christmas to later find out it was out of stock. once finally recieving the product (pretty easy to assemble) we are very pleased. we have it in our bedroom and the heat was very suprising. works great...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top