Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt rack!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 21, 2011

We received this quilt rack quickly and were very pleased with it. The quality is great for the price and it is just beautiful! The picture does not do it justice. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for...
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2011

I have been looking for a decent quilt rack for the livingroom for a few months now, this is a winner! Easy to put together, this is very nice looking and sturdy. Much better than what I have seen out there AND a GREAT PRICE!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a true black
 from Michigan,  Nov 16, 2014

The quilt rack has some bronze in it, so it's not a TRUE black. I was really hoping for black but it's not that noticeable when there are blankets on it. It went together okay but seems a little wobbly. Again, with quilts on it, you can't tell. Looks nice in the living room and does its job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt rack
 from Birmingham, Al,  Nov 12, 2014

This was a great find! I needed a black quilt rack to display a quilt hand made by my husband's grandmother but didn't have a lot to spend and this rack was perfect for my needs. It was also very easy to put together. The only hitch was the black nuts that went on the ends rubbed black paint off on my hands a little but they were not near the part where the quilt hangs and after I wiped them off with a paper towel, they were good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great assembled easily
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 18, 2014

For the price.. It's nice style, good quality and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt rack
 from Houston, tx,  Apr 1, 2014

The rack arrived the day after ordering! It was easy to put together and turns out to be a good height for my bedspread which is what I wanted it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price point
 from irving, tx,  Dec 28, 2013

easy to put together. Holds all our tv blankets beautifully. Nice Black iron heavy look but it is light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Rack
 from Woodford, VA,  Apr 26, 2013

I love this quilt rack and found it easy to assemble and sturdy enough to hold 3 of the quilts that I made. I have had quilt rack before made of wood and it was unable to stay together - kept falling apart every time you went to use it to display a quilt. This one works well and can be moved around easily without losing the quilts or falling apart. Excellent product and I plan to order more of them from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - holding 3 of my quilts on it now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Milton, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

I needed a quilt holder for the guest room and this fit the bill. It's made of aluminum and doesn't weigh much, but it holds heavy quilts without problem. Looks nice. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty quilt rack
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 11, 2012

Very nice nice quilt rack. I have a very thick, decorative quilt and this rack was just prefect for when the quilt is not on the bed. It take a amount a minute to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!!!
 from Waukesha, wI,  Aug 22, 2012

This qiult rack is beautiful, even my husband loved the looks of it. It was more than well worth the Price. It was also very easy to put togetther. I am vey well satisfied!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as it is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Texas,  Jun 17, 2012

As I said in the review title, the item looks cheap. If I had paid more for it, I would have given it even fewer stars. The places where the metal pieces join together are held together by thin, jagged, crooked strips of thin metal that look like pieces of tape. It looks like you taped together the whole thing, and didn't do a very good job of it. It should have been soldered together instead of tied together with little ugly metal strips. Luckily, most of these joints (and there are quite a few) are hidden when blankets are placed on the rack (providing they're wide enough).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal and joints are very flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Metal Quilt Rack
 from Savannah, GA,  Jun 2, 2012

Color was the same but quality was poor. The bolts would not go into the right wholes without bending it like crap. It is very unsturdy with heavier blankets. This is only useful for handing clothes on to drop. Very close to the group, the cats able to knock it over easily. I will be looking for a very sturdy metal rack instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dark as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very hard to put together. I hade to bend and stretcher the metal to get screws into place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Now very studry, I will be looking for a heavier metal quilt rack. The Cat could even knock it over.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt rack
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 31, 2012

This cool Iron rack was the answer for placing my king quilt on ,insted of the floor...Not to heavy but totally sturdy enough to support the quilt not wobbally at all, easy to put together,arrived on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality nice and wide to hold a king comforter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Quilt Rack from Overstock
 from salt lake city ut,  May 14, 2012

This is a well made and high quality quilt rack. It is just as described in the ad and looks exactly like the picture. I would recommend to any of my quilter friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as represented.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but wobbly
 from Princeton, NJ,  Mar 27, 2012

Everything I wanted except these racks wobble. If they didn;t wobble then I'd be a very happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good but wobbles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Summerville, SC,  Mar 16, 2012

Was very easy to assemble and good quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Bala Cynwyd, PA,  Feb 28, 2012

This is just what I needed for my bedroom. Easy to put together. Does not take up much space. I added a felt pad to the bottom so it wouldn't scratch my floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, not great!
 from VA,  Feb 10, 2012

This item looks nice but is fairly lightweight so it's a bit unstable when you're putting on/taking off a blanket. It's also a bit wobbly - like a table with one leg shorter than the others. It functions but use it with care. Might be worth spending a bit more to get something with more "heft". Also the assembly instructions are a bit hinky. It's better to just look at the parts and figure it out. It's not difficult at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute quilt rack
 from Minnesota,  Feb 7, 2012

This quilt rack looks great in my bedroom. It's very pretty, and was very easy to assemble. I have king size blankets, and this rack holds them just fine. I'm very pleased with this purchase!!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought