Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from New York,  Apr 30, 2013

OMG.. when I received these mirrors I was very very pleased! They are so nice and very heavy-well made. The quality was not what I expected at all. They look incredible on my wall!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then the website picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description didnt do it justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from massachusetts,  Oct 25, 2013

There is no way to clean the mirror under the decorative grate. The item is very pretty, however I sent it back after contacting the manufacturer and was advised that the grate does not come off to clean the mirror beneath.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy mirrors provide great interest to plain wall
 from Placerville, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

I had a lot of blank wall space in our home that needed a lift. This reasonably priced set of interesting mirrors provided just that. I would say that "gorgeous oil rubbed bronze" is not accurate - "faux oil rubbed bronze" is more descriptive. They also are not easy to hang, using two screws that need to be perfectly located for the holes (outside upper corners) and perfectly. Still, with effort, we managed it and are very happy with the result. Lots of decorating punch for the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Chicago,  Oct 18, 2013

Nice mirrors - very unique. These look like they are hand made in India, the metal is a bit 'bumpy' in certain areas. I love the character. One thing I do not like, is that they do not disassemble for cleaning!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Miami Beach, Fl,  Sep 5, 2013

These mirrors are spectacular! So much nicer in person, pictures do them no justice. The quality is outstanding, especially for the price. Exactly what I was looking for, they are solid, bigger than expected and great value. I fell in love with them the minute I unpacked them. Very satisfied with Overstock fast shipping and great packaging, not a single issue. Overall, extremely pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2pc mirror set
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2013

I love the mirror set, I have very tall ceilings and I put them on top of the windows and even there it attracts people who come in and make comments as to how lovely they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Nice But Can't Be Cleaned!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 17, 2014

The finish is a faux finish and mine had scratches. The grating over the mirror cannot be removed so there is no way to clean them. I tried but cut my hand on the metal so back in the box they went. The look is really nice but the metal has a mottled appearance, not like the picture, which looks more solid and the lines are not as angular. I would have kept these had they been cleanable b/c it's a nice look for the money. I will say, Overstock stood behind this product and I am very pleased with their customer service.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to clean
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2013

I originally purchase 2 of these mirrors but ended up buying 2 more to create a grouping of four. They look very nice with some variations in the finish - some have more of a bronze look than others. The mirror is very difficult to clean however and I spent lots of time painstakingly cleaning in between all of the metal cut outs. There were fingerprints/dust from all the factory workers all over them. The attached hardware for mounting wasn't exactly level on 2 of them which made hanging a bit of a challenge but it worked out fine. I would buy them again and overstock offered them at a much more reasonable price than ones at XXXXXXX that looked very similar. Thanks overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 14, 2013

I would more aptly catergorize the "gorgeous oil rubbed bronze" finish as more of a half painted finish; it looks like someone started to finish it and stopped. In terms of hooks to hang it-think again. There are two holes on either side of a fairly weighty product. The product comes with 4 plastic anchor bolts and about the cheapest tin screws that broke apart in my hands. This is not a product you could easily hang on dry wall. Picture on web site looks about 100x better than the acual product, but it was fairly inexpensive. You really do get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as accurate as I would have hoped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top