Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Your Average, Boring Writing Table
 from Arizona,  Nov 19, 2012

This is such a sweet, retro inspired little writing desk! I work from home 1 to 2 days a week, mostly just grading papers or blogging. Needed a space to work but didn't have a lot of room for a desk in my spare bedroom (and didn't want to turn the spare bedroom into a dedicated office). This desk serves my needs perfectly. It is very small, just a little writing table, not a full fledged desk. Fits perfectly beneath the bedroom window without crowding out the armchair, bookshelves, and bed. It was easy to assemble but the legs must be slightly uneven, because it wobbles a bit. My husband says that's an easy fix and plans to tinker with the legs. Love the shape of the rounded, angled legs! The color is definitely a medium gray -- not the least bit tan like my monitor suggested. I like it for now because it works in my eclectic space, but I can see myself sanding and restaining this adorable little piece of furniture in the future. The drawers are deeper than I anticipated; happily surprised to find they store all of my home office items. The drawers slide open easily/smoothly. The desk itself is lightweight and the shape is very mid century modern. Overall, I think it is a unique, whimsical piece of furniture and it looks very cute in the spare bedroom. Functional without taking up too much space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cooler color in person, definitely gray with no hint of tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy yet light-weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice desk
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 2, 2013

I'm not a fan of big desks, and I wanted something with a good design so this was perfect for me. The drawers are solid and the legs allow me to cross MY legs while sitting at the desk. Plus, it looks chic and great. Desk matches many color schemes, as it has a brown and gray tint to it (along with a greenish hue). I could see it going well with navy blue, red, grays, yellows, and eggplant purple. I'm not sure it would fit well into a beige/brown room as the photo suggests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more gray/brown with a greenish tint. The photo makes it look brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality. Heavy duty and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Newtown, CT,  Jan 11, 2013

I like this desk a lot more than the typical small desks out there. It looks really really expensive. It goes well with out modern office as well as our antique items. Extremely easy to assemble. Love it!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really in reality is more gray. I like the it better it makes it more unique
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sterdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little desk
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2013

This desk fits nicely in a small area, has a fun whimsical design and is perfect for my 15 inch lap top computer. My husband remarked it's a nice utility desk with style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The desk has a slight greenish tint however the color is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is very well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 from Miami, Florida,  May 17, 2013

I love this desk. For the right space, it is perfect. Nicely made, small and elegant. Perfect for a guest room or to sit a lap top. I had trouble putting the legs on so that they went in the right direction, but I think I was just being stupid, as my husband had no problem at all. The drawers are smaill, but that is clear from the photo. What you see iswhat you get, and it is really cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design, great functionality
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 8, 2013

The desk was easy to put together. I did it by myself with a minimum of cursing. I work from home and my office is also my guest room so I wanted something well-desgined and functional but that wouldn't take up too much space. This desk does that. It's just enough retro to be interesting but still a simple, modern design. Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more grey in person but still very attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Desk
 from Calif,  Feb 18, 2013

Took my husband about 10 minutes to put the legs on It is truly a gorgeous desk Very high quality Was very pleasantly surprised If you are looking for a modern desk with simplicity of design this is your desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More grey than described - But beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baramere desk
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 2, 2013

I love this desk, however there is no way the color in the picture is the same as the actual desk...maybe it was available in more than one color at some point. Its more of a greenish grey. Mine alos arrived with a small dent, but its not noticable enough that it'd be worth the trouble of sending it back. Overall I really like it, I just wish the color depicted on the website had been more accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Desk
 from Moab, Utah,  Jul 17, 2013

Very solid, stylish little desk with a great color. I have a large table to work at in my study and wanted a smaller desk for my front room. This desk works perfectly. It is solid and the drawers work well. Also, it was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barmere is a great product
 from Louisiana,  May 9, 2013

It is an awesome piece with character, easy to assemble ,great presentation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price you cannot argue about quality I love it. SO Mad Men Style.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

I really love this desk. It's good quality, unique and looks great with the rest of my furniture. It adds an air of vintage to an otherwise contemporary room, which I like. Perfect for writing. If you need storage this is not the desk for you, but if you want a nice place to write with your lap top I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More grey than in photo, which I like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mod Fun
 from The OC,  Feb 26, 2013

This fun desk was purchased for its unique shape and small size. The material is as described; you're not getting heirloom solid oak, but it depends on your needs. Excellent Overstock Customer Service for their responsiveness + professionalism. Consider painting the desk if the gray khaki color is not ideal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a darker khaki.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pattybugg
 from North Carolina,  Jan 19, 2013

I really love this little desk. I probably would not have ordered it since the color appeared tan on the website, and that wasnt exactly what I was searching for, but since I read other reviews which stated it was more greyish in color, which is what I wanted, I decided to order. I am very pleased with it. It is a good quality desk and I like its modern feel. It is actually a little smaller than it appears on the website and I wish it was several inches wider, but overall I love it and would recommend it if you are looking for a smaller desk and have a small space to fill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color has more of a grey appearance than the tan/natural color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good, packaged very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good, however the color is more grey than tan
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the slanted legs were challenging to install and quite wobbly, we solve the problem with wood putty and metal plates The strange greenish color was corrected darkening with mineral oil, it now looks brownish, beware when doing the legs it is a different wood, it turned way too dark but a light sanding took care of the problem, Finally art deco hardware makes the piece a stand out vanity the deep drawers can hold hair dryer brushes and rollers on one side , make up stuff in pouches on the other side .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little desk
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 25, 2014

This is a well made and extremely good looking desk. I received it quickly with no damages. The only assembly required is to screw in the legs. I love its mid century modern style. Drawers don't have the smoothest gliders, but they work fine. Mind you, this desk is on the smaller side, so pay attention to the dimensions to see if it fits your needs. I needed a smaller desk in my bedroom and this fits perfectly. My current chair is an armchair and the arms are too high to go under the drawers, so I'll need to get a armless chair to work with the desk. The other reviewers are right about the color. It is quite different from the pictured color and I am not sure I'm entirely in love with the greyish reclaimed wood type look it has. I might end up re-staining it or painting it in the future. So I took a star off my rating for that. Overall, good quality and good looks. It won't disappoint you if you prepare yourself for the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2014

I needed a smaller sized desk but I wanted something with a little style since it is in my living area. This desk is perfect. It arrived in 2 days & was very easy to put together. The drawers feel a little stiff but that's fine. The color is darker than it appears in the pic, as others had mentioned it their reviews. So far I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect small desk
 from ohio,  Sep 25, 2013

I needed a small desk for my bedroom. did not want a laptop desk but one where I could pay bills and keep business cards and addresses. this fit the bill.. It is kind of a greyish color. Doesn't look like any wood color I know but it works for me. Nice simple style,.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought