For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Looking chairs & Well Made.
 from baltimore, md,  Apr 2, 2012

Great chairs! These look fantastic in my home and the fabric is very attractive. It is hard to tell in the small picture- but it looks great in person. The chairs are very sturdy and well made. I should know- i put them together! It took a bit, but well worth it because I know how strong they are. My children have already jumped all over them and the fabric is great for this :) I would highly recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine. looks the same. Although the product image online is not as detailed as I would have liked. The chairs are better looking in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. The hardware that came with it was strong and abundant. I am not afraid of these chairs ever falling apart!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great, except the fabric description was not great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love em!
 from Tampa, fl,  Dec 16, 2013

Chairs are even better in person. Great fabric and well made!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are just right
 from New Mexico,  Dec 13, 2013

Nice barstools. Work just right with our bar height kitchen table. Look very nice, get lots of compliments. Great price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super,super,super
 from New york,  Nov 10, 2013

Beautiful chairs and a great price.......buy you will love them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved
 from md,  Jul 6, 2013

Loved the chairs! They fit perfectly under my island and are nice an comfy. The color is true to what you get, little difficult to put together at first but got easier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look expensive
 from Kansas,  Jul 5, 2013

We didn't want to spend much, because we plan to remodel the kitchen in 2 years and will need counter stools, not bar height stools. We bought these barstools to get us through until then. They were VERY easy to put together, are sturdy, easy to clean, and look expensive. We have teens and tweens in the house, who are NOT easy on furniture, and the chairs are holding up just fine. The seat and back are super comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2013

For the price, these stools are a great deal. But don't forget that in the end, you get what you pay for. Assembly was a significant challenge since the pre-drilled holes did not line up correctly on any of the four chairs purchased. Once put together they looked nice and will work in the space where I needed them. One other note, the legs are not espresso as described, but slightly lighter. These will not match an espresso table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Short
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 12, 2012

If you need comfortable parson stools, these are great & foot the bill. Because the chair is soft, they were not tall enough for TRUE bar height. Ours is 43" tall so I had to return them... kept the one I put together though. Only disappointment was that they didn't work for us because I REALLY liked them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Brighton, MI,  Aug 25, 2014

Easy for two people to put together. Great value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and classy
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 26, 2014

hardly ever buy something like this sight unseen, but we are pleased with our new ba rstools and their quality and looks Price was great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Louisiana,  Jun 14, 2014

I ordered two bar stools in brown, one arrived broken. After only one call to customer service the replacement part was shipped and at my door in one week! Bar stools are beautiful and very easy to assemble. Color of fabric and legs seems very true to pictures, great value! Love 'em!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they do the job
 from Houston, TX,  May 2, 2014

The barstools look nice and the height is just what we needed, but when you sit on the them, they are actually kind of plush, so you sink down a few inches. The color is nice and it took my husband about 30 -45 minutes to put them together. The directions are not very clear. They look nice and work in the space they are in.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate for the money
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2014

These barstools are of average quality. Fairly easy to put together but come with flaws. The wood needed touch-up and the upholstery is not of the best quality nor is it done well. That all being said, for the price they are OK. Not top of the line and the upholstery and wood reflect that but they were for a kitchen to be used every day and not something that I wanted to make a statement. So, inexpensive and OK.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great & an awesome buy!
 from Fargo, ND,  Mar 4, 2014

These bar stools are a great price point. They are average quality, but solid and well made for the price point. I really like the fabric...they are a rich color (deep brown and some black woven together) and durable texture. Very happy with them and would highly recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from Sedalia, Mo.,  Mar 4, 2014

Chair fabric is very pretty and went well with my decor. Took me about 30 minutes to put one together. One chair cushion was damaged on the corner and after a phone call to customer service, they sent a new cushion in just a few days. Pleased with the sturdiness and look of the chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar chairs
 from Florida,  Feb 24, 2014

Sturdy and beautiful but I was unable to assemble them due to inadequate instructions. No words on instruction sheet, just lines and arrows. Customer service was extremely kind in trying to get better instructions, but was not successful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product at an Affordable Price
 from Naples, Florida,  Jan 3, 2014

Love, love, love these barstools! They are sturdy, attractive and comfortable with a well-padded cushioned seat and back. There's nothing complicated in putting them together and the classic parsons design works well great with our traditional decor. Just wish there was a close-up view of the fabric during the purchase process - we'd have bought them anyway but it was hard to tell the precise color without the zoom view. The fabric is chocolate brown with black running through it to create a textured effect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After removing all of the parts for assembly, it was clear that the manufacturing quality was inferior. I put so much effort into assembling it so I did not sent it back. The cardboard under the front seat fabric panel was out of shape so I cut it open to realign it. These are OK temporary stools.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stool
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 13, 2012

I love them, they are very comfortable and easy to put together. I put them together myselft. They come with the tools needed however it was easier to use an allen wrench set that I had in my tool box. I order 4 and ordered 2 additional chairs once I received them and put them together. They are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better Then I expected, very neutral with a tan and black linen fabric Sheen is beautiful..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price, I ordered 2 more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very similar, they are nicer then the explination, the back of the chair isn tailored with a piping that gives them a tailored look.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top