Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW WOW WOW
 from outer space,  Mar 22, 2011

Wow this is the coolest chair I have ever had! It fits in perfectly with my wacky, sci-fi interior décor. I am a huge fan of X-files, Star Trek, Dr. Who, Buck Rogers, Flash Gordon, Firefly, Futurama, StargatSG-1, Farscape, BSG, Star Wars, Babylon 5, seaQuest DSV, anime, manga, MMOPRGs, Rubik's cube, fractals, etc. etc. and this chair fits into all of that and more. It is a work of art. I can look at it for hours. Sometimes, I just sit on the floor next to it and try to figure out all the angles and shadows that it creates in the light. And then I realize that I should probably sit in it, because after all, it is a chair. And when I do, it feels good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought a pair of these chairs for my son who is an architect and adores futuristic designs and whose apartment is filled with unique, very modern-looking furniture. He absolutely loves these chairs, said that they reminded him of the famous geodesic dome that was designed by architect Buckminster Fuller. I have sat in this chair many times and am impressed with its sturdy yet lightweight design. And visually, they are quite stunning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent addition
 from california,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered a few sets of chairs into my gallery as a decor option and seating for my newest modern exhibition. The chairs are just as unique and abstract as the paintings so the harmony was perfect. The chairs had a great success and I made a great deal as the price was fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice touch to our patio
 from Springfield, IL,  Jan 14, 2013

Our patio is painted back, so these chairs matched perfectly. They're not labeled as patio chairs, but that is what we've used them for. The aluminum legs make these chairs stay in place and not drag all over when you sit on them. The chair's sheen-like finish matches with the oil paint on our patio perfectly. Nice set! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique set of chairs
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2013

These chairs look and feel better than I expected. I wanted chairs different from the average chair you'd find in the furniture stores, so this set stood out to me. They definitely look a lot better in person and they are nice to sit in at dinner time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstract and gorgeous
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jan 7, 2013

I love abstract art, so this set was like a dream for me. The chairs are a statement piece. I wanted some unique chairs for my dining room, so these fit. The chairs are extremely comfortable, even more comfy than I had expected. The black finish on the chairs is gorgeous too! No assembly = A+

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quirky chair
 from Mountain View,  May 3, 2012

This obviously a unique, quirky chair. I personally wouldn't use them for dining chairs (just not my style) but they work wonderfully in the kids' play room. Really wonderful purchase this was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly comfortable for the design
 from Kissimmee,  Apr 24, 2012

I happened to have used this chair before (they were in an asian restaurant I once visited) so I knew ahead of time it is not what I'd call uncomfortable. It can look a bit intimidating in that regard but I promise it doesn't feel like your butt is going to pop through the seat! It's a definite eye-catching piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and casts a great shadow
 from massachusetts,  Mar 29, 2012

perfect for where i want to place it. well made and unusual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 20, 2012

This is a really neat chair. Lightweight enough to move anywhere. We bought it as an accent chair in a corner near our reading area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sassy chair!
 from northbrook, illinois,  Sep 8, 2011

the chair has a great look to it! i bought 2 and have them at my kitchen table. they look artsy, funky and terrific! the black metal part is just a little different than i expected, and there are some plastic parts on the legs under the chair that easily fall off. i don't think they have anything to do with the sturdiness of the chair, though. surprisingly comfortable!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves his new chair!
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2011

I got this chair for my son’s room and he and his friends are so totally in love it that I got him another for when he has guests. Since he likes science, astronomy and in particular, geometry, he is attracted to intricate geometric shapes such as this. It goes so perfectly with his room that is filled with space posters and science-based games. A great chair for a great price. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Comfortable
 from Westchester, NY,  Jun 4, 2011

I bought this chair for the front of my traditional French Country home. There are large black square plant boxes in front and the juxtaposition of the pieces make the chairs look fresh and interesting. In the meantime, these seats are light, nearly see-through and very comfortable. They come practically complete... you just need to slip the legs in the bottom and give them a tap. I have sat outside with my dogs for a while reading the paper and never felt a twinge...And you cannot beat the price- as usual on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV IT
 from Florida,  May 3, 2011

This chair is being used as an office chair along with a desk that is an old French iron work table . . . works great together and is just fun!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS CHAIR
 from Buffalo, New York,  Apr 11, 2011

This chair is so awesome! I got it as a dining room chair to go with my super modern dining room redecoration project and it looks amazing. Its heavy so you know it was made well but not heavy in the sense that its cumbersome. It looks very sleek and modern I get TONS of compliments on it. Worth every penny! Get one you won't regret it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 9, 2010

Great deal on these chairs! Got them to use as seating in my gourmet cookie cafe...everyone loves them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Williamina Aluminum Chair is simply amazing. This aluminum chair is definitely unique and extravagant having a great and futuristic style. This chair would be too much for my taste as a décor but I have brought two for my sons and they adore them. As they say the chair is not only looking great but it is also comfortable and really functional on a good and affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really cool and sturdy chairs
 from atlanta ga,  May 22, 2010

Im not a total big fan of the 'orange peel/hammered' paint job but it is a really cool chair and perefect in my craft room with my cool clover shaped laquered table, really like them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Perfect"
 from Romeoville, IL,  Sep 21, 2009

These chairs are perfect, Just what I was looking for. Sturdy, great quality and comfortable. They match the table that I bought elsewhere. Perfect color. Thank you!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it!
 from Amherst,va,  Mar 13, 2009

Ingenious design and lightweight,This chair is lighter than the light blue WC05, which is why I bought this one.I've been looking for chairs like these for a few years and couldn't bring myself to spend $300+ each for the steel version.They are very comfortable and fully assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top